Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 7816 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
3038
4 stars
3186
3 stars
1092
2 stars
189
1 stars
311

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good policy "
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I taken a health insurance from STAR HEALTH on last 6 months back which was taken via online. It covers my whole family of 3 members for the total amount of 5. The premium amount need to pay of 12K. The tenure period of 1 year. I have not used this card much. I haven't done any claim yet.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2020
  • Bajaj Allianz
    Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Good policy "
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from Bajaj Allianz which was taken for my mother. Policy coverage value was Rs. 1L and the premium its a one time payment, i got a offer because i am maintain CREDIT SCORE good. Still there is a no claim and i paid 3 years back, during renewal time i am not getting any calls from insurance company. This policy covers 200 hospital 30-50% in all hospital can get a claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2020
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "Good insurance company "
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My personal need I taken health insurance from RELIGARE on 2 years back. Actually my previous company taken health insurance got lapse, hence for better option I continued with same need to pay the premium of 5K. It covers up to myself. The coverage amount of 5L, since there is no claim yet I got bonus of 10% so as of now 5.5L. They tied up with many hospitals and cash less treatment is applicable.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2020
  • Max Bupa Health Insurance
    "Good policy"
    MAX BUPA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    This is an individual policy, cover fro myself and this is from Max Bupa. Yearly i am paying premium of Rs. 3000 and the coverage value of Rs. 5L and still there is a no claim. Every year i am getting 5% no claim bonus and this is a life long policy. Its a tax benefit plan for major and listed hospitals can avail a cash less, if non listed have to pay then we can reimburse.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2020
  • Royal Sundaram Health Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My employer has given me a health insurance policy from ROYAL SUNDARAM and they have provided me a coverage amount of Rs. 3L. It covers myself and my spouse are covered in this policy.The premium amount need to pay of 7.5K on yearly basis. They have a cashless facility with many hospital.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 19, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken health insurance from STAR HEALTH on last year for my personal use, it covers my whole family of 4 members. The sum average value is 5L. I am renewing the policy by paying the premium amount of 14K on yearly. Many hospitals are tied with them and they provide cashless treatment as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , rajahmundry
    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Average "
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    For my personal purpose, I have taken a health insurance from TATA AIG on 3 years back. On yearly, I use to renew the policy which I need to pay the premium amount of 20K via online. It covers up to myself. The sum assured amount is 2.4L. They tied up with limited hospitals only and there is no cashless treatment.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2020
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Good policy "
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My company provides me a health policy from ORIENTAL insurance and this is a group insurance. Annual premium i am paying Rs. 4840 and still there is no claim and the coverage value is Rs. 2 lakhs. During the renewal time, i use to get reminder call from the support team.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 16, 2020
  • review Health Insurance
    "Need online service "
    PARAMOUNTLIFE & GENERAL INSURANCE CORPORATION
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am paying about Rs. 20k yearly for health insurance to PARAMOUNT. This is group policy and the coverage of Rs. 10L since 5 years i am using this health insurance. I went for a claim which was reimbursed. The main factor is they are asking lots of documents which they need to make it simple.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2020
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Okay"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have received the Bajaj Allianz mediclaim policy from Bajaj Finserv on EMI basis. Cashless facility is available and am paying Rs.640 for a month. This policy is not available in the market. I wish if their executive were more polite and helpful. Its a self policy which covers 5L. Am renewing this policy from last 3years.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Mar 15, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good "
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Health insurance policy which i have taken from STAR HEALTH and this is a family floater policy. I am using since 4 years still there is no claim and this insurance will cover all types of critical illness. Annually i am paying premium Rs. 13000 and its a Tax benefit policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Good policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    ICICI offered me a health insurance and this is a group policy which covered for Rs. 4L. This insurance will cover all types of critical illness and day care treatment, still there is no claim with ICICI Lombard. I can avail cashless treatment with the listed hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 14, 2020
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Best policy "
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From United India Insurance, i have taken a health insurance. This is a group insurance and i am paying premium per annum Rs. 4900. This policy covers all critical illness and there is a no age criteria, I can use this policy for life long. It covers Tax benefit under sec 80D also network of hospitals are good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2020
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    This is a group health policy which was taken through TATA AIG and the coverage value of Rs. 3L. I am paying premium yearly Rs. 6000. Its been one year and still there is no claim and this policy covers day care treatment and this can be used till life long.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2020
  • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
    "OKAY"
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From Apollo Munich, i have taken a health insurance and this is a joint policy. The policy coverage value is Rs. 5L for a life long. I am paying the premium yearly Rs. 16k and still there is no claim on this policy. It covers all network of hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Mar 13, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "WORST and WORST"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Star health and Allied insurance cheaters don't go with this policy they are looting people worst and worst there are corporate beggars- frauds ,corporate beggars- frauds ,corporate beggars- frauds ,corporate beggars- frauds ,corporate beggars- frauds
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Nice Policy"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From my company side, they have provided me a health insurance from TATA AIG. I can do a cashless treatment facility in a network hospital hence i have fixed the appointment also. This policy covers only for myself. They have given me a coverage value of Rs. 3 lakhs. I don't have any claim experience till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 12, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good products at affordable right pricing"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I love the way they communicate everything. Inclusions and exclusions were explained in a right way to help me choose right product at right pricing. i got a healthcare for my whole family without burning a hole in my pocket. recommended to all
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good "
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My friend has suggested to apply health insurance, so for my personal need I had taken a health insurance from STAR HEALTH on 10 months before. They tied up with many hospitals and it covers all city. There is cash less treatment and the policy includes 4 family members, need to pay the premium amount of 12K on yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2020
  • review Health Insurance
    "Good"
    ADITYA BIRLA HEALTH INSURANCE CO LTD
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My health insurance policy is running with Aditya Birla Health Insurance. This is a family floater policy and i am paying premium around Rs. 14k yearly. Still there is no claim and this insurance covers all network of hospitals. This policy has some TAX benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.