Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 8108 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
3235
4 stars
3280
3 stars
1103
2 stars
186
1 stars
304

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • National Insurance Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using the corporate insurance policy for health since from last 4 years. I had no claim experience also the policy has the medical coverage of 2L for family added on that the policy has the disease coverage as illness coverage. The listed hospital is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
  • Future Generali
    Future Generali Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    FUTURE GENERALI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using health insurance policy with FUTURE GENERALI GENERAL INSURANCE since from last one year and the premium paid was 1400 rupees it gives the medical coverage of 5L for family. The listed hospital is good also the customer support is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had no claim experience but using from last 5 years. The premium paid buy the company and it is a corporate insurance policy, medical coverage is for 3L for family coverage apart from that they have no additional coverage in this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "More than satisfactory"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Religare health care was quick to send me the policy papers after I purchased my health policy through them. I have take the policy for my whole family. The medical coverage is of 12 lakhs and the premium is of 15K which is paid on a yearly basis. There are so many benefits on the card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Satisfied"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It is a corporate health insurance policy with HDFC Ergo. It is a family floater and I got the medical card for each member as well. The medical coverage is of five laksh for the whole family. It was a easy process to get the policy and the details .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Great experience"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I prefer Bajaj since have been getting good services on various parameter. I took a medical policy with BajaJ Allianz for one year. It covers 3 of family member and 1 individual. Monthly payment is Rs.1024 for family and individual is Rs.645, the best thing is need to pay only 10months and 2months are exclusive. They are providing good medical coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had no claim experience with health insurance where i am using it from STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE since last 2 years. The premium paid was 15k and the medical coverage is for 5L for 4 person. The listed hospital is good. I got the health card with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2019
  • Tata AIG Health Insurance
    "Excellent Policy"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My employer has provided me a health insurance policy from TATA AIG and the premium is being deducted from my salary. I do not have any claim experience till now. My entire family has been covered in this policy. I got the coverage amount of Rs. 5 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2019
  • New India Health Insurance
    "Average"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took a health insurance with New India Assurance which was suggested by well known agent to me. The medical coverage is 2L and the policy covers only myself. I have paid premium near about 4 to 5K for one year policy. I got the insurance paper and E-cards on time. I have no claim experience.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Overall good"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I feel the Oriental insurance policy cover is lesser, they quoted only Rs. 3 lakhs its cover entire family, it has no claim benefits and cash less treatment facility available. They got tie up with many hospital, they improvement sum assured as per current scenario.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2019
  • review Health Insurance
    "Excellent"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got a health insurance with Iffco Tokio which was offered by company. Recently have utilized the policy for wife pregnancy. The claim process is excellent and not even single rupee have been paid by my pocket. They have asked for pan card, health card and company id card and the procedure is simple with less documents.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "So far good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took a health insurance with Star Health and it was suggested by one of my friend. He is working in the same company so its much easier to get a help from knowing person. I have no claims and am paying 6K to purchase the policy. It covers 2kids and 2 Adults, the medical coverage is 5L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2019
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "Excellent"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Its more than a year with Religare and have several claims which was good. They have covered 5L health insurance for my family and it included 3members. They have multiple networks of cashless and its easy to claim. It covers all type of disease. Its a corporate health policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2019
  • New India Health Insurance
    "Need scope of improvement"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have New India assurance health policy, the employer gave me Rs. 3.5 lakhs of medical cover it protects me, spouse and son. I faced a claim when my son was admitted hospital for one month, I got the reimbursement upto 90%. They have to take action quickly and they should give cash less treatment for that they should tie up more hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My company had provided me health insurance with Star health insurance, the medical coverage is up to 7,00,000 whenever i want to apply it would be cashless treatment, they have tie up with many hospital , my experience was good with them. Their customer care service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 20, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have applied the claim twice from Star health insurance. On the emergency purpose, the hospital is not covering for cashless facility hence i have submitted all the documents and proceed the claim. Within 7 days, they have processed the claim. I have taken the policy for my entire family. Earlier i took a family covered policy and when I'm renewing the policy, i have taken two separate policy for myself and my parents.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 19, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Reasonable policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    One of relative who is working as a agent has forced me to take the health insurance policy from Star. I have taken the policy for my family. Since my wife is taking care of the policy, I'm not sure about the premium and coverage value. I do not have any claim experience so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 19, 2019
  • National Insurance Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had a claim experience many time where and it was cashless also reimbursement, i got 80-90% claim. I am holding since from last 10 years also paying the premium for 6K for medical coverage of 1L. The disease, pre existing disease, illness, accidental coverage is there.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • Reliance General Health Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken health insurance with Relience GENERAL INSURANCE for my family , the agent had given me all informations and shared me the location which they have tie up with many hospital, the premium amount i use to pay on yearly basis ,the medical coverage i have taken up to 10,00,000.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kanpur
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • SBI General Health Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been taken my health insurance with SBI general insurance, their service is good, i have been paying it from past 3 years, so far my experience was good, the premium amount i use to pay on yearly basis, the medical coverage is up to 10,00,000 , i have taken top with this insurance company,i use to pay premium to an agent directly.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kanpur
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.