Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 7685 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2976
4 stars
3141
3 stars
1077
2 stars
187
1 stars
304

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Good"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    There is no claims with Bajaj Allianz so far but heard they were providing a good support. The reimbursement process was little bit longer which it should be simpler. I never contacted the customer service. The policy covers 5L per head and totally its 5members.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , aurangabad
    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2019
  • Star Health
    Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From STAR HEALTH is best for premium amount and as well their service. They will be prompt to customer. Short period of 5 years taken this insurance. Since I changed to an other company again now it is an active. On yearly basis pay the premium amount of 16,500 rupees. It covers my whole family except my mother.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My health insurance policy was taken from Star health insurance since my friend is working over there i have chosen them. I'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 6000 for that they have provided me a coverage amount of Rs. 2 lakhs. This policy covers only for myself.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pondicherry
    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Better than other policies"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I did not admitted any hospitals hence i do not know the difficulty of the policy. I am just having a coverage amount of Rs. 4 lakhs. I got the health insurance policy from HDFC Ergo. I have a good experience with the HDFC brand so i have chosen them. Their call centre people called me and explained me about the policy benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In Bajaj Allianz, They process the mediclaim very fast. I went to their branch and applied my claim. There is no tie up with my hospital, so I'm unable to do the cashless hence i have re-imbursed the money from the policy. They have covered 60% of the medical expenses. My entire family has been covered in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Good"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I hold a health insurance in ICICI Lombard, its a corporate policy which I didn't used yet. The medical coverage is 4L and it covers a whole of my family members. I heard that, cashless is good but reimbursement is not fine. The customer service is good because every week Friday, they used to come to my office to check the employee concern so there is no need to connect with the customer care.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Oct 19, 2019
  • review Health Insurance
    "Good"
    ADITYA BIRLA HEALTH INSURANCE CO LTD
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    It just been one month with ADITYA BIRLA HEALTH INSURANCE CO LTD because of the good benefits and the policy covers my full family. I have paid a premium of 16K for the 2years. At present, I don't have claim experience and not sure about the benefits. The policy coverage is 3L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Worth for value"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My employer has provided me a health insurance policy from ICICI Lombard and its really good. They have offered me a coverage value of Rs. 3 lakhs. Last July, i have done the claim and it was a cashless process. They covered upto 85%. Hospitals list is really good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Excellent"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My health insurance is with ICICI Lombard and the premium is around 13K yearly through online. The medical coverage is 4L for myself. The customer service is good and they were helpful. Last year, I have been hospitalized and got a cashless benefits which is very good experience. Even my corporate policy is with ICICI Lombard with the coverage of 30L which is group medi claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Medium"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a health insurance with ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE from my company on 4 years before. For the amount of 2 lakhs of sum assured amount. It covers my whole family. It is yearly basis renewable. They have tied up with many hospitals except ESI. Cashless treatment also applicable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , daman
    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2019
  • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
    "Good"
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The services are good from Apollo Munich and this is the reason for taking a health policy. Its been 4 years and need to renew the policy yearly once. The premium is around 6K through cheque. I do have claim experience. The policy coverage is 5L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 16, 2019
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "PREMIUM INCREASE LIKE HORSE PLUNGE"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    I BOUGHT FOR MY PARENTS AND POLICY NUMBER IS 13110445 WHEN I PURCHASED RELIGARE CARE PLAN LAST YEAR WITH PREMIUM 25282 BUT NOW MY PREMIUM PLUNGE LIKE HORSE BY 9570 Rs AND NOW IT IS 34852 . I HAVE MAILED MANY TIMES BUT THEY ALSO DONT KNOW HOW COMPANY DOES WORK... CUSTOMER SERVICE ALSO NOT GOOD THEY ALSO DONT KNOW HOW TO SPEAK WITH EXISTING CUSTOMER.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bhopal
    Reviewed on Oct 15, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Good Partner"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Last 2 years, i have been renewing the health insurance policy from ICICI Lombard. I was a medial representative of ICICI Lombard with a corporate hospitals and they have given me a good coverage value as well. This policy covered with Health insurance and accidental benefits. They gave me a huge coverage value of Rs. 20 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vellore
    Reviewed on Oct 15, 2019
  • review Health Insurance
    "Good"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a health insurance in IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE on 3 years before. I am paying premium in the yearly package. It covers my whole family for this insurance. They have tied up with many hospitals and cashless treatment also applicable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , erode
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Currently my health policy is in Star Health because the claim process was very good for cash less. They are doing instant help whenever I approach them. The customer service is also good. So far, I haven't claimed anything. The medical coverage is 5L and the premium is around 20 to 25K for 3members.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2019
  • National Insurance Health Insurance
    "Better Policy"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am having a health insurance from National. Actually the policy has provided by my office. They gave me a policy only for me and i included my son also. They gave me a coverage value is not very much because it was 2.5 lakhs hence i am planning to go for other policy for my entire family members.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good Insurance Policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From my working place, they gave me a health insurance policy from Star Company. I got the coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs. From my salary, they are deducting the premium amount of Rs. 8000. I have not applied for any claim till now. Most of the hospitals has been covered on this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Better"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got a health insurance in United India Insurance which was given my company so, I am not sure about the premium. Its been 10 years and till now, there is no claim experience. I did not interact with the customer care. I got the insurance paper and e-cards. The medical coverage is 2L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Since the premium amount is less and the benefits are high hence i have chosen the health insurance from Bajaj Finsev. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 14500 for the coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs. Nearly 6000 hospitals has been covered all over India. My entire family has been covered in this policy. I do not have any claim experience as of now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Oct 09, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Excellent"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I hold a health insurance from Star Health and it was referred by friend. The claim process was very simple and I just done a call to the customer care, to check how I can utilize this policy for my daughter treatment. They were responsible and paid more attention which was useful for me. I got the amount without doing any work from my side and I felt, they are good compared to others. The premium is 12K yearly, am paying through cheque. Its been 5years and e-cards are sent on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Oct 09, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.