Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 6884 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2676
4 stars
2810
3 stars
963
2 stars
163
1 stars
272

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

    • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
      "GOOD"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have been using with the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE from past one year and i have paid the premium of 24k for this health insurance. They have provided me with the 12lakhs as medical coverage for my complete family.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • Religare Health Insurance
      "Excellent service"
      RELIGARE HEALTH
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have a health insurance policy from the Religare Insurance company. I am paying a premium for a per year. I do not have any claim experience with this policy. Overall it has been a smooth experience with the policy so far. I'll have to wait and see how they respond to my request in future.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
      "GOOD SERVICE"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I am using the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE from past two years where i have no claim experience with this policy also added on that the premium i pay seven thousand rupees per year. The medical coverage is for six lakhs for complete family.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
      "GOOD SERVICE"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I am using the health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE from past two years where i have no claim experience with this policy also added on that the premium i pay seven thousand rupees per year. The medical coverage is for six lakhs for complete family.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • Religare Health Insurance
      "Necessary policy for all family"
      RELIGARE HEALTH
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have no claim experience with Religare health insurance policy. I have purchased the policy 1 month before. They have offered me a coverage value of 5 lakhs. I have taken the policy for my family. I have no idea about the list of hospital. They are providing the cashless facility. I pay the premium of Rs. 11700.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , faridabad
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • review Health Insurance
      "Health insurance"
      BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have been holding the health insurance with Bharti AXA. My total family has been covered in this policy. They have given a coverage of 3 lakhs. The preety much hospitals has been covered in my location. My company has provided this policy around 6 months before. Since its a corporate policy, they have provided only to the employees.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
      "Excellent service"
      APOLLO MUNICH
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have a health insurance policy with Apollo Munich, this policy cover accident claim and there customer support team have explain me about this policy and the premium i pay 25,000-30,000 per year it nominal, i pay through on line, till now there service was good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , noida
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • Star Health Health Insurance
      "Excellent service"
      STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have a health insurance policy with Star health insurance, the premium i use to pay is up to 13,000 a per year its nominal for me, from past 1 year i have been using this insurance there customer service explain me about policy and i use to pay through on line like they use to send me the link i use to pay it.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
      "EXCELLENT"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have been using my health insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE and the premium i am paying six hundred and thirty five rupees per month also it gives the coverage up to one crore rupees. It is a corporate policy, i am using from past 10 years but i had no claim experience.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bhubaneshwar
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • Cigna TTK Health Insurance
      "Average"
      CIGNA TTK HEALTH INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have chosen Health insurance with Cigna TTK. They provided me a cashless facility and reimbursement for my doctor bills. I have taken the policy for my entire family. I pay yearly 10K as a premium through ECS. The claim experience is excellent and the reimbursement was immediate. The policy coverage for me is 5L and rest of family members is 3L. They have more network of hospitals but they pay more attention on the medical bills.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , thane
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
    • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
      "Excellent"
      APOLLO MUNICH
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had a health insurance for my family with Apollo Munich. My experience is good. Due to some reason, I was unable to pay the premium. The policy has been lapsed. I have paid 12K for a year. The payment mode is net banking. The policy coverage was 5L. It was covering almost all diseases, If I use even 5L at one time again they will provide 5L which was very good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
      "Average service"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have been using HDFC ERGO health insurance for while , I never had any claim experience with the policy. I will have to wait and see how they respond to their claim requests in future, overall service was good it cover accidental policy and they charge nominal premium amount.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , anantapur
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
    • Star Health Health Insurance
      "Good service"
      STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have been using my health insurance with Star health insurance,there premium they charge is nominal only i use to pay my premium amount on monthly bases and it use to get auto debited with my bank account and they have explain me all policy which is cover in this policy clearly, till now i did not face any issue with this insurance.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
    • Star Health Health Insurance
      "Good service"
      STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have been holding my salary account from STANDARD CHARTERED bank there service is very good they provide me they don't charge me unnecessarily and they use to update me time to time about this offers. There use to serve me 24/7 whenever i call they assist me very well.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
    • Reliance General Health Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have a company provided health insurance with Reliance, i am not aware of the premium amount as my company pays it. There was no claim experience so far with this insurance policy. This policy has a coverage value of Rs 4 lacs.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
    • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
      "Good service"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have been holding my health insurance with ICICI lombard from past 1 year, the premium i pay on yearly bases up to 9000 rupees it was nominal for me and i use to pay through on line and there customer service was good they explained me all policy clearly.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , ghaziabad
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
    • review Health Insurance
      "Excellent service"
      IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken my health insurance with IFFCO TOKIYO , i dont pay premium the company directly pay on my behalf so i dont know how much i need to pay insurance and this insurance include accidental policy and it has got tie up with various hospitals.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , dariba
      Reviewed on Nov 14, 2018
    • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
      "Good card"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken my health insurance with ICICI LOMBARD , i pay premium on monthly bases and till now i have not utilized this insurance ye so i have no idea how it will work and i use to my premium through on line and so far service was good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 14, 2018
    • Religare Health Insurance
      "Good Coverage"
      RELIGARE HEALTH
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken health insurance through online portal, the medical value is fine. They gave me Rs. 5 lakhs for health coverage. The service is good the documentation process was very smooth and I got my card on time. Religare health is providing cash less hospital because they have good networks.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 14, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
      "Excellent service"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken my health insurance with HDFC ERGO , i have not opt there policy yet and i use to pay premium on monthly bases up to 400 rupees and it use to get auto debit from my account and while i applied for health insurance customer service had explained me about all procedure , so far the process went smoothly and it good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 14, 2018
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.