Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 2070 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1003
4 stars
754
3 stars
235
2 stars
42
1 stars
36

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Fixed Deposit Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Fixed Deposit Reviews

  • Oriental Bank of Commerce Fixed Deposit
    "Good Service"
    ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Oriental bank Of Commerce Fixed deposit account ,I have not faced any difficulties so far on using this account .Customer service is also good so far .Each and every transaction will be safe and secure .There was no drawbacks faced so far .I am very much comfortable and easy going and completely satisfied with the service.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2019
  • Axis Bank
    Axis Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good Service"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a Fixed deposit account with Axis Bank. I have not faced any difficulties so far on using this account. The customer service is also good so far. Each and every transaction will be safe and secure .There was no drawbacks faced so far. I am very much comfortable in using this account.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I done a Fixed Deposit account with HDFC BANK before 2 years and the rate of interest was good. I have withdrawn the money and its neither loss or nor profit. My money is safer and return is very low. There was no locking period and the executive is supportive.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on May 30, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Its Good"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had fixed deposit in HDFC for the amount of Rs.10,000 then I withdrawn in two months I got some interest. I went to the bank for account opening within few minutes they helped to open the account. There is no charges for pre matured liquidity fund.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 25, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good Returns from HDFC"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    As per the guidance , I taken a Fixed Deposit in HDFC . This is one year plan and worth enough to take this plan in HDFC comparing with the interest rate . I am really happy with the better returns for my FD . I thought of continuing after one year also .
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 13, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good Service"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit for the past 6 years ,using net banking is also good ,customer service is good .flexy deposit ,whenever required can take the amount and can deposit it later .There was no issues faced so far .The Banking service is good to me so far.I am satisifed with the banking service.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 13, 2019
  • Oriental Bank of Commerce Fixed Deposit
    "Trusted investment for the future"
    ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have fixed deposit with Oriental Bank of commerce, they give interest rate around 7.5%when I was invested but I am not sure about current one. However there is no charges applicable for the fd maintenance, They have nice online banking to open or close the account and its a trusted one.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 13, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Have to be more quick in their procedure"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have Fixed Deposit with ICICI also which was matured earlier even it was a tax free accounts they are charging some amount. Before the financial year completion, i need to submit the document to income department to get my fund but the procedure is too long and I did not get the money. I had done investment of 1L and 0.50L which am unhappy. I would suggest them to provide the bills on time after this experience have stopped investing with them.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 12, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Very much convenient"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My all time favorite is Fixed Deposit which is secured and I can count the returns on evey month which am most comfortable. My family all have them are having in HDFC account, the manager is very friendly and rendering the service. Am doing investment since 2011 and their services are more good than the profit.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 12, 2019
  • Axis Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Convenient fixed deposit"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My fixed deposit was opened with Axis bank, I invested around Rs. 1 lakh for one year. If I want I can also extend the tenure. I believe the rate of interest is more than 7% for per annum. I can also track the fixed deposit through online banking its more simple.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , thane
    Reviewed on May 04, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Userfriendly FD experience"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I do have fixed deposit with HDFC, I opened it through online there is no locking period, while opening I have specified the maturity date. Minimum deposit start from Rs. 5000, they are providing 7.3% per annum. Its safe and secured to invest money with HDFC.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 03, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having fixed deposit with State Bank Of India ,interest is good .The banking service is good so far .I have not faced any issues so far .Money will be safe on this account .Whenever need money can take and can deposit as well .The banking service is good and satisfied so far .Will get frequent update as well. I am satisfied with the overall service.
    Was this review helpful? 19
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2019
  • Canara Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good nservice"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having fixed deposit with Canara Bank ,interest is good .The banking service is good so far .I have not faced any issues so far .Money will be safe on this account .Whenever need money can take and can deposit as well .The banking service is good and satisfied so far .Will get frequent update as well.
    Was this review helpful? 19
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2019
  • Punjab National Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good Service"
    PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Iam having fixed deposit with Punjab national bank ,interest is good .The banking service is good so far .I have not faced any issues so far .Money will be safe on this account .Whenever need money can take and can deposit as well .The banking service is good and satisfied so far .Will get frequent update as well.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Can do better"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    SBI gives only 6.7% of interest for the fixed deposit, there is some charges applicable for the per matured liquidity amount. They take 1% from the paid amount, its not flexible as HDFC. The customer dealing is also average to resolve the queries.
    Was this review helpful? 14
    , delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Flexible Fixed deposit"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    HDFC Is more convenient to open and close the FD through online, they give better interest as per the RBI around 6.8%. The online portal is easy to track the fixed deposit details, the help desk is good to handle the queries. I am very much happy with HDFC. I can take the tenure from three months to max tenure.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good in services"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    My fixed deposit is with State Bank of India. I can open and close this account online. The interest I earn is satisfactory. The customer services and response is good and in all it is a smooth process and there are no unwanted charges taken for the same.
    Was this review helpful? 13
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Satisfied with the service"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a fixed deposit account with HDFC Bank and the banking process is good. I could open this account online and the account has been beneficial too. I earn a good interest. I can also close this account without having to go in person to the bank. It can be done online too.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 26, 2019
  • andhra Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Better"
    ANDHRA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have a fixed deposit with Andhra Bank because the service is good and have been maintaining savings account. The branch is near to my place. It was taken 10 years ago. They are giving 6.5% interest rate. The locking period is 2 years and its a flexible scheme.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Its Good"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For SBI fixed deposit there is no locking period, as per the customer convenience they can chose 7 day to 10 years of term. There is pre matured charges they take it from the invest amount . SBI is trusted and reputed and upto Rs.10,000 deposit there is no tax deduction.
    Was this review helpful? 15
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Apr 24, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.