Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 8108 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
3235
4 stars
3280
3 stars
1103
2 stars
186
1 stars
304

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • Reliance General Health Insurance
    "Good Insurance"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My company has provided me a health insurance from Reliance. I haven't contact the customer care service yet and my family of my father and mother included along with me. I'm not sure about the coverage amount. I haven't use their services and they have provided me a health insurance card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 12, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My employer has provided me a group insurance from HDFC Ergo. Its a health insurance with the cashless treatment facility. My family of my mother and my father and if the person is married spouse and children is covered along with the policy owned person. They have provided the coverage amount of Rs. 15 lakhs and i do not have any claim experience
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • New India Health Insurance
    "Fast claim settlement"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got the medical cover of Rs. 3 lakhs its cover for my family member as well, recently there is a claim for my spouse maternity they covered 100% of cash less facility and reimbursement for my son. New India got tied up with big hospital apollo, ameri etc.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Good Service"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have applied for Health Insurance policy directly through Bajaj Allianz .This policy tenure is for 1 year and each year need to renew the policy .I have not faced any drawbacks so far on using this policy.I have got all the required details about the policy through the agent.I am really comfortable with the service .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good coverage policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Since star is a good company and my friend has told me that insurance is very important for health and for my family policy, i am paying the premium of Rs. 11000 and i am renewing the policy for last 5 years. I got the no claim bonus as well. They have given me a coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs and the hospital list is good and most of the corporate hospital has been covered.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Ii am using the health insurance policy with the STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE since from last 4 years and i had no claim experience. It gives the family coverage added on that the listed hospital is good with the bank. The premium paid was nominal.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased the health insurance policy with HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE where i had no claim experience with the policy added on that the premium paid through oline also it was nominal they have given the good medical coverage. There are good coverage available with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 10, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Best Medical Cover"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have health policy from ICICI Lombard which provided by my company, I got Rs. 3 lakhs of cover its only for me. They do have critical illness cover and I am not sure about the pre existing cover. They got tied up many hospitals across pan India.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Excellent card"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been holding my health insurance with united insurance for my family from past twenty five years, their service is good, i have been paying premium amount on yearly basis, it use to get auto debited from my account, i had done claim experience with them, their service was good, it was cash less treatment.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 09, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance in STAR HEALTH one year before. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to do payment through an online. They have tied up with many hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance in STAR HEALTH. The policy is for 10 years. I am paying premium in the monthly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to do payment through an online. I have done claim experience on time I received a amount.They have tied up with many hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 08, 2019
  • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
    "Best one"
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My health insurance was taken from Apollo Munich because its a best one. My family member of 4 adults has been covered in this policy. I keep on the renewing the policy for two continuous year. For the first year, they provided me a coverage of Rs. 3 lakhs for each person and i have received a no claim bonus too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Good"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance in ICICI LOMBARD. It gets renew after one year on yearly basis. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has not given an information about the policy details but have provided documents on time. They have tied up with few hospitals. I have done one claim experience took long to complete.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 06, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in STAR HEALTH before 4 months ago. I am paying premium in the annual package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided hard copy documents as well. I use to do payments through online. They have tied up with many hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 05, 2019
  • ManipalCigna Health Insurance
    "Poor services"
    CIGNA TTK HEALTH INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Cigna TTK facilities is very poor. When i contacted the customer, they have given me a false information and they said so many lies by saying they have a tie up many hospitals and the hospitals are very fat from my home. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 7000 which covers only for me. I do not have any claim so far. They have given me a coverage amount of Rs. 5 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , navi mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 04, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Not satisfied"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    While taking loan from bajaj finance they themselve created the health insurance long back, i need to pay payment up to 5000 every year, they do not response to me well, their service is not good, they did not response me well, for individual i took 5,00,000 loan amount.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 04, 2019
  • Reliance General Health Insurance
    "Its fine"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have 2 lakhs of mediclaim from my Reliance general insurance, it also covers my family. They do have cash less treatment and they got tie up with many hospitals, I received my medical card but there was no value added service provided like free check up on yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 04, 2019
  • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using the health insurance policy with APOLLO MUNICH since from last 1.5 years and i had no claim experience with the policy also the premium paid was nominal added on that the medical coverage is for family it is satisfactory with the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jul 04, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance in STAR HEALTH. The policy amount for 5 lakhs. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. They have tied up with certain hospitals only. I use to do payment through an online. It covers all my family members.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Good"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken health insurance in BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE through an online. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. I use to do payment through an online. They have tied up with many hospitals and covers for my family as well. I have done claimed for an insurance up to 80%.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Jul 03, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.