• Education Loan Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 534 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Customer Service
    Fees & Charges
    Promised Interest Rate
    Responsiveness

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    181
    4 stars
    179
    3 stars
    105
    2 stars
    17
    1 stars
    52

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Education Loan Review & Rating

    BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

    More Education Loan Reviews

    • SBI Education Loan
      "Average service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I had a educational loan with State bank of India ,the rate of interest they quoted me was fine. The customer support was good. The documents procedure is very much simple,it was a good experience that I had with State bank of India educational loan department.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jan 10, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The educational loan has been approved by the State bank of India around a 3 years ago. The customer support is average with the State bank of India. The loan maintenance and the bank executives are good with the State bank of India. The rate of interest and the charges are very low with STATE BANK OF INDIA educational loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jan 09, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good experience"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My education loan was taken with SBI 3 years back. The loan amount was 3.80,000. The Interest rate was 9.25% which is average in the market. The loan process was smooth and hassle free.There is no processing fee here . My overall experience was good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jan 08, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Procedure is Long"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      They gave me Loan after good amount of verification. Hassle was there for sure. I had to roam and had to keep in touch with them all the way. It took me almost 1 month for getting that Loan. The repayment options with them is quite easy and made my education happen.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , navi mumbai
      Reviewed on Jan 05, 2018
    • IOB Education Loan
      "SATISFACTORY service"
      INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      It was a ok ok experience i had with INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK as i applied for a Educational loan i took . It was a full approval i took from the bank side . The money got disbursed in a weeks time after the approval . The Rate of interest was good which was provided from the bank side . The Customer service was good from the bank side . The Loan took too much of time to get approved for that reason i will be rating them 3 .
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Dec 29, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Best service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have got the Educational loan from the state bank of India on 2005 and I paying back the loan still . I have got the loan amount of Rs,12,00,000 from the state bank. The rate of interest and the charges are average with the state bank of India, I would say it is low at present.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 28, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Excellent service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      I have a running educational loan with State bank of India ,the service was very good. The documents part was very easy the staffs where friendly. The rate of interest offered by State bank of India was fine compared to others it was a good experience with State bank of India educational loan service.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Dec 22, 2017
    • Karnataka Bank Education Loan
      "Happy service"
      KARNATAKA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My Education loan was taken with Karnataka Bank around 2008 and it got closed 2011 and again I too a loan with them on 2012. I had closed the second loan by this October. My dad works as a employee so it was easy to approach and to get a loan. The rate of interest was 12% where other bankers are doing 13.5 to 14%.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 19, 2017
    • State Bank of Mysore Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF MYSORE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The educational loan has been has approved with the state bank of Mysore, I have got the loan around 7years. The rate of interest and the charges are low with the state bank of Mysore. The customer support was good with the state bank of Mysore and I am satisfied with the loan amount.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Dec 18, 2017
    • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
      "Good "
      SYNDICATE BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Syndicate Bank processed my educational loan on time. The manager was pretty helpful to get the loan through. The interest rate and processing charges are normal. The process for the document collection was also completed on time. Good overall.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Dec 12, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "GOOD SERVICE"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken a educational loan from State bank of India ,the customer service was very awesome rate of interest they offered me was fine compared to others in the market. The documents have been collected from the branch directly it was been eight years I have taken the loan from State bank of India.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Dec 06, 2017
    • Central Bank of India Education Loan
      "Good service"
      CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken Education Loan from Central Bank of India and my loan experience was good. I am not sure about the loan amount but the rate of interest was nominal when compared to other banks. The tenure of this loan is 7 years, documents were collected on time. There was no issues with the customer service, it was good and they responded on time.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Dec 05, 2017
    • Punjab National Bank Education Loan
      "Its Average"
      PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I taken Education loan from PNB, then I closed in 2016. I took the loan amount for 3 lakhs, my course duration was for five years. According to the semester they disbursed the loan amount. My need got fulfilled, but interest rate was high compared to other loan products.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , faridabad
      Reviewed on Dec 04, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "GOOD"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had good experience with the STATE BANK OF INDIA for the education loan i took .The bank gave me a full approval on the amount i asked for . the money got disbursed in 15 to 20 workingh days .the rate of interest was 13.5% the bank provided and processing was zero . the bank gave a option of pre closure and part payment . it was a good customer service i received form the sate bank of India for the loan process .
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 29, 2017
    • IOB Education Loan
      "Good service"
      INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Around 17 years ago I have got the educational loan from Indian overseas. They have offered me the required loan amount from Indian overseas bank. The customer support was good at that time. The rate of interest and the charges are nominal with Indian overseas bank educational loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Nov 25, 2017
    • State Bank of Mysore Education Loan
      "Educational loan"
      STATE BANK OF MYSORE
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      The most promising feature of this SBM Educational loan are the part payment options. There is no EMI option yearly once I had to make the payment of one lakh. Interest rate would be around 10% this loan was taken before 2 years. The tenure for the loan is 4 to 5 years. This is actually a secured loan offered against the property.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 22, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Best"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I am having the educational loan with the State bank of India and the response is good . They have disbursed the loan amount within four days of time and I really dont have any issues with them till now. Rate of interest is also good one with them.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , noida
      Reviewed on Nov 22, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Average service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I got the SBI educational loan around 7 years ago. The service was quite good, The rate of interest is very high with the educational when compared with others. The required loan amount has been given and I am satisfied with it. I would say it is an average service.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 22, 2017
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Average service"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have taken Education loan from Canara bank few years back, my loan application was approved and the requested amount was disbursed. I have taken loan for Rs 70000 with the rate of interest of 12.5% which is high when compared to other banks. An EMI amount is flexible and there is no fixed amount to pay. Customer service was good and they responded on time, the process was very smooth and it was a good loan experience.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Nov 21, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Worst service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      The service was fine abroad limit is less than the local limit ,the interest rate was little high compare to other banks in the market , they dont have a limited information they wont allow to pay the repayment very soon also that time interest rate 13.75 which was high lot of fluctuations in interest rate. They need to improve their service with online facilities also the customer service was not as I expected from SBI.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 21, 2017
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 5 of 27 3 4 5 6 7
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.