Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 2070 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1003
4 stars
754
3 stars
235
2 stars
42
1 stars
36

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Fixed Deposit Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Fixed Deposit Reviews

  • Axis Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Interest should be increased for FD"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have opt for fixed deposit for the tax saving purpose because I have chosen five years tenure with AXIS Bank, still its going on. Only once I Invested my money it has the locking period of five years. I have option to check my transactions through mobile app. But I have concern about the interest rate is very lesser for this FD.
    Was this review helpful? 15
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019
  • SBI
    SBI Fixed Deposit
    "FD process should be simpler"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I had fixed deposit with SBI then I withdrawn the amount, I done Rs. 3 lakhs of investment on my daughter name then I taken the liquidity to purchase the land, at the time I struggled a lot to take that money because the process was difficult to withdrawn the money after seven months of tenure.
    Was this review helpful? 34
    , madurai
    Reviewed on Sep 03, 2019
  • Union Bank of India Fixed Deposit
    "Not good"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I had a Fixed Deposit with Union Bank of India and its closed 18 to 19 months due to personal reasons. I am doing investment but my experience is not good with FD account. In my home town, there is no other banks so just decided to go with this bank. The returns are good.
    Was this review helpful? 14
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 28, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good to go with HDFC"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have one FD with HDFC, I deposited Rs. 1 lakh, I was opt for 45 days of tenure. Finally I got 6.25% of interest for 45 days. It won't cover the tax, if we need tax benefits we should go for five years term. I can track the details through netbanking, on the maturity date the amount credits automatically in the account. Even the notification can customized.
    Was this review helpful? 27
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 27, 2019
  • HSBC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "wrong calculation of interest rates"
    HSBC BANK
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    HSBC staff wrongly pre closed my fixed deposit .. and calculated the interest rates wrongly and when asked them for clarification never got back .. even after following up with them repeatedly for more than 3 months.. would highly recommend not using their services.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Aug 24, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Excellent"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I do have a Fixed deposit account with SBI and it was carried out by Mom and even I have account for my daughter. Its still running and they have Google application separately to access online. The returns are good. I am doing monthly investment and it was opened quite a long may be 4 years.
    Was this review helpful? 27
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I just opened a Fixed Deposit with ICICI BANK and have not done any survey on this. I am account holder with them so it was easy to do FD account even they are providing 7% interest rate. The process is very user friendly and never faced any hassle. I could access this account via online.
    Was this review helpful? 13
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Aug 21, 2019
  • Post Office Fixed Deposit
    "Good for future"
    INDIA POST OFFICE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    In post office rate of interest is higher for the fixed deposit when compared to the bank, I invested Rs. 5000 on monthly basis its comes in a year Rs. 60,000 after 5 years I got Rs. 3.75,000 I got Rs. 75,000 extra. The service is not comfortable if we have any relative who working there it would supportive or else difficult.
    Was this review helpful? 99
    , burdwan
    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good for future saving"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have FD with SBI, I have opt for one year term there is no such limitation for depositing the money. The interest rate is good for the FD, the online banking is convenient to take liquidity. They resolve the queries on time. Its most safe and secured.
    Was this review helpful? 17
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Aug 08, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Average"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have selected state bnak of indis fixed deposit amount 1 lakhs , Tenure 5 years and Rate of interest 8 percentage after renewal fixed deposit 6 percentage is very less .while document directly bank . Customer service is not good and responsive.
    Was this review helpful? 20
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Aug 05, 2019
  • Kotak Fixed Deposit
    "Excellent Banking"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I activated FD account with Kotak, I have been maintaining this account since when I opened saving account, I converted Rs. 5000 for one year. They are providing interest around 7.6% per annum, the online netbanking and mobile app is very convenient for deposit to FD.
    Was this review helpful? 11
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have invested my FD with ICICI BANK and also have a 3in1 account with them. The interest rate is pretty good. Recently started before 6months, I can do premature withdrawal and also have selected a locking period of 3 years. The customer service is good and overall am satisfied with this bank.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 01, 2019
  • Post Office Fixed Deposit
    "Safe and Secured"
    INDIA POST OFFICE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My Post office branch is located in own campus hence there is no queue. I opened the fixed deposit, I made one time investment for five years its has tax exemption. They are providing 7% of interest for per annum. I believe it has online access as well.
    Was this review helpful? 58
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 01, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Too much good scheme"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my fixed deposit from State bank of India. I have invested the money of Rs. 57000 and SBI is a most popular bank all over the India and offering all the facilities compared to bank. Since i have a salary account with them, its easy to transfer the money. They are providing the interest rate of 6.5%.
    Was this review helpful? 13
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 31, 2019
  • Union Bank of India Fixed Deposit
    "Good Investment"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Union of India fixed deposit is same as other investment. Being an existing customer I have opt for one year of fd, the online banking feature is good to open and closing the account, they was no charges for the liquidity of fund before the maturity.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good investment plan"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Chosen my fixed deposit from state bank of India because the given rate of interest is high. They are not deducting any service charges. I have invested the money of Rs. 1 lakhs and there is no lockin period and i have chosen the plan for 1 year and they are giving a interest rate of 6.75%.
    Was this review helpful? 15
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "GOOD"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the savings account with HDFC BANK since from last 5 years, the reason for taking the fixed deposit was they are giving good rate of interest. The application is easy to use with the bank and to check the status of the account.
    Was this review helpful? 15
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good investment for future"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I opened fixed deposit with ICICI it gives tax benefits upto 80 c section, I invest Rs. 50,000 as a one time investment it has the term of five years. The online banking is good to deposit the money to take the liquidity, I have option to track the FD details also netbanking.
    Was this review helpful? 11
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2019
  • Union Bank of India Fixed Deposit
    "Its Recommendable "
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have fixed deposit with Union Bank of India, I opt for one year fixed deposit , they are providing 8.60% of interest for per annum. I got the profit around Rs. 8000 for the amount invested amount of around Rs. 1.60 lakh, I would recommend this service. They do have option to deposit the amount through online.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019
  • Citibank Fixed Deposit
    "GOOD"
    CITIBANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have withdrawn the money so that there was a quick response also i got the money within few minutes. I used the account for more than 2 years. To open the account it is easy i have done through the online. The rate of interest was 6% per annum.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.