Fixed Deposit Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 2064 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
999
4 stars
752
3 stars
235
2 stars
42
1 stars
36

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Fixed Deposit Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Fixed Deposit Reviews

  • ICICI Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I just opened a Fixed Deposit with ICICI BANK and have not done any survey on this. I am account holder with them so it was easy to do FD account even they are providing 7% interest rate. The process is very user friendly and never faced any hassle. I could access this account via online.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Aug 21, 2019
  • Post Office
    Post Office Fixed Deposit
    "Good for future"
    INDIA POST OFFICE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    In post office rate of interest is higher for the fixed deposit when compared to the bank, I invested Rs. 5000 on monthly basis its comes in a year Rs. 60,000 after 5 years I got Rs. 3.75,000 I got Rs. 75,000 extra. The service is not comfortable if we have any relative who working there it would supportive or else difficult.
    Was this review helpful? 62
    , burdwan
    Reviewed on Aug 09, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good for future saving"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have FD with SBI, I have opt for one year term there is no such limitation for depositing the money. The interest rate is good for the FD, the online banking is convenient to take liquidity. They resolve the queries on time. Its most safe and secured.
    Was this review helpful? 16
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Aug 08, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Average"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have selected state bnak of indis fixed deposit amount 1 lakhs , Tenure 5 years and Rate of interest 8 percentage after renewal fixed deposit 6 percentage is very less .while document directly bank . Customer service is not good and responsive.
    Was this review helpful? 16
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Aug 05, 2019
  • Kotak Fixed Deposit
    "Excellent Banking"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I activated FD account with Kotak, I have been maintaining this account since when I opened saving account, I converted Rs. 5000 for one year. They are providing interest around 7.6% per annum, the online netbanking and mobile app is very convenient for deposit to FD.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have invested my FD with ICICI BANK and also have a 3in1 account with them. The interest rate is pretty good. Recently started before 6months, I can do premature withdrawal and also have selected a locking period of 3 years. The customer service is good and overall am satisfied with this bank.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 01, 2019
  • Post Office Fixed Deposit
    "Safe and Secured"
    INDIA POST OFFICE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My Post office branch is located in own campus hence there is no queue. I opened the fixed deposit, I made one time investment for five years its has tax exemption. They are providing 7% of interest for per annum. I believe it has online access as well.
    Was this review helpful? 36
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 01, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Too much good scheme"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my fixed deposit from State bank of India. I have invested the money of Rs. 57000 and SBI is a most popular bank all over the India and offering all the facilities compared to bank. Since i have a salary account with them, its easy to transfer the money. They are providing the interest rate of 6.5%.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 31, 2019
  • Union Bank of India Fixed Deposit
    "Good Investment"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Union of India fixed deposit is same as other investment. Being an existing customer I have opt for one year of fd, the online banking feature is good to open and closing the account, they was no charges for the liquidity of fund before the maturity.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 29, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "Good investment plan"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Chosen my fixed deposit from state bank of India because the given rate of interest is high. They are not deducting any service charges. I have invested the money of Rs. 1 lakhs and there is no lockin period and i have chosen the plan for 1 year and they are giving a interest rate of 6.75%.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 25, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "GOOD"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the savings account with HDFC BANK since from last 5 years, the reason for taking the fixed deposit was they are giving good rate of interest. The application is easy to use with the bank and to check the status of the account.
    Was this review helpful? 14
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 20, 2019
  • ICICI Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good investment for future"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I opened fixed deposit with ICICI it gives tax benefits upto 80 c section, I invest Rs. 50,000 as a one time investment it has the term of five years. The online banking is good to deposit the money to take the liquidity, I have option to track the FD details also netbanking.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jul 19, 2019
  • Union Bank of India Fixed Deposit
    "Its Recommendable "
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have fixed deposit with Union Bank of India, I opt for one year fixed deposit , they are providing 8.60% of interest for per annum. I got the profit around Rs. 8000 for the amount invested amount of around Rs. 1.60 lakh, I would recommend this service. They do have option to deposit the amount through online.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019
  • Citibank Fixed Deposit
    "GOOD"
    CITIBANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have withdrawn the money so that there was a quick response also i got the money within few minutes. I used the account for more than 2 years. To open the account it is easy i have done through the online. The rate of interest was 6% per annum.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jul 18, 2019
  • SBI Fixed Deposit
    "GOOD"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am not much satisfied with the fixed deposit with STATE BANK OF INDIA. I am using from last few years and there is a good online banking also the service from the customer support is good added on that the overall service with them was good.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2019
  • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
    "GOOD"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    To open the account with HDFC BANK is good and simple which is easy also quick process. They are providing with the good rate of interest with the bank. The online banking i am using it is simple and easy also it is good to use. The overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 7
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2019
  • YES Bank Fixed Deposit
    "GOOD"
    YES BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having the fixed deposit with the YES BANK where the banking process was simple also to open the account it is easy and there is no locking period with the account. The customer support is good and they are with good response, overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 110
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 17, 2019
  • Corporation Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Comfortable Fixed deposit"
    CORPORATION BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have opt for five years of fixed deposit with Corporation Bank. I can invest minimum of Rs. 1000 and max amount, they are providing the current interest of 7.5% per annum but I can also prolong the duration. I have online option to deposit the fd amount, even the maturity comes along the interest to the direct account.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jul 15, 2019
  • Post Office Fixed Deposit
    "Service needs to be improved"
    INDIA POST OFFICE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I do not use Post office service often because its inconvenient and they recently started the debit card service or else we need to visit to the branch for the withdrawing the money in the queue. But Post office fixed deposit interest has more interest, my mother is taking care of it.
    Was this review helpful? 17
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jul 13, 2019
  • YES Bank Fixed Deposit
    "Good investment for future"
    YES BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I opened fixed deposit account in YES, as per the government rules they are providing 8% of interest on yearly basis. I am investing Rs. 50,000 per months it has the tenure period of five months, the online accessibility is good with my Yes bank.
    Was this review helpful? 88
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jul 11, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.