Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 7816 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
3038
4 stars
3186
3 stars
1092
2 stars
189
1 stars
311

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • Max Health Insurance
    "Best policy "
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using health insurance from TATA AIG more than 2.5 years. This is an individual policy, every year i am paying the premium. Still there is no claim and i have some bonus, i can avail a Tax benefit also under 80D. This insurance covers all hospitals for cashless.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2020
  • Religare
    Religare Health Insurance
    "Good"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from RELIGARE and it is a company policy. This insurance covers me and my family members, coverage value is Rs. 5L. Premium getting deducted from my salary Rs. 12k. Still there is a no claim and i have some no claim bonus. Customer service was good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 18, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Best policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance from STAR HEALTH and this is a company policy, i can use this policy till am working here. This is a family policy, i am using this plan more than 5 years. Every month, they will deduct of Rs.1400 as a premium. Still there is no claim, customer service was good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2020
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Need to improve the service "
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have taken health insurance from ORIENTAL. It covers up to myself, my spouse and parent. On yearly need to pay of 36K. For individual policy, I can claim upto 2L. One time I have done claim for my mother which was done manually and it was lengthy. I have raised for reimbursement but later it got rejected. Hence I am unhappy with their service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 15, 2020
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "Need to provide correct details about policy"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    For my personal need I have taken health insurance from RELIGARE HEALTH on last 2 years before. It covers myself and my younger brother. I use to pay premium on yearly basis of 11K. I use to pay the amount through ECS mode. Thy have tied up with many hospitals , while purchase they told will send the details about policy but I havn't received it. They have not send linked hospitals to check tied up hospital details , so it is very complicate to do by own. The sum assured amount of 6.50L. It is an individual holder.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    For my personal need I have taken a health insurance from HDFC ERGO on 4 years back. It covers my three family members. The sum assured amount of 15L. They have tied with many hospitals and cash less treatment as well. The premium amount need to pay on yearly basis of 27K. So far I have not done any claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 14, 2020
  • review Health Insurance
    "Good"
    HDFC GENERAL INSURANCE LIMITED
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from HDFC General insurance, this policy covers accidental benefit also. This is an individual policy taken for Rs. 25L and i am paying premium Rs. 5200. This policy covers all listed hospitals and critical illness.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from Star Health 3 months back and this is a group policy, which covers my family members. The coverage value was Rs. 7.50L and annual premium, i am paying Rs. 14k. Still there is no claim and they cover all network hospitals and also it includes critical illness.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Feb 13, 2020
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken health insurance through religare health insurance directly.This policy tenure is for 3years and need to renew the policy every 3 years.I am paying the premium is paid on cash through the agent .The process was clearly explained by the agent .I am having this policy for the past 4 months only.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Good policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using ICICI LOMBARD Health insurance and this is a family policy. I have taken the coverage value of Rs. 7L and i am paying premium Rs. 16k. Still there is a no claim and this insurance will cover all network hospital. I can enjoy tax benefits also, during renewal time getting calls messages & mail i am getting.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2020
  • New India Health Insurance
    "Best service "
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have done one claim for my spouse, but in that hospital I couldn't use cashless treatment, then I requested for reimbursement to NEW INDIA ASSURANCE company. I submitted all required documents so I got 90% of amount by 2 months. Their service is good. It covers my two sons, father, mother, wife and myself. The sum assured amount of 5L.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , surat
    Reviewed on Feb 12, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Medium"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    My employer has given me a health insurance policy from HDFC ERGO. It is corporate insurance and they have provided me a coverage amount of up to Rs. 5L. It covers myself and wife in this policy. So far, I have not done claim yet. I need to pay premium of 4K on yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 10, 2020
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "100% Fair claim not approved "
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    100% Fair claim rejected! 100% Fair claim rejected! 100% Fair claim rejected! 100% Fair claim rejected! 100% Fair claim rejected! 100% Fair claim rejected! 100% Fair claim rejected! 100% Fair claim rejected! 100% Fair claim rejected! 100% Fair claim rejected! 100% Fair claim rejected! 100% Fair claim rejected! 100% Fair claim rejected! 100% Fair claim rejected!
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Feb 07, 2020
  • review Health Insurance
    "Good "
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My employer has given me a health insurance policy from IFFCO TOKIO on few years before. It covers myself and my mother. The sum assured amount is 2L. On yearly basis, premium is auto debited from my salary account. So far I have not done any claim with them.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thrissur
    Reviewed on Feb 06, 2020
  • review Health Insurance
    "Very good policy"
    ADITYA BIRLA HEALTH INSURANCE CO LTD
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am working in Aditya Birla Health Insurance company based on that i got this insurance benefit. This is an individual policy which cover for myself and the coverage value was Rs.5L. I am not sure with the premium what i am paying and still there is a no claim. This policy covers all network hospitals and also day care treatment. This insurance is valid till the age of 65 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pathanamthitta
    Reviewed on Feb 05, 2020
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "Good"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My employer has given me a health insurance policy from Religare and they have provided me a coverage amount of Rs. 5 lakhs. It covers all my family members of 5 of them in this policy. I had paid the primary amount for this policy. I took this policy on last year.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , shillong
    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2020
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "Good"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using health insurance from Religare. This is an Individual policy which covers for Rs. 10L and premium paying annually 15K. Tax benefits i am getting in this policy, still there is a no claim and also i am getting renewal call every year. Customer service and response was good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 04, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good "
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My employer has given me a health insurance policy from STAR HEALTH on 5 years back and they have provided me a good coverage amount. Myself and my wife are covered in this policy. Still now I haven't done any claims. On yearly basis premium will be auto debited from my salary account. I do know all terms and condition about this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2020
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Good policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I received the call from BAJAJ executive based on loan experience. I got the health insurance from Bajaj Allianz has i have repaid all my loan correctly. The monthly EMI was Rs.12000 which is auto debited from my salary account. The policy covers upto 2 Lakhs. They cover all type of illness but still there is no claim and its a family floater policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 03, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Emergency policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For the emergency health issue always health insurance policy will be helpful. Bank people approached me directly so that i bought the policy from HDFC Ergo. They have provided me a coverage amount of Rs, 10 lakhs. This policy covers for my entire family. In this policy, pre-existing disease got covered with the term and conditions like cataract, sugar and cancer will be covered after 2 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.