Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 7736 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2985
4 stars
3166
3 stars
1092
2 stars
187
1 stars
306

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • review Health Insurance
    "Good"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken a health insurance in IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE on 3 years before. I am paying premium in the yearly package. It covers my whole family for this insurance. They have tied up with many hospitals and cashless treatment also applicable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , erode
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019
  • Star Health
    Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Currently my health policy is in Star Health because the claim process was very good for cash less. They are doing instant help whenever I approach them. The customer service is also good. So far, I haven't claimed anything. The medical coverage is 5L and the premium is around 20 to 25K for 3members.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2019
  • National Insurance Health Insurance
    "Better Policy"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am having a health insurance from National. Actually the policy has provided by my office. They gave me a policy only for me and i included my son also. They gave me a coverage value is not very much because it was 2.5 lakhs hence i am planning to go for other policy for my entire family members.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good Insurance Policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From my working place, they gave me a health insurance policy from Star Company. I got the coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs. From my salary, they are deducting the premium amount of Rs. 8000. I have not applied for any claim till now. Most of the hospitals has been covered on this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Better"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got a health insurance in United India Insurance which was given my company so, I am not sure about the premium. Its been 10 years and till now, there is no claim experience. I did not interact with the customer care. I got the insurance paper and e-cards. The medical coverage is 2L.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 10, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Since the premium amount is less and the benefits are high hence i have chosen the health insurance from Bajaj Finsev. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 14500 for the coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs. Nearly 6000 hospitals has been covered all over India. My entire family has been covered in this policy. I do not have any claim experience as of now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Oct 09, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Excellent"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I hold a health insurance from Star Health and it was referred by friend. The claim process was very simple and I just done a call to the customer care, to check how I can utilize this policy for my daughter treatment. They were responsible and paid more attention which was useful for me. I got the amount without doing any work from my side and I felt, they are good compared to others. The premium is 12K yearly, am paying through cheque. Its been 5years and e-cards are sent on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Oct 09, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Health Insurance
    "Really Superb policy"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For each person, they have provided a Rs. 2 lakhs. From my husband, they have given this policy. Last 3 months back, my husband admitted in a hospitals. In that single penny, i have not taken it from my pocket. It was cashless treatment policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good Health Insurance"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Actually star insurance has included many hospitals and most of the health insurance office is not available in our area and only star office was available. They pay for per day charges in our regular hospitals and claim get sanctioned. If i go for their hospitals list, it will be a cashless facility. Their claim process is convenient. They gave me a 100% claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmednagar
    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2019
  • ManipalCigna Health Insurance
    "Good"
    CIGNA TTK HEALTH INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have a health insurance policy with Cigna TTK because of medical coverage, no TPA but I know they have TPA and the second thing they have no room cap during hospitalization. They are charing 8K to 9K per family and it includes 2people. One time, I done a claim and got the amount.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Good benefit to the customer"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    When i purchased my credit card, they have offered me a health insurance from Oriental. They are providing a cashless facility. The day i have taken the policy, from that day the policy gets covered. Only myself covered on this policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 5000 and the coverage amount Rs. 3 lakhs. I make the premium through credit card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nalbari
    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2019
  • review Health Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    LIBERTY GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a life insurance in LIBERTY GENERAL INSURANCE on 2 years before. The policy is for yearly basis renewable and I use to pay for 18 thousands. I am paying premium in the yearly package.They have tied up with many hospitals and cashless treatment also applicable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , erode
    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2019
  • Max Bupa Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    MAX BUPA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My health insurance was selected from Health Insurance because they have given me a proper support which helps me a lot. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 1000 per year and only myself covered on this card. They have provided me a coverage amount of Rs. 8 lakhs. I used to renew the policy through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2019
  • review Health Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    KOTAK GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    From my employer side, they have provided me a health insurance policy from Kotak. They are deducting the premium amount from my salary. The premium amount of Rs. 300 for every month. They have given me a coverage amount of Rs. 5 lakhs. My whole family has been covered in this policy but i have not approached them for any claim till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tiruchirapalli
    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Good"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance in BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE on 2 years before. The policy is based on yearly basis. I am paying premium in 2 installments. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. For the payment auto debit from my account. It covers up to myself.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , erode
    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    8 years before, i had taken the health insurance from Bajaj Allianz. Total premium amount is Rs. 5000. Only once i paid the money after that i had no money to pay the premium hence my policy got lapsed. On that time, they used to proper reminder regarding the policy renewal. I had no claim experience till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bellary
    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Yet to explore the policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    From my company, they have provided me a health insurance from star company. The premium amount is paid by the company hence I'm not sure about the details. They have given me a coverage amount of Rs. 20 lakhs which covers only for myself. Till now i have not made any claim from the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , dindigul
    Reviewed on Oct 05, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Easy to get the health insurance policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From Bajaj Allianz best policies are available for the health insurance. My entire family has been covered on this policy but i do not have any claim experience. I bought the policy 1.5 years back but they haven't provide any claim bonus.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , balangir
    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2019
  • Max Bupa Health Insurance
    "Good"
    MAX BUPA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From Max Bupa I have group health medi claim of certain amount its covers myself only. So far there is no claim but still this policy is good for the medical emergency which got tied up with more hospitals for cash less treatment. On yearly basis get renewable.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Oct 03, 2019
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "Good"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance with RELIGARE HEALTH on 2 years before. The policy is yearly basis renewable. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy my agent has given an information about the policy details. They have tied up with many hospitals. The total amount of 3 lakhs is applicable for this insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Oct 01, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.