Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 7685 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2976
4 stars
3141
3 stars
1077
2 stars
187
1 stars
304

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • Royal Sundaram Health Insurance
    "Really Superb policy"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For each person, they have provided a Rs. 2 lakhs. From my husband, they have given this policy. Last 3 months back, my husband admitted in a hospitals. In that single penny, i have not taken it from my pocket. It was cashless treatment policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2019
  • Star Health
    Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good Health Insurance"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Actually star insurance has included many hospitals and most of the health insurance office is not available in our area and only star office was available. They pay for per day charges in our regular hospitals and claim get sanctioned. If i go for their hospitals list, it will be a cashless facility. Their claim process is convenient. They gave me a 100% claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmednagar
    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2019
  • ManipalCigna Health Insurance
    "Good"
    CIGNA TTK HEALTH INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have a health insurance policy with Cigna TTK because of medical coverage, no TPA but I know they have TPA and the second thing they have no room cap during hospitalization. They are charing 8K to 9K per family and it includes 2people. One time, I done a claim and got the amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Good benefit to the customer"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    When i purchased my credit card, they have offered me a health insurance from Oriental. They are providing a cashless facility. The day i have taken the policy, from that day the policy gets covered. Only myself covered on this policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 5000 and the coverage amount Rs. 3 lakhs. I make the premium through credit card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nalbari
    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2019
  • review Health Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    LIBERTY GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIBERTY GENERAL INSURANCE on 2 years before. The policy is for yearly basis renewable and I use to pay for 18 thousands. I am paying premium in the yearly package.They have tied up with many hospitals and cashless treatment also applicable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , erode
    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2019
  • Max Bupa Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    MAX BUPA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My health insurance was selected from Health Insurance because they have given me a proper support which helps me a lot. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 1000 per year and only myself covered on this card. They have provided me a coverage amount of Rs. 8 lakhs. I used to renew the policy through online.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2019
  • review Health Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    KOTAK GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    From my employer side, they have provided me a health insurance policy from Kotak. They are deducting the premium amount from my salary. The premium amount of Rs. 300 for every month. They have given me a coverage amount of Rs. 5 lakhs. My whole family has been covered in this policy but i have not approached them for any claim till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tiruchirapalli
    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Good"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE on 2 years before. The policy is based on yearly basis. I am paying premium in 2 installments. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. For the payment auto debit from my account. It covers up to myself.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , erode
    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    8 years before, i had taken the health insurance from Bajaj Allianz. Total premium amount is Rs. 5000. Only once i paid the money after that i had no money to pay the premium hence my policy got lapsed. On that time, they used to proper reminder regarding the policy renewal. I had no claim experience till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bellary
    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Yet to explore the policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    From my company, they have provided me a health insurance from star company. The premium amount is paid by the company hence I'm not sure about the details. They have given me a coverage amount of Rs. 20 lakhs which covers only for myself. Till now i have not made any claim from the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , dindigul
    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Easy to get the health insurance policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From Bajaj Allianz best policies are available for the health insurance. My entire family has been covered on this policy but i do not have any claim experience. I bought the policy 1.5 years back but they haven't provide any claim bonus.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , balangir
    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2019
  • Max Bupa Health Insurance
    "Good"
    MAX BUPA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From Max Bupa I have group health medi claim of certain amount its covers myself only. So far there is no claim but still this policy is good for the medical emergency which got tied up with more hospitals for cash less treatment. On yearly basis get renewable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Oct 03, 2019
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "Good"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance with RELIGARE HEALTH on 2 years before. The policy is yearly basis renewable. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. They have tied up with many hospitals. The total amount of 3 lakhs is applicable for this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Oct 01, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Good for emergency"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have mediclaim upto Rs.10 lakhs with Bajaj General insurance, they give coverage for all my family members. The customer support is good and the premium is lower as per the market, I believe my insurer connected with many hospitals. I do have a medical card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Sep 27, 2019
  • review Health Insurance
    "Good plan for medical emergency"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My company gave me Bharti Axa health mediclaim around Rs. 5.50 lakhs its covers entire family. I have relationship manager to clarify my health queries, they are providing major disease covers for the heart attack, cancer etc. They got cash less and reimbursement because they got tied up many hospitals in my area.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Sep 27, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From my office, they have offered me a health insurance policy from United India insurance. This policy covers for my entire family of 5members. Each person has been cover for Rs. 2.5 lakhs. I have claimed once. They have given me a claim amount of Rs. 30000. It was not a cashless hence they have given the claim in 20 days.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , namakkal
    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2019
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    4 years ago, i have bought my health insurance from Religare. Hospital facility is good hence i have chosen the policy. This policy covers only for me and i do not have any claim experience hence they have provided me a no claim bonus. I do have a coverage value of Rs. 3 lakhs and i am paying the premium amount of Rs. 1500 every month.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , tirunelveli
    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Purchased my star health insurance 12 years ago. I had received a promotional call from Star after I'm interested they have came to my home and given the policy. I do not have any idea about the premium amount. Total family 4 members has been covered in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , erode
    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2019
  • National Insurance Health Insurance
    "Good only for corporate plan"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My company has provided me a medical insurance from National Insurance. This is a group mediclaim policy which covers for my entire family. They are providing me a coverage of Rs. 1 lakhs. My claim experience is quite fine with National. They have processed the claim in 1 week. They covered almost for 100%.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2019
  • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
    "Excellent Insurance Policy"
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Purchased my health insurance from Apollo Munich since my friends have recommended me about i have chosen this company. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 26000 per annuam. My entire family has been covered and the coverage amount is RS. 10 lakhs. They have tie up with very much hospitals in the city.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.