Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 2070 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1003
4 stars
754
3 stars
235
2 stars
42
1 stars
36

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Fixed Deposit Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Fixed Deposit Reviews

  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good Service I am getting"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I normal deposit a cash of either 10 or 15 k in my fixed deposit because I don't have much surplus cash . Nowadays just for the name sake depositing my money in FD . Though they provide very less returns but the guarantee of getting the money back is sure .
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2019
  • Axis Bank
    Axis Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Very Assured Fixed deposit"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I opened a Fixed deposit in Axis bank for one year of term period . They sent a physical copy for my fixed deposit which gives a good assurance about that bank . So that my nominee can be aware of my FD and can approach them very easily if something happens to me . I can check the status of my FD through on line itself .
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Excellent services"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    The best bank for a fixed deposit is HDFC Bank. The customer support is good and they are responsive as well. They offer an interest like other bank on my savings. The best is there is no lock in period so I close this account when ever I want too and I can do it with just a click away online. Where as other banks they would ask me to go to the home branch.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 16, 2019
  • review Fixed Deposit
    "Good interest on savings"
    SARASWAT COOPERATIVE BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I also have a fixed deposit with Saraswat Cooperative Bank. The customer support is good and they are responsive. I been a customer for 20 years. The interest they provide on my savings is more than satisfactory and there are no charges taken for this account features.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Less interest rate"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Two months before I deposited my money nearly 1,50,000 in SBI . I am really happy with their customer service and response . But the interest rate is around 6.85 % which is lesser comparing to other bank . Since It is Government bank, I need not to worry in future if anything uncertain happens .
    Was this review helpful? 15
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2019
  • Central Bank of India Fixed Deposit
    "Excellent service"
    CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have done fixed deposit on CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA an year ago, i did not face any issue in creating account. They have given me limited tenure period, i use to pay my payment through my credit card of same bank, now i have withdrawn my deposit. I got good interest rate so far my experience was good.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2019
  • Citibank Fixed Deposit
    "Satisfactory"
    CITIBANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I also have a fixed deposit with Citibank. I could get the clear details online. Though I would not be able to open this account through the mobile application. I can do it through the desktop. It has been a good experience till date and beneficial too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good in all"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I also have a fixed deposit account with State Bank of India. The customer services are good. The process can be done online. The lock in period depends on the choice of the customer. The minimum tenure is six months. The interest rate provided is also equally good.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2019
  • Bank of Baroda Fixed Deposit
    "Overall no hassles"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It is a very simple process to open a fixed deposit account with Bank of Baroda. The lock in period is for five years. They provide a very good interest on my savings. The process at the bank is also good. There are no hassles in the overall experience.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Looking for More Investment"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Five years before , I opened a Fixed deposit in SBI , It automatically renewed on every year. I just monitors in online . I am looking for more investment in the future. At one stage I open this fixed deposit for my children's education or marriage .
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2019
  • Federal Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good customer support"
    FEDERAL BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In Federal bank , for Recurring deposit they provide very good interest rate of almost 7.5% .Even it is applicable for shorter period and longer term also . Very good customer support . After comparing with other banks , I decided to start my FD in Federal bank .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Apr 09, 2019
  • review Fixed Deposit
    "Overall good"
    CITY UNION BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I hold a fixed deposit account with City Union Bank. The rate of interest is of 7.25% on my savings. The customer support is good and they are responsive as well. It was easy to open this account and I can do it online. There are no hassles in the overall service.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good Accesibility"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My fixed deposit with ICICI, I have opened the account through online just from the I mobile. I invested around Rs. 1 lakh its for long duration. The interest is good, I can withdraw the money through online banking without any charges. I am very fine with them.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , indore
    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2019
  • IndusInd Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good interst for FD savings"
    INDUSIND BANK LTD
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I opened fixed deposit account through online, the process was simple without any documentation. Currently the bank is providing the interest around 8% for the FD account. I done it before year it has tenure this year one year. I think this august my Fd amount gets matured.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Hold a fixed deposit Account with STANDARD CHRATED BANK . The best thing is their Customer Service .The response of banking service and banking staff is good here . The online banking is good and the services at the branch is also satisfactory.So far it has been good experience with STANDARD bank .
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Its Good"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I went to the bank for the FD process, the service was good they helped to open the account on the same day. I took the fixed deposit for the period of three years and I deposited Rs. 1 lakh, I would get the amount of Rs. 1.35 lakh. I do have HDFC online access .
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2019
  • Post Office Fixed Deposit
    "Good Experience"
    INDIA POST OFFICE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My fixed deposit got matured with Post office, the interest was nominal. The staff are good they gave me good service. There was no online option hence I need to visit for depositing the cash. I invested for five years for fixed deposit, my experience was good.
    Was this review helpful? 52
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good overall"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a fixed deposit account with HDFC Bank and the banking process is good. I could open this account online and the account has been beneficial too. I earn a good interest. I can also close this account without having to go in person to the bank. It can be done online too.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2019
  • IndusInd Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good Investment with Indusind bank"
    INDUSIND BANK LTD
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    One time investment I have done in Indusind bank as a fixed deposit, it has locking period around one year. They are providing the interest around 8% for one year. Online option is easy to activate the service and closing, there is no charges for the FD maintenance.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , indore
    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2019
  • Axis Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Convenient"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have a Fixed Deposit with Axis Bank because they have offered more interest than ICICI BANK and its been more than 1.5 years. Their customer service is always good. The interest rate is around 7.6% which am not sure. I can manage the account online. I opted for 18 months.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.