Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 7816 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
3038
4 stars
3186
3 stars
1092
2 stars
189
1 stars
311

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The best policy in the market and for the health benefit purpose also i have taken the health insurance from Star. My entire family has been covered on this policy with the coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs. I'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 11000. Since i have not applied any claim, they have provided me a no claim bonus as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2020
  • Star Health
    Star Health Health Insurance
    "Best health policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from Star Health. This is a family policy which covers for 3L. This insurance will cover all network hospitals, still there is a no claim. I am paying premium Rs. 9600 and also i am enjoying Tax benefit. This is a life long policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2020
  • National Insurance Health Insurance
    "Good policy"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from National Insurance. This is a family policy, individually it covers 50k for all the persons. Annual premium i am paying Rs. 6900 and this insurance covers all type of critical illness and still there is a no claim. All network hospitals coverd in ths mediclaim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , patan
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2020
  • review Health Insurance
    "Okay service"
    ADITYA BIRLA HEALTH INSURANCE CO LTD
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I'm holding the health insurance from ADITYA BIRLA. The Cashless treatment facility is very good. They gave me a coverage value of Rs. 5L for the duration of 1 year. All critical illness and also day care treatment will get cover in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 29, 2020
  • review Health Insurance
    "Good policy"
    KOTAK GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a bank account in Kotak Mahindra bank since they have a tie up with Kotak General Insurance, they have contacted me. I need to pay the premium amount of Rs. 10000 and the amount is directly debited from the bank. I have been renewing the policy for continuously 6 years. They will send a messages to renew the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Good Service"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    ICICI Lombard service is good. This policy covers for tax benefits as well. They approached me first hence i haven't look up with the other policies to compare. They gave me a coverage value of Rs. 10 lakhs and the hospital tie up is very good. I have not applied for any claim till now hence they gave me no claim bonus also.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Need to improve the communication part"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken my health insurance from HDFC Ergo for the tax benefit purpose but I am not sure about other benefits on this policy. They have provided me a good coverage value of Rs. 10 lakhs. I took the policy only for myself. The agent has contacted me to take this policy hence i have paid the premium amount of Rs. 15000 per year. Sales executive lie on few things post that benefits are vice versa.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "One of the reputed company in the insurance sector"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My company has provided me a health insurance policy for all the employees that's from ICICI Lombard. It covers till 21st April. The amount of Rs. 4,600 deducted from my salary because its a group insurance plan. The policy has a coverage value of Rs. 5L which covers for myself and my parents. I have not applied any claim till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gulbarga
    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2020
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "No.1 health insurance company in India "
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Since I'm working with the Religare, they have offered me a health insurance with the same company. Their claim experience is too good and they gave me a claim upto 100% and it was a cashless one. My entire family has been covered on this policy. They have tie up with the very good network of hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2020
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I received the call from BAJAJ executive for health insurance, as i have re-payed all my loan correctly. The executive was convincing, So I have taken a health insurance from Bajaj Allianz. I pay the monthly EMI of Rs.783 which get auto debited from my salary account. It covers upto 5 Lakhs. There is no claim experience.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 27, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good health insurance provider"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    For past 2 years, i have been renewing the health insurance from Star company. Comparing to other health insurance provider, their service is good and they have a more branches all over India. They have provided me a coverage value of Rs. 3 lakhs and this policy covers for my entire family. They haven't provide any no claim bonus when i enquired about the same, they said they will increase the coverage value after 3 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Good Insurance plan"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My health insurance was taken from HDFC Ergo because the premium was less and customer care service is good. This policy covers for my entire family. I have visited their branch when i took the policy to get all the details. I have not applied the claim till now. I'm satisfied with the coverage value.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Yet to explore the policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Since I'm working with ICICI company, they have provided me a health insurance from ICICI Lombard and i have been renewing the policy for last 4 years without any claim experience. Since company is paying the premium, i have no idea about the no claim bonus. My family members also included on this policy. They gave me a coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    This year i had done a claim for the operation of my wife. When i have submitted the paper for post hospitalization expenses till now i didn't get the claim but i got the cashless treatment facility in the hospital. From Star, i got the health insurance because the agent came to my place and convinced me to take the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jan 25, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Faster and secure policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I'm holding the health insurance from HDFC Ergo. I'm having 1 year girl baby because of her, i bought the health insurance. When i asked with the people who use health insurance, they have recommended me the same. Cashless treatment facility is very good and they processed the claim very fast. They gave me a coverage value of Rs. 3 lakhs for the duration of 1 year.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    1 month before only i took my health insurance policy from HDFC Ergo. For the safety purpose of my family, i bought the health insurance since i have a savings account and credit card with HDFC i have chosen the same company for my health insurance as well. I paid the premium amount of Rs. 4000 which covers only for myself. They given me a coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs. In my area, many hospital got covered on this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2020
  • SBI General Health Insurance
    "Costly but good helath insurance"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My employer has provided me a health insurance from SBI General Insurance. This insurance is available in every well known hospital hence its easy to do the claim hence overall my claim experience is good. They have processed my claim by 45 days. Its not a cashless claim since its because of my choice. They have provided me a claim up to 80%.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2020
  • Max Bupa Health Insurance
    "Fraud Company"
    MAX BUPA
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Please please please!!!! do never take any policy from this company. Horrible service. It rejected my claim stating a fake disease and then it explains nothing. There is absolutely no transparency. I kept on re-applying with doctor's justification and they kept on rejecting without considering anything. Then they dont let you talk to the doctors also. They just do not resolve anything.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2020
  • Chola Ms Health Insurance
    "Good "
    CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My employer has given me a health insurance policy from CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE. The sum assured amount of 2L. It covers 4 members of myself, spouse and my two children. Their service is good. There is list of hospitals are tied up with them. No claim experience.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    My cousin has told that the claim experience from STAR HEALTH was good and he got about 97% amount. I have taken insurance on 2 years before. Yearly use to pay of 12K. Before I was paying premium amount of 10K now they have increased depends on the age. It covers whole family. They have tied up with many hospitals. So far I have not done any claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.