Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 7685 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2976
4 stars
3141
3 stars
1077
2 stars
187
1 stars
304

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • review Health Insurance
    "Best mediclaim"
    ADITYA BIRLA HEALTH INSURANCE CO LTD
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from ADITYA BIRLA HEALTH INSURANCE. This is a group policy and the coverage was Rs. 2,00,000. I am paying yearly premium around Rs. 3500 and this policy covers all type of critical illness, some disease will not cover need to be get cover.This policy covers all network hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance
    Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Best policy"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance from ORIENTAL INSURANCE. The coverage value was Rs. 5,00,000 and the premium i am paying Rs. 25,000. This is a group policy which covers all type of critical illness and also i am enjoying TAX benefits. I went for claim full amount i got reimburse and they have issued health ID card for claim it's very useful more over they cover all net work hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , rajahmundry
    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Average"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from STAR HEALTH and i am using this policy almost 12 years. This is a group insurance which covers my family also and the coverage value was Rs. 7,50,000. I am paying premium for this policy around Rs.35,000. Still now there is a no claim and also this policy covers all type of critical illness.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Best policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance from ICICI LOMBARD. The policy coverage value was Rs. 3,00,000 and annually i am paying premium of Rs. 9000. This is a individual policy covers individually for me and my family members. Since there is a no claim and also it covers all type of critical illness.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 27, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Safety policy for family"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Last 3 years, i have been renewing the policy with Star health insurance. I have chosen this insurance because of the quick response and they have a very good network hospital list. In most of the hospitals, they accepting cashless facility with this company. My entire family has been covered in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Nov 26, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Best health policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from STAR HEALTH and the coverage value was Rs. 7,00,000 This is a family policy which covers all my family members and this is a life long policy. Annual premium I am paying Rs. 15000 and also getting tax benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2019
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "Quite costly but good policy"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a health insurance from Religare. I haven't get any experience to claim on that. The policy has lots of benefits like it has a cashless tie up with lots of hospitals and the re-imbursement process also quite comfortable so that i got the policy from Religare. They are sending reminder messages before the policy get expired.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Health Insurance
    "Better Policy for insurance"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My health insurance policy was taken from Royal Sundaram. This insurance policy i got 3 months before hence i didn't claim anything till now. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 600 which covers only for myself. When i get my SBI credit card, they have a tie up with Royal Sundaram hence i got this. This policy would be helpful in the emergency case.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Better Policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have not claimed for the Bajaj Allianz health policy till date once i claim only i come to know about the features. I'm with the Bajaj company for many years so only I purchased this insurance. Yearly I pay the premium amount of Rs. 10000 approximately. This policy covers for myself and my wife. According to the policy, they are saying its cover for 10L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , navi mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2019
  • New India Health Insurance
    "Best policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance from NEW INDIA ASSURANCE and the coverage was Rs.2,00,000 or Rs.3,00,000 . This is a individual policy and my friend recommended. I am paying monthly EMI of Rs.4,500. This policy covers all type of critical illness and also still there is a no claim. Customer service was good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 24, 2019
  • review Health Insurance
    "Best mediclaim"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a mediclaim policy from IFFCO TOKIO. The loan amount was Rs. 2,00,000 and I am paying monthly Rs. 2000 or Rs. 3000.This is a individual policy and also cover all type of critical illness but if any surgery that alone I have some waiting period.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , salem
    Reviewed on Nov 24, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Best Insurance policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    With HDFC, i have a good relationship for past 15 years. For 5 years ago, i have taken the health insurance policy from HDFC Ergo. Since i do not have any claim experience, i have received no claim bonus every year. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 25000 for the entire family for the coverage value of Rs. 4 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 22, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Health Insurance
    "Good Insurance "
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Last 7 years, i have been renewing my health insurance with Royal Sundaram. But only once i have claimed with the amount of Rs. 6000 and my experience was good. So many people referred me about royal Sundaram thats the reason i gone through with them. Every year, i'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 10000.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 22, 2019
  • Max Bupa Health Insurance
    "Worst experience ever had in my life"
    MAX BUPA
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    I have taken Maxbupa health insurance 3 months back. And my kid admitted in hospital .when i applied for the cashless in maxbupa they rejected it and giving the reason that my kid admitted for pneumonia 3 months before the policy start date . When contacted the customer care it was a horrible experience they are behaving very rude and they want to cancel policy . It was totally a online policy and they didn't asked any details regarding the previous medical history or anything else just want to loot the money. Please beware of threat and there are many genuine companies in the market .worst experience I ever had in my life .
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 21, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Best Accidental Insurance amount"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From HDFC Ergo, they have given me a coverage of Rs. 25 lakhs. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 4000 which covers for 2 years. I do not have any claim experience till now. Since the policy features are good, i have selected the accidental insurance from HDFC Ergo. Got the policy 6 months ago. Its includes the disability cover and paralysis cover as well.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , madurai
    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2019
  • Universal Sompo Health Insurance
    "Nice Policy"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    From my company side, they have provided me a health insurance from Universal Sompo. The premium amount of Rs. 8000 is cover only for my parents. They are providing the coverage value of Rs. 2.5 lakhs for each person. Its a low premium policy hence i have selected the same. Through online, i used to renew the health insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 19, 2019
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "Good"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a mediclaim policy from Religare health.This is a individual policy which covers all my family members. The coverage value was Rs. 12,00,000 ,i am paying premium monthly as Rs. 1000. This is a life long policy. There is a no claim and this bonus will be added to the sum insured. Customer service is very good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2019
  • review Health Insurance
    "Best mediclaim"
    ADITYA BIRLA HEALTH INSURANCE CO LTD
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance from Aditya Birla. The coverage was Rs. 10,00,000. This is a group policy covers me and my family members.Customer support was very good. I didn't went for any claim and have some cumulative bonus that will be added to the coverage. This is a life long policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance from Star health. This is a family floater policy. The coverage value was Rs. 5,00,000. Annual premium i am paying Rs. 20,000. I can avail a tax benefit under sec 80D.This is a life long coverage. All critical illness covered in this mediclaim.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken health insurance with UNITED INDIA INSURANCE on 6 years before for my personal need. It is yearly basis renewable policy and need to pay the premium amount of 16K. They have tied up with many hospitals. The cashless treatment is also applicable, so far I have not done any claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolhapur
    Reviewed on Nov 14, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.