Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 7685 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2976
4 stars
3141
3 stars
1077
2 stars
187
1 stars
304

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • Reliance General Health Insurance
    "Best mediclaim coverage"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a mediclaim policy from my company. This is an individual policy which covers me and my family members. The coverage value was Rs. 2,00,000 ,i am not paying any premium for that since this is a corporate policy. There is a no claim bonus facility which will be added to the sum insured.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard
    ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Good"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my personal need I have taken a health insurance with ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE on 6 months before. Premium I use to pay on monthly basis for the amount of 3850 rupees through an online. It covers up to myself. They have tied up with many hospitals. Cashless treatment also applicable. So far I have not done any claim experience.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2019
  • New India Health Insurance
    "Need to receive claim amount on time "
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a health insurance from NEW INDIA ASSURANCE on few years before. One time I had done a claim experience due to health issue of my mother but their service was unhappy. It took 2-3 times to contact them but the process was delay to claim. I am unable to check how much amount they have debited for a insurance. They have tied up with multiple hospitals. It covers up to myself, mother and father.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 11, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My health insurance was taken from Bajaj Allianz because they have a tie up with my company. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 10000 for the coverage of myself and my wife. They gave me a coverage amount of Rs. 5 lakhs and they have included the pre-existing disease as well. I do not have any claim experience till now.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , thane
    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Excellent Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my health insurance from HDFC Ergo its because of the good response to the customer. I got the policy for my parents. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 21000 on a yearly basis. They gave me a coverage amount of Rs. 3.5 lakhs. I have not applied for any claim till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "No interaction with the customer"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    There is no interaction from Star health insurance and there was no welcome call made. I have bought a card and I'm clueless about the benefits provided by the insurance. Fortunately, i am not required to use it. This is the first time, i have purchased the health insurance for me and my family. Coverage amount of Rs. 3 lakhs. I have made a online payment.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Need to improve customer service"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE and they have provided me a coverage amount of Rs. 10L. Myself, wife and my children are covered in this policy. Last year my child was faced some health issue and admitted in hospital, so I was trying to do claim but unable to do it. The customer service is no proper response and neglecting my query request.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , aurangabad
    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Health Insurance
    "Cheap and best"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I haven't used my royal sundaram policy even though i have bought the policy. Actually i had a discount offer from Royal Sundaram so i just went through it. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 5500 for the coverage of myself and my wife. They are giving a coverage of Rs. 3 lakhs for each person.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nellore
    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Good Health Insurance"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From my organization, they have provided me a health insurance from ICICI Lombard. I have not checked about the tie up hospital and they have provided me a coverage amount of Rs. 2.5 lakhs and i have not approached any health insurance till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , palakkad
    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Better claim service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have purchased the health insurance policy from HDFC Ergo. From 2017, i have been renewing the policy with the same company. My claim experience is better. They have given me a coverage amount of Rs. 3 lakhs and they have processed the claim in 15 days.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , manjeri
    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a health insurance for my family Rs.5,00,000 for each. Myself, spouse and my two kids ,I am paying on the yearly premium of Rs. 16,000. I have taken it before 2 years through agent and received the clear information regarding the insurance. Last year i under went hernia surgery, claim declined.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2019
  • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
    "Superb & Excellent"
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My health insurance is with Apollo Munich, its very good company and the benefits are satisfactory. I am saving the money from my pocket and have utilized the policy for my wife treatment. They are having more number of hospitals for the cashless but again its depending upon the cities. The policy coverage is 3L.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2019
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "Need to improve customer service"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Due to my personal need, I had taken a health insurance with RELIGARE on 3 months before. On yearly basis need to pay a premium amount of 12k, the sum assured amount of 5L. Additional of card protection coverage applicable of 1L in case if I missed credit card, debit card, PAN card or adhaar I am able to claim with this coverage amount. It covers myself and my family members as well. Due to language barrier I am unable to get a support from customer service.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Nov 01, 2019
  • New India Health Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My employer has given me a health insurance policy from NEW INDIA ASSURANCE and they have provided me a coverage amount of Rs. 3 lakhs. It is on yearly basis renewable.I had done claim for once which I got sufficient amount and as well on time. It covers my whole family members.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 01, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My employer has given me a health insurance policy from UNITED INDIA INSURANCE on 3 months before only. I am paying premium on yearly basis for the sum assured amount of 3 lakhs. It covers myself and family as well. I received all the detail of an insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "No claim"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My friend suggested me a health insurance from Star Company. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 13000 per year and it covers for my entire family. They are giving coverage value of Rs. 3 lakhs. I have not applied for any kind of claim as of now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Oct 30, 2019
  • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
    "Good policy with high premium"
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My health insurance policy was taken from Apollo Munich because it covers most of the hospitals in India and the premium amount is so high and gives a good plan benefits. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 6282 for the coverage amount of Rs. 3 lakhs. I bought the policy only for myself. I do not have any claim experience till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Oct 29, 2019
  • Max Bupa Health Insurance
    "Better"
    MAX BUPA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I am having a corporate health insurance with Max Bupa. The medical coverage is 6L annually including family members( 4Adults). They are having many cashless hospitals for the treatment. I did not claimed so far but am having my E-cards on online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2019
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "Good"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance in Religare on 4 years before. The policy is for yearly basis renewable. I am paying premium in the yearly package the amount of 6 thousands which is nominal. They have tied with many hospitals. Use to auto debit from my account for the amount to pay. The sum assured for 15 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Oct 25, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Medium"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    My employer has given me a health insurance policy from UNITED INDIA INSURANCE on 2 years before.I am paying premium in the yearly package the amount which is nominal. While getting a policy an agent has given an information about all the details for insurance. It covers my whole family. They have tied up with many hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.