Health Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 7288 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Treatment
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Medical Coverage
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2857
4 stars
2984
3 stars
1000
2 stars
167
1 stars
280

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Health Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Health Insurance Reviews

  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken my health insurance with ICICI Lombard general insurance, there service is good, there agent had explain me about the policy which is covered in this insurance and they have tie up with many hospital and they have shared me there location , and the premium amount they have charged me was nominal,i use to pay on yearly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took my medi claim with HDFC ERGO, they have tie up with many hospital,and they have shared me the location regarding this,they have mention the location on excel,and the premium amount they have charged me is nominal,they have charged me on yearly basis.overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My organization has given me a health insurance from Apollo Munich. I have not gone through about the documents and hospital list. My entire family has been covered in this policy. They have given me a satisfied coverage value. I have not contact the customer care so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have purchased the health insurance from HDFC Ergo. For some enquiry, i have called the customer care service and they have resolved my query immediately. I have not made any claim experience so far. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 37000 and myself has been covered in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Less premium with Extra benefits"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Taken my health insurance policy recently from Star. Till now i have not spoke with the customer care. Since my age is above 50, i made the premium amount of Rs. 17000. Myself, my wife and child has been covered in this policy. They have given me a coverage value of Rs. 4 lakhs. Almost major hospital has been covered in this list.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • Reliance General Health Insurance
    "Overall Experience is good"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I'm using the health insurance from Reliance last 5 years. Since I'm the in charge of corporate insurance the customer care service is really fine. I made many claim from Reliance for other employee. As per the policy, they are fulfilling the customer needs. They are providing good cashless treatment facility. They used to send a updation on a regular basis.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • Apollo Munich Health Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    APOLLO MUNICH
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a corporate covered health insurance policy from Apollo Munich. They have given me a coverage value of Rs. 4 lakhs. My entire family has been covered in this policy. This policy covers all the major hospitals in all over India. I have not made any claim so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My health insurance was purchased from ICICI Lombard. To apply the claim, its a lengthy process. I had a claim experience and they have given the claim upto 80%. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 12500 every year. My entire family has been covered in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , indore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I experience my health insurance with HDFC Ergo,they have tie up many hospital ,i have not have claim experience yet,there is cashless treatment option available,the premium they have charged me on monthly basis,they have charged me up to 700 which is nominal , i pay premium through on line.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Health Insurance
    "Bad experience"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I hold health insurance with ICICI lombard,they have tie up with many hospital , and even they have shared me the location in pdf form, and i pay previously premium on yearly basis, but now it is flexible pay option is available, and i use to pay on monthly basis, up to 878 rupees ,it is bit high compare to market value,there is cashless treatment available.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • Max Bupa Health Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    MAX BUPA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have chosen this MAX BUPA insurance mainly because of convincing premium benefits . This policy covers Cashless hospitalization. , pre diseases coverage . Overall am satisfied with customer care and service. Am getting income tax benefits and the premium amount which am paying is satisfied , Am making the payment through online .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Excellent service"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using health insurance with Star health insurance, the agent had clearly explain me amount the claim policy, and they have tie up with my hospital, and they have charged me location regarding to hospital location, there premium amount is on yearly basis, and it use to get auto debited from my account.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Health Insurance
    "Best Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Health insurance from Hdfc ergo insurance . Am satisfied with the premium amount which am making the payment for every 2 years . This policy gives good coverage with cashless hospitalization and pre disease cover . Even they have given network list of hospitals . While taking the policy they have explained very well about policy and claim .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using my mediclaim insurance with United state of India,the premium i use to pay on yearly basis,i need to pay through on line,they have tie up with many hospital , i no doing much important is that they have share the location,i have no claim experience yet,till now no issue ,any changes they use to notify and use to send hard copy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Claim Experience"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have mediclaim policy with United India Insurance, My wife got surgery, it was there in the listed hospitals. I paid only for the medical , remaining all taken care by the insurer gave me the cash less treatment. My total coverage value is Rs. 3.5 lakhs including my family its good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Good Claim Experience"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got group insurance from company, on time I got policy. My father was not good at the time I have used the policy. I got the reimbursement around Rs. 23,000 the total value is Rs. 33,000. I went to shobha hospital they don't have tie up with United India, hence I got the reimbursement.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • Max Bupa Health Insurance
    "Good Claim Experience"
    MAX BUPA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have medical cover with Max bupa, they gave me the coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs its covers for entire family. One time I claimed for my mother for the eye surgery, I got the reimbursed within 30 days with 90% of amount, the total experience was good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • New India Health Insurance
    "Yet to experience the policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My company has provided me a health insurance policy from new India. As per company norms, they have given me a coverage value of Rs. 5 lakhs. My entire family has been covered in this policy. They are offering a cashless treatment facility.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • United India Health Insurance
    "Very Good Service"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had taken this insurance policy in the year of 2018 and the the premium has been deducting from my salary. The premium amount has not been too high and there has been many hospitals collaborated within my locality. There has also been some cashless treatment available with this policy as well.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2019
  • Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have my health insurance with Star health insurance, i had claim experience with it, my experience was good, they have good tie up with my hospital and they have mailed me about the location of it, and i am happy with there service, they have charged me premium amount on yearly basis, and the premium amount is nominal for me, and i use to pay through on line mode.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.