Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 2064 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
999
4 stars
752
3 stars
235
2 stars
42
1 stars
36

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Fixed Deposit Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Fixed Deposit Reviews

  • Citibank Fixed Deposit
    "Satisfactory"
    CITIBANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I also have a fixed deposit with Citibank. I could get the clear details online. Though I would not be able to open this account through the mobile application. I can do it through the desktop. It has been a good experience till date and beneficial too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 15, 2019
  • SBI
    SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good in all"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I also have a fixed deposit account with State Bank of India. The customer services are good. The process can be done online. The lock in period depends on the choice of the customer. The minimum tenure is six months. The interest rate provided is also equally good.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 13, 2019
  • Bank of Baroda Fixed Deposit
    "Overall no hassles"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    It is a very simple process to open a fixed deposit account with Bank of Baroda. The lock in period is for five years. They provide a very good interest on my savings. The process at the bank is also good. There are no hassles in the overall experience.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Apr 12, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Looking for More Investment"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Five years before , I opened a Fixed deposit in SBI , It automatically renewed on every year. I just monitors in online . I am looking for more investment in the future. At one stage I open this fixed deposit for my children's education or marriage .
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2019
  • Federal Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good customer support"
    FEDERAL BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In Federal bank , for Recurring deposit they provide very good interest rate of almost 7.5% .Even it is applicable for shorter period and longer term also . Very good customer support . After comparing with other banks , I decided to start my FD in Federal bank .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Apr 09, 2019
  • review Fixed Deposit
    "Overall good"
    CITY UNION BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I hold a fixed deposit account with City Union Bank. The rate of interest is of 7.25% on my savings. The customer support is good and they are responsive as well. It was easy to open this account and I can do it online. There are no hassles in the overall service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 05, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good Accesibility"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My fixed deposit with ICICI, I have opened the account through online just from the I mobile. I invested around Rs. 1 lakh its for long duration. The interest is good, I can withdraw the money through online banking without any charges. I am very fine with them.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , indore
    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2019
  • IndusInd Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good interst for FD savings"
    INDUSIND BANK LTD
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I opened fixed deposit account through online, the process was simple without any documentation. Currently the bank is providing the interest around 8% for the FD account. I done it before year it has tenure this year one year. I think this august my Fd amount gets matured.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good service"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Hold a fixed deposit Account with STANDARD CHRATED BANK . The best thing is their Customer Service .The response of banking service and banking staff is good here . The online banking is good and the services at the branch is also satisfactory.So far it has been good experience with STANDARD bank .
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Its Good"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I went to the bank for the FD process, the service was good they helped to open the account on the same day. I took the fixed deposit for the period of three years and I deposited Rs. 1 lakh, I would get the amount of Rs. 1.35 lakh. I do have HDFC online access .
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2019
  • Post Office Fixed Deposit
    "Good Experience"
    INDIA POST OFFICE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My fixed deposit got matured with Post office, the interest was nominal. The staff are good they gave me good service. There was no online option hence I need to visit for depositing the cash. I invested for five years for fixed deposit, my experience was good.
    Was this review helpful? 39
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good overall"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a fixed deposit account with HDFC Bank and the banking process is good. I could open this account online and the account has been beneficial too. I earn a good interest. I can also close this account without having to go in person to the bank. It can be done online too.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 29, 2019
  • IndusInd Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good Investment with Indusind bank"
    INDUSIND BANK LTD
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    One time investment I have done in Indusind bank as a fixed deposit, it has locking period around one year. They are providing the interest around 8% for one year. Online option is easy to activate the service and closing, there is no charges for the FD maintenance.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , indore
    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2019
  • Axis Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Convenient"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have a Fixed Deposit with Axis Bank because they have offered more interest than ICICI BANK and its been more than 1.5 years. Their customer service is always good. The interest rate is around 7.6% which am not sure. I can manage the account online. I opted for 18 months.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2019
  • Bank of Baroda Fixed Deposit
    "Need improvement on customer support"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have done one time investment fixed investment in Bank of Baroda, it has five year of locking period. The interest is nominal for the FD, I believe BOB give the interest around 8% , however there was no proper information regarding the interest. My father have taken this FD on my name, every year I deposit the amount.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , noida
    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2019
  • Citibank Fixed Deposit
    "Its Good"
    CITIBANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have converted saving maintenance into FD account for the term of one year. I can prolong period based on my convenience, the rate of interest is average for the fixed deposit. However I have online option to open and close the fixed deposit account at any time.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Satisfactory"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My fixed deposit is with ICICI Bank. I can open and close this account online. The interest I earn is satisfactory. The customer services and response is good and in all it is a smooth process and there are no unwanted charges taken for the same.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Attractive interest with best saving"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    As per the current financial year they are providing 7.2% of interest on the fixed deposit, I can deposit minimum of Rs. 5000 to upto 5 crores. I have activated ICICI Fixed deposit through online, the account got activated on the same day. There is no charges for prematurity .
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , thane
    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Very Good Service"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had just started this investment couple of months back and the services which they had provided has been good. I had started this investment through one of the brokerage nearby. Their customer support has been helpful and has been guiding me through out and the interest rate which they are offering has also been quite good.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2019
  • andhra Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Its Good"
    ANDHRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Last year I had fixed deposit with Andhra Bank this January it got matured, the interest was good. The bank staffs are very cooperative on my queries it located in home town. I invested the amount of Rs.50,000 then I got the total amount of Rs. 55,000.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.