Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 7736 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
3000
4 stars
3159
3 stars
1083
2 stars
188
1 stars
306

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    My cousin has told that the claim experience from STAR HEALTH was good and he got about 97% amount. I have taken insurance on 2 years before. Yearly use to pay of 12K. Before I was paying premium amount of 10K now they have increased depends on the age. It covers whole family. They have tied up with many hospitals. So far I have not done any claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • Royal Sundaram
    Royal Sundaram Health Insurance
    "Good"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance in ROYAL SUNDARAM and the policy coverage value of Rs. 5L. I am paying premium in the yearly package. While getting a policy they given an information about the policy details. They have tied up with all network hospitals and also they cover all critical illness and day care treatment. This is a Tax Benefit policy covers under 80D.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "Good "
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance from RELIGARE HEALTH. I got this offer when I had applied a credit card with RBL bank. Yearly use to pay of 7K around. They have tied up with particular hospitals. The agent has provided terms and condition. There is no option of cashless treatment. It covers my whole family. No claim experience yet.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2020
  • Religare Health Insurance
    "Good Insurance policy"
    RELIGARE HEALTH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From my company, they have provided me a health insurance from Religare and its a group insurance policy but my family consists of 4 members included in this policy with the coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs. I don't have any claim experience. I have not gone through the hospital list but they have provided me a health insurance card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good Insurer"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my personal use, I had taken a health insurance from STAR HEALTH on 2.5 years back. Yearly I use to pay amount of 10,100 rupees with GST. They have tied up with many hospitals. Sum assured of 10L. It covers myself and spouse. It is useful for Tax benefit.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2020
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Emergency policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From my company side, they have offered me a health insurance from United health care. I have done a claim twice and the experience was good. My family consist of 3 members included in this policy. They have approved my claim within 3 days. On their website, i had applied my claim. They gave me a claim upto 90%. I would say health insurance policy is very much helpful when a person doesn't have money by just providing the insurance card number and employee id.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2020
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Nice and genuine company which provides claim on time"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Its because of the agent recommendation, i have taken the health insurance from United India. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 18000 per year. My full family has covered in this policy. I have a claim experience too and they are providing the cashless facility on hospital even reimbursement was carried out on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2020
  • Oriental Insurance Health Insurance
    "Yet to experience the policy"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From my office, they have provided me a health insurance from Oriental but i never utilized the policy till now. My entire family has been covered on this policy. I got the coverage value of Rs. 4 lakhs and the network of hospital list is good. I never get any situation to contact their customer care service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Good policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From my company, they have provided me a health insurance from ICICI Lombard. I do have a claim experience and I'm satisfied with it because it was a cashless treatment. My entire family has been covered in this policy. I'm not aware of the coverage amount and i have not called their customer care service till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2020
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Recently i have chosen the health insurance from Bajaj Allianz because most of the hospitals are having this policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 1000 on a yearly basis with the coverage amount of Rs. 1 lakh. I have received a phone call from that they have explained me about the policy details. I have sent my documents through mail and i made the payment through auto debit option.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a Health insurance from Star health before 8 years as there have more network hospitals for cashless treatment in my area. I am paying Rs.18,000 as the annual premium through online. Total coverage is 4 lakhs for my family. I will get notification regarding the payments. I have opted for cashless treatment it cover complete bill amount except the disposable product.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Not Good Experience"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Have applied for Family plan & honestly informed then 3 moths before my boy was admitted for 2 days for viral infection and provided doctor medical fitness certificate, but they denied policy claim. Please go for other customer friendly policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2020
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Best policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance policy from UNITED INDIA and its been for a long time. This insurance covers me and my family members and i am paying premium yearly Rs. 2000 and i am not aware about the coverage value. Still there is a no claim, over all it is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2020
  • review Health Insurance
    "Good"
    PARAMOUNTLIFE & GENERAL INSURANCE CORPORATION
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a health insurance from PARAMOUNT LIFE & GENERAL INSURANCE CORPORATION. This is a company policy and this is a family policy. Coverage value was Rs. 1.40L last year my daughter went for claim and it got reimbursed, some hospital only they cover cash less. Every thing is good, only thing processing time is very long.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , nagpur
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Very Good Insurance"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have selected the health insurance from ICICI Lombard because the agent made a promotional call and asked me to purchase the health insurance with them. They gave me a coverage value of Rs. 10 lakhs. My family consist of 4 members included in this policy. I have not hospitalized till now so I do not applied any claim so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hubli
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2020
  • Royal Sundaram Health Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I bought the credit card from ICICI Bank, they have provided me a health insurance policy from Royal Sundaram and they are covering up to Rs. 10L. This policy covers for my entire family. I am not checked about the hospital list till now. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 14000 on a yearly basis and I make the premium through an online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hubli
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good health insurance policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    For past 4 years, i have been renewing the health insurance policy with Star health. From my company they have provided me a policy which covers for myself. I can claim upto Rs. 3.5 lakhs. So far i have done the claim twice and it took 1 month to process. They have covered upto 60% on my medical expenses.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2020
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Best policy"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance from Star health. This is a family floater policy. The coverage value was Rs. 10,00,000. Annual premium i am paying Rs. 25,000. I can avail a tax benefit under sec 80D.This is a life long coverage. All critical illness covered in this mediclaim since there is no claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , madurai
    Reviewed on Jan 07, 2020
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Good insurer"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a health insurance from BAJAJ ALLIANZ on 2 months before. Since for my personal need, I had chosen this policy . On yearly basis I need to pay the premium amount of 10K. They have tied up with listed hospitals and cashless treatment also applicable. It covers my whole family.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020
  • Bajaj Allianz Health Insurance
    "Quite good health insurance"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My company has provided me a health insurance from Bajaj Allianz and they have given the policy for the entire family. They are providing a coverage amount of Rs. 3 lakhs for each person. From my salary, they are deducting the premium amount. I have not availed any claim till now. They have many hospital listed in their list.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vapi
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.