Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 7816 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
3038
4 stars
3186
3 stars
1092
2 stars
189
1 stars
311

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • National Insurance Health Insurance
    "Worth Company "
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my personal need I taken health insurance from NATIONAL INSURANCE on one year back. On yearly basis I renew the policy and need to pay the premium amount of 15K. It covers up to myself. They tied up with many hospitals and there is cashless treatment option. I haven't done any claim yet.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Good service "
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My employer has given me a health insurance policy from HDFC ERGO and they have provided me a coverage amount of Rs. 5L. It covers up to myself and family are covered in this policy. On annual basis I pay the premium amount of 10K. So far I haven't get claim bonus. They have tied up with particular hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , moradabad
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Medium"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance from ICICI Lombard which covers my whole family including myself. Its been 8 months. The agent has given all terms and conditions about this policy. On yearly basis, am paying 10,300 rupees for this policy. They covered with particular hospital and provided E cashless treatment as well. So far I haven't done any claim yet.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , alleppey
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2020
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Best "
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Accidental insurance from United India Insurance which covered for myself. I am paying premium Rs. 300-400 for the term of 5 years. This insurance covers all types of accidental death cover. My friend was an agent so he has given this offer.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 07, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Excellent policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I keep on excellent health but my company has given me a health policy from HDFC Ergo so i have chosen it. Policy has given for my entire family. They have given me a coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs and i have taken a top up worth of Rs. 12 lakhs. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 22000. I do not have any claim experience till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jammu
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2020
  • review Health Insurance
    "Best Service"
    ADITYA BIRLA HEALTH INSURANCE CO LTD
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken health insurance directly through Aditya Birla health insurance company.This policy tenure is for 1 year and every year need to renew the policy and the agent shared all the details about the policy. and I am really satisfied with overall service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , aurangabad
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Good policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My company offered me a health insurance from ICICI Lombard. This policy covers for my family also. They deduct the premium amount directly from my salary. I have not gone through about the hospital list also. They have provided me a health insurance card. Overall, I'm satisfied with the policy even though i don't have any claim experience.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , rajkot
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2020
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Good"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE offered me a Personal Accident cover. This insurance covers all types of accidental death, in case of accidental risk nominee get a claim amount of Rs. 60k and accidental death Rs. 2.40L. The policy term is 5 years and there is some age band.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2020
  • Royal Sundaram Health Insurance
    "Okay"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    SBI offered me health insurance policy from ROYAL SUNDARAM. This is a family floater policy which covers my family, mother and myself but still there is no claim. The coverage value is Rs.3L and i am paying per moth premium of Rs.2565 this is a life long policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Good and safety card"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In my office, they have provided me a health insurance policy from ICICI Lombard and its a safety policy. My colleague have utilized about the policy benefits. This policy covers for my entire family members and they have given me a coverage value of Rs. 2 lakhs. They have issued me a health insurance card and the hospital list is good because its covered with high end and normal hospitals. I have not applied for any claim till now in these 8 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Insurance "
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My health was insured in United India health insurance and i took this plan because of the agent is working in my company. My entire family has been covered under this policy. They are giving a coverage value of Rs. 1 lakh for each person. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 9900. I do not have any claim experience till now. They have a tie up with the good hospital list.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Best policy "
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    This is a family floater policy covers for Rs. 3L and i have taken a health insurance from STAR HEALTH any one can go for claim. I am holding this policy since 3 years and i went for claim and the process was smooth and i got a cash less treatment provided 24 hrs hospitalization.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 29, 2020
  • Max Bupa Health Insurance
    "Good policy "
    MAX BUPA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from MAX BUPA and it cover for myself. Policy coverage is for Rs. 25L and i am paying premium Rs. 15k. I am enjoying Tax Under sec 80D and still there is no claim and this policy covers all type of critical illness and day care treatment, this policy will cover till the age of 85 years.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , noida
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2020
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Best policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from Bajaj Allianz and this is a group policy which covers me and my husband. The coverage value was Rs. 10L and i am paying premium Rs. 1100, still there is no claim and this insurance covers all network of hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2020
  • Max Bupa Health Insurance
    "Convenient policy"
    MAX BUPA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    For the tax benefits purpose, i have taken the health insurance from Max Bupa because it was available in the online. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 6300. This policy taken for my family. I bought the policy 2 months before. They have sent me a policy documents through courier and mail also. They are covering upto Rs. 5 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2020
  • review Health Insurance
    "Convenient policy"
    KOTAK GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Chosen my health insurance from Kotak General Insurance because their executive canvassed me and for the tax benefits. It will be helpful for an health emergency. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 3000 which is cover for myself. They have provided me a coverage value of Rs. 1.8 lakhs. I haven't checked about the list of hospitals till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2020
  • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
    "Best policy "
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance from APOLLO MUNICH and this is a family floater policy. Coverage value is for Rs. 3L any one can go for claim. I went for claim 2 times, i called customer service got cash less and this insurance will cover all network hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2020
  • Reliance General Health Insurance
    "ONLY harresment "
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    The people on decision side are brainless donkey. They have list of conditions for rejection and will pick one and provide you. For fracture they will give you previous heart condition and give you rejection. Give them papers and papers and in the end it will be rejected.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , panipat
    Reviewed on Feb 20, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Good Insurance"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    When i purchased the credit card, HDFC executive asked me to take the health insurance plan from HDFC Ergo. This policy covers only for myself. They have offered an insurance amount of Rs. 2 lakh. I am paying the premium on a monthly basis with the amount of Rs. 500. I have not applied any claim till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Best policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using health insurance from STAR HEALTH for more than a years. This is a family policy, it covers for Rs. 5.50L and i am paying annual premium of Rs. 7000. This is a life long policy and still there is no claim. This insurance covers all critical illness & day care treatment. I am getting 100% claim settlement and this insurance covers all network of hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.