Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 8103 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
3232
4 stars
3279
3 stars
1102
2 stars
186
1 stars
304

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the health insurance policy with APOLLO MUNICH and i am using from last 5 years and i had no claim experience with the policy added on that the medical coverage is for family of 10L. The listed hospital is good also it covers disease, illness.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz
    Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Claim process should be faster"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    They are very delay interms of getting the insurance claim process. They gave me full value but they made me to wait from morning to night. My baby was admitted in ICU for 15 days, I got the cash less treatment but the process should be faster during emergency. Even I got the total cover of Rs. 7 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Health Insurance
    "Very useful for so many people "
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Got my health insurance from Royal Sundaram. They have provided me a health insurance along with my SBI credit card. I have paid the premium amount of Rs.2500 for the coverage amount of Rs. 3 lakhs which covers only for me. There are many corporate hospitals has been covered.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Good health insurance policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my health insurance policy from HDFC Ergo because previous i don't have any insurance policy and they have provided me some offers. I have paid the premium amount of RS. 12000. Only myself covered in this policy. I do not applied for any claim so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Purchased my health insurance from Royal sundaram. Earlier i took the policy only for me and after that i covered for my family as well. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 3000 every year and since the policy is not use, i haven't continue the policy without my knowledge, they have activated the auto-renewal option from my credit card. I got eh coverage value of Rs. 50000.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Its Good"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I got the benefits from the Bajaj Allianz, I faced claim last year regarding health issue. I got the claim faster they gave me cash treatment for two days. They don't have additional benefits and they gote tied up with many hospital and critical illness is there.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • Max Bupa Health Insurance
    "Very Good policy"
    MAX BUPA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have chosen my health insurance from Max BUPA. There are many hospitals listed in this policy which nearby locality hence i have opted for this policy. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 42000 and my entire family has been covered in this policy. They have given me a coverage value of Rs. 10 lakhs. I do not applied for any claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Excellent"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a health insurance with HDFC ERGO and the premium is converted into EMI of 2 years. The policy period is one year but they have converted my payments for 2 years. Am paying monthly 200 to 300 rupees. The medical coverage is 5L and other accidental policy coverage is 25L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Easy to buy the policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a family floater health insurance policy with HDFC Ergo. The customer support is good and I bought this policy online. I also received the hard copy of the policy document. The medical coverage is for 10 lakhs and the premium is paid on a yearly basis online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
    "Reliable policy"
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My health insurance policy was taken from Apollo Munich. Since the plan and network of hospitals are good hence i have selected them. My family has been covered in this policy. The given coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs. I do not have any claim experience so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "GOOD POLICY"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken the health insurance policy with STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE and using it more than 9 and above years also the premium paid was nominal added on that the medical coverage given was 3L for self also i had no claim experience with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • review Health Insurance
    "Its Good"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Iffco Tokiyo gave me the mediclaim value of Rs. 2 lakhs its cover my family as well and they issued the medical card. In my locality they tied up with more hospital , they are providing critical illness and pre existing cover. Hence its useful.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The company where i work now has given me a insurance policy from ICICI Lombard. The policy coverage is good and its a zero documents. As per the policy, the terms and conditions are good. Once i have sent the documents via post and it will get covered after verification. They have given me a health insurance cover of Rs. 5 lakhs. My entire family has been covered in this policy. Its a zero premium from Employee side.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Medical cover should be enhanced"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My organization have provided Rs. 3 lakhs of mediclaim which belongs to United India it cover me and spouse. The sum assured should be enhanced, they are providing minor and major disease cover , they connected with almost all of the hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • New India Health Insurance
    "Average service"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My health insurance was taken with New india assurance from long time. Their service is good, the agent had given me good response whenever i have face issue from them, they have tie up with many hospital, a month back i had taken claim experience they have help me out , it was cash less treatment , so far i did not face any issue.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good for medical emergency"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have mediclaim with United India, they gave me the sum assured of Rs. 5 lakhs its covers for entire family. Each member they are providing Rs.2 lakhs of cover, they got tied up with many hospitals in India. I have medical card and other information through bronchus.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • Tata AIG Health Insurance
    "Yet to explore the policy"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Yet to explore the policyMy organization has provided me a health insruance policy from TATA AIG. I will be getting the benefits only for me and my family is not covered. They have provided me a coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs. Since my company is paying the premium, i'm not sure about it. I have not applied for any claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "cheap with less services"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
    My father age was above 45. I bought the policy4 years back at the time the policy premium was cheap hence i have selected the health insurance with star. I haven't received the no claim bonus even though i don't have any claim experience when i ask their customer care service, there is no proper response from their end. After the renewal, i did not get the card as well when i ask them, they asked me to send a mail and no there is no reply for it.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Good"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in ICICI LOMBARD before few years ago. The policy is for 5 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. They have tied up with many hospitals and it is applicable for cashless treatment. This policy cover for myself and spouse.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • ManipalCigna Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    CIGNA TTK HEALTH INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have purchased the health insurance policy with CIGNA TTK HEALTH INSURANCE and i had no claim experience also i am using it since form last 3 years added on that it gives the coverage for me and my children. The medical coverage is for 3L in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 26, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.