Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 8003 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
3176
4 stars
3250
3 stars
1090
2 stars
185
1 stars
302

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • National Insurance Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had a claim experience many time where and it was cashless also reimbursement, i got 80-90% claim. I am holding since from last 10 years also paying the premium for 6K for medical coverage of 1L. The disease, pre existing disease, illness, accidental coverage is there.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • Reliance General
    Reliance General Health Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken health insurance with Relience GENERAL INSURANCE for my family , the agent had given me all informations and shared me the location which they have tie up with many hospital, the premium amount i use to pay on yearly basis ,the medical coverage i have taken up to 10,00,000.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kanpur
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • SBI General Health Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been taken my health insurance with SBI general insurance, their service is good, i have been paying it from past 3 years, so far my experience was good, the premium amount i use to pay on yearly basis, the medical coverage is up to 10,00,000 , i have taken top with this insurance company,i use to pay premium to an agent directly.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kanpur
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • review Health Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    AVIVA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been holding my health insurance with Aviva health insurance from long time, I have taken claim experience with them 2-3 time, my experience was good, it was cashless treatment done, premium amount i use to pay on through my company itself
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kanpur
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Medium"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a health insurance in STAR HEALTH before 2 years ago. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided documents along with a card as well. I use to do payments through an online. It is applicable for cashless treatment. They have tied up with many hospitals.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had a claim experience which was good and i was hospitalized, it was cashless but i got 80% of claim where i had claim for 30k i got 20-25k, customer support was helpful. The premium paid was 7K, medical coverage of 5L for family. It has the disease, accidental, illness coverage is there.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been holding my health insurance with Apollo munich from past four years, they have tie up with more than 3000 hospital and they have shared the locations of that hospital through hard copy, so far i did not face any issue, i use to pay premium through on line on yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Its good for medical emergency"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have health plan with HDFC Ergo, I make Rs. 12,000 premium for per annum it has duration of one year. Its cover individually upto Rs. 5 lakhs including ambulance facility for the emergency, they got tied with many hospitals across in India.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Average service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken my health insurance with HDFC ERGO general insurance, they have tie up with many hospital, the premium amount is use to pay on yearly basis, they charged nominal premium amount, so far i have not done any claim experience from them.Their overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Better health insurance policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Since its a oldest company in Market and Experience with a company is good, claim settlement ratio is high hence i have chosen the health insurance policy frok Bajaj Allianz. Iâ??m paying the premium amount of Rs. 8345 for the coverage amount of Rs.3 lakhs and all my entire family has covered in this policy and i have chosen the annual payment mode. I do not have any claim experience so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Average service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken my health insurance with HDFC Ergo insurance, their service is good, there agent had explain me about the policy which is covered in this insurance and they have tie up with many hospital and they have shared me there location , and the premium amount they have charged me was nominal. I use to pay through on line on yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Excellent"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in HDFC ERGO before 8 years ago. It will renew for every 2 years.I am paying premium in the yearly package. Through an online I have came to know about all the policy details. I use to do payments through an online. It is applicable for cashless treatment. They have tied up with many hospitals. This policy coverage for whole family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in STAR HEALTH for more than 3 years. The policy is for 20 years. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details and provided documents as well. I use to do payments through an online. They have tied up with many hospitals. There is an option for a cashless treatment.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2019
  • Reliance General Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken health insurance with Relience GENERAL INSURANCE for my family , the agent had given me all informations and shared me the location which they have tie up with many hospital, the premium amount i use to pay on yearly basis , i use to pay upto 10,000, it use to get auto debited from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • SBI General Health Insurance
    "Average card"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken my health insurance with SBI general insurance just twenty days back, they have tie up with many hospital but i have not done any claim experience with me , the premium amount i need to pay on yearly basis up to 3400 , i have taken this insurance for my family medical coverage for cash less treatment.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Not satisfied"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I was holding ICICI lombard health insurance previously , but i was not much happy with their service, their service is not up to the mark, the agent had convince me take this insurance, i have taken for me this insurance, but my claim experience was not good ,like i was admitted to that hospital where unfortunately they did not had tie up with , but the agent said no issue you can do reimbursement that amount, but after that they did not did so , so i closed it.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Health Insurance
    "Average service"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have a health insurance policy with Royal sundaram from past 4-5 months, this policy cover accident claim and there customer support team have explain me about this policy and the premium per year it nominal, but i did not got policy card or hard copy of that they have just send me soft copy about the policy, i use to pay through on line, till now there service was good. So far i did not done any claim experience.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , noida
    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "GOOD"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using the health insurance policy since from last 2 years. I had no claim experience and the premium paid 10500 rupees, medical coverage is for 3L for family. There are no other coverage is there in this policy, the listed hospital is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Reliable policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Purchased my health insurance policy from star company. Because of the word of mouth, i have taken the policy with them. Yearly twice i have been paying the premium amount. I pay the premium amount of RS. 6000 in half year. For me and my mother has been covered in this policy. I do not have any claim experience so far. I make the premium through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2019
  • Tata AIG Health Insurance
    "Average service"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have been using TATA AIG health insurance from long time, they have tie up with many hospital and had shared me the location of it, so far i did not taken any claim experience, the premium amount i use to pay on quarterly basis , it use to get auto debited from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.