Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 8103 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
3232
4 stars
3279
3 stars
1102
2 stars
186
1 stars
304

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • Max Bupa Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    MAX BUPA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had claim experience for 2-3 time with MAX BUPA health insurance policy and i got the claim of 100% and it was cashless. The premium paid was nominal also the medical coverage is for 2L 60K for which gives coverage for spouse. The additional coverage is applicable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 26, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard
    ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using the policy since from last few years but i have no claim experience with this policy. The premium paying was nominal than others also the medical coverage is for approx 5L for family coverage. The listed hospital is good from the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jun 26, 2019
  • review Health Insurance
    "Good in service"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a corporate health policy with Bharti Axa. The process was good. I got the medical cards on time. There is a medical coverage of five lakhs for my family and I. Though I have not used the policy, but I know that this company is good in the claim process.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 26, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Royal Sundaram approached me often hence I availed mediclaim policy, I paid Rs. 6100 of premium for individual plan, it has the sum assured of Rs. 3 lakhs, they got tie up with many hospitals. I got the medical card on time. The customer support gave me brief explanation before taking the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Very Excellent"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a health insurance with HDFC ERGO since the services are good. I do call the customer service and the response was prompt. There was no claim experience. Its a one year policy and have paid 14,000 rupees through ECS. The medical coverage is 5L. Even they have provided me a top up plan of 20L with the premium of 4500 rupees.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 25, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a health insurance in HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE before 3 years back. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to do payment through an online.They have tied up with many hospitals and it is applicable for cashless treatment.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • ManipalCigna Health Insurance
    "Good benefit policy"
    CIGNA TTK HEALTH INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Taken my health insurance from Cigna TTK. All the terms and conditions and payment i have read in the broacher based on the benefits i have purchased the policy from this company. I'm paying the premium yearly once. I pay the premium amount of RS. 12500 only for covering me for that they are providing me a coverage of Rs. 3.5 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • review Health Insurance
    "Good"
    ADITYA BIRLA HEALTH INSURANCE CO LTD
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My health insurance is with Aditya Birla. The coverage is good and they are providing OPD option. There was no claim experience. I have paid the premium of 36K for 3 years. I have enrolled 3members, myself, spouse and Kid. The medical coverage is 3L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Not satisfied"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    As i was using ICICI account and credit card by seeing this they gave health insurance call ICICI lombard, the coverage amount was up to 2,50,000 or 3,00,000, but no use, as i had bad claim experience with them, i have admitted into hospital as i was suffering from dengue i showed all proof , reports , doctor perceptions etc but no issue they said i was not admitted in hospital in home only i did treatment, every month i use to pay up to 3000-4000 as premium but it was waste so i closed this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • ManipalCigna Health Insurance
    "Very Good plan"
    CIGNA TTK HEALTH INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my health insurance policy from TTK Cigna. Since the benefits are very good, i have purchased the policy from TTK Cigna. This is a good scheme for middle class people. Taken this policy for my entire family. My claim experience was very good and within 2 days, they have processed the claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE before 3 years ago. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. They have tied up with many hospitals. It is applicable for a cashless treatment. I use to do payment through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Good"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The health insurance is good so have chosen ICICI Lombard but I could see, no claim, 10L, paid yearly 4K, myself, It does not include drunk and drive accident and etc. They have covered major hospitals, ins and e cards.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE before 2 years ago. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. They have tied up with many hospitals. Cashless treatment is applicable. I use to do payment through an online. So far no experience in claim.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "Fast claim process"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    My health policy was offered by RBL creidit card, I paid the premium around Rs. 9000 its has Rs. 5lakhs of family cover , the insurer got tied up with many hospitals. When my son was not well at the time I admitted them for three days of treatment through cash less option.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • Reliance General Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My company had provide heath insurance for me, i have done claim experience with Reliance general health company, their service was good, like i have done cashless treatment , they have tie up with many hospital , so far i did not face any type of issue.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • National Insurance Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using the corporate insurance policy for health since from last 4 years. I had no claim experience also the policy has the medical coverage of 2L for family added on that the policy has the disease coverage as illness coverage. The listed hospital is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
  • Future Generali Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    FUTURE GENERALI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using health insurance policy with FUTURE GENERALI GENERAL INSURANCE since from last one year and the premium paid was 1400 rupees it gives the medical coverage of 5L for family. The listed hospital is good also the customer support is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had no claim experience but using from last 5 years. The premium paid buy the company and it is a corporate insurance policy, medical coverage is for 3L for family coverage apart from that they have no additional coverage in this insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "More than satisfactory"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Religare health care was quick to send me the policy papers after I purchased my health policy through them. I have take the policy for my whole family. The medical coverage is of 12 lakhs and the premium is of 15K which is paid on a yearly basis. There are so many benefits on the card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Satisfied"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It is a corporate health insurance policy with HDFC Ergo. It is a family floater and I got the medical card for each member as well. The medical coverage is of five laksh for the whole family. It was a easy process to get the policy and the details .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.