Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 2064 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
999
4 stars
752
3 stars
235
2 stars
42
1 stars
36

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Fixed Deposit Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Fixed Deposit Reviews

  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Its satisfactory"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    HDFC fixed deposit interest rate is very competitive as like other banks. I have activated the tenure period of one year. The online banking is convenient to manage my all investment, I can access all the information through netbanking without visiting to the bank.
    Was this review helpful? 11
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2019
  • SBI
    SBI Fixed Deposit
    "PR"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    All customer can deposit the SBI fixed deposit from min of Rs. 10,000 , I believe they give 7% of interest for per annum. I have option to activate or de activate the service through online without going to the bank , there is no documentation to be signed for the online procedure. There is no charges for pre matured of FD.
    Was this review helpful? 11
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Excellent service"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been taken my fixed deposit ICICI bank from long time, Their service is good, i have deposit certain amount which will get mature after five years once it will get mature again i will deposit , their interest rate is less comparing to other bank.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • Punjab National Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Secured Fixed deposit"
    PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I invested Rs. 50,000 in PNB fixed deposit it has the duration of one year then again the fixed deposit renew automatically, I am getting sms alert during the transactions. But I felt the rate of interest is lower as compared to HDFC , it would be great if they increase the interest for saving and fixed deposit.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Userfriendly Experience"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    HDFC Bank FD is providing 7% of interest per annum, I can invest maximum of Rs.1.5 lakhs for under tax coverage. The tenure period get extend automatically after the maturity, for the tax saving FD there is five years of limit . I can deposit and withdraw the liquidity through online.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • review Fixed Deposit
    "Awesome"
    FINCARE SMALL FINANCE BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Recently I done a Fixed Deposit on FINCARE SMALL FINANCE BANK which was referred by colleague. The policies and services are good. They are providing interest rate of 9.5% for senior citizen and the locking period is 24months. The customer service is superb.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 26, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Interest rates are good compared to others"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    No reason for choosing my fixed deposit account with state bank of India. They are providing a interest rate of 6.75%. I have invested the amount of Rs. 50000. There is a lockin period of 2 years. I can deposit for a long time as well. There is processing fee for my FD account.
    Was this review helpful? 13
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Recommendable Product"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For the fixed deposit, Standard Chartered is providing flexible duration based on that interest may get vary. I would say its very attractive than other banks. Minimum we can invest from Rs. 10,000, the online transaction is very convenient as well.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , noida
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • Standard Chartered Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Recommendable Product"
    STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For the fixed deposit, Standard Chartered is providing flexible duration based on that interest may get vary. I would say its very attractive than other banks. Minimum we can invest from Rs. 10,000, the online transaction is very convenient as well.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , noida
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • Kotak Fixed Deposit
    "Good Experience"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I activated fixed deposit through Kotak Mahindra online banking, minimum we can invest from Rs. 10,000 for the duration of one year. The interest rate is good than other bank, there is no charges for per mature liquidity. The closure procedure is very easily I can also deactivate the FD service through online.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2019
  • Karur Vysya Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Service is good"
    KARUR VYSYA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Rate of interest is little bit high compared to other bank hence i have chosen the Karur Vysya bank for my fixed deposit. I have invested the amount of Rs. 5 lakhs. They have given me a monthly interest rate of Rs. 4400. I have got a proper response from the bank. On the maturity date, i have submit the bond and get the cash.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • Indian Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Service is good"
    INDIAN BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have chosen the Indian bank because of its a Government undertaken bank. I have invested the amount of Rs. 5 lakhs. They have given me a interest rate of 4100 monthly basis. They won't charge for anything extra. I visited their branch and put the money and the employee response. I'm happy about the returns because i got the interest on monthly basis.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Safe and secured"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Being a middle class person definitely I think to invest my money that's the reason I chosen SBI fixed deposit because its safe and secured. I can deposit for long term, the online feature is great and I can open and close the FD account through netbanking.
    Was this review helpful? 13
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Excellent"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I did a Fixed deposit in ICICI BANK for my kids because I got my salary account and also have opened separate account for my kids and wife on the same bank so its easy to do the payment and linked together. The interest rate is 6.75% moreover the options are very flexible, the locking period is like 1month , 3 months, one year,etc and even the online services are enabled. Whenever I have good amount on the account so go for FD on the selected month, the interest amount will be credited into account.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • Oriental Bank of Commerce Fixed Deposit
    "Good Service"
    ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Oriental bank Of Commerce Fixed deposit account ,I have not faced any difficulties so far on using this account .Customer service is also good so far .Each and every transaction will be safe and secure .There was no drawbacks faced so far .I am very much comfortable and easy going and completely satisfied with the service.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2019
  • Axis Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good Service"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a Fixed deposit account with Axis Bank. I have not faced any difficulties so far on using this account. The customer service is also good so far. Each and every transaction will be safe and secure .There was no drawbacks faced so far. I am very much comfortable in using this account.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I done a Fixed Deposit account with HDFC BANK before 2 years and the rate of interest was good. I have withdrawn the money and its neither loss or nor profit. My money is safer and return is very low. There was no locking period and the executive is supportive.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on May 30, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Its Good"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had fixed deposit in HDFC for the amount of Rs.10,000 then I withdrawn in two months I got some interest. I went to the bank for account opening within few minutes they helped to open the account. There is no charges for pre matured liquidity fund.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 25, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good Returns from HDFC"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    As per the guidance , I taken a Fixed Deposit in HDFC . This is one year plan and worth enough to take this plan in HDFC comparing with the interest rate . I am really happy with the better returns for my FD . I thought of continuing after one year also .
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 13, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good Service"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit for the past 6 years ,using net banking is also good ,customer service is good .flexy deposit ,whenever required can take the amount and can deposit it later .There was no issues faced so far .The Banking service is good to me so far.I am satisifed with the banking service.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 13, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.