Education Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 666 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
228
4 stars
230
3 stars
121
2 stars
28
1 stars
59

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Education Loan Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Education Loan Reviews

  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Good service"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have taken my Education loan with Syndicate bank for my daughter,this loan is still running, and there service is good,they have given me sufficient loan amount to me, and the rate of interest they have charged me was fixed they have charged me up to 10-11% which was nominal for me, and they have not charged me processing fee,it zero processing fee they have taken, they have given me 5% discount, there is no hidden charged they have taken from me,the manager of that bank is well know,so he take card of the documents ,and use to co-operative with me well.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2019
  • Allahabad Bank
    Allahabad Bank Education Loan
    "Average"
    ALLAHABAD BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My education loan was taken with ALLHABAD BANK . The whole application is very easy to get loan . The tenure period is 5 year . The rate of interest and processing is nominal with this bank i do not have to face any issue . The loan amount is very satisfactory .
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 11, 2019
  • Union Bank of India Education Loan
    "Good for education purpose"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Long back I took the education loan, the interest rate was lesser but due the payment tenure was very longer. The principal is huge that is the reason, I used to get the message for debit or credit. If I want the loan statement I place request in the bank.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2019
  • Union Bank of India Education Loan
    "Good for education purpose"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Long back I took the education loan, the interest rate was lesser but due the payment tenure was very longer. The principal is huge that is the reason, I used to get the message for debit or credit. If I want the loan statement I place request in the bank.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2019
  • Punjab National Bank Education Loan
    "Best Service"
    PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken an Education loan with PNB and my experience was good, loan amount was based on my requirement and the rate of interest was nominal when compared to others. Customer service was good and they responded on time. Tenure period for this loan was 5 years. I have preclosed the loan in 3 years.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , karnal
    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2019
  • Allahabad Bank Education Loan
    "Good"
    ALLAHABAD BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took my educational loan from Allahabad Bank and need to pay the premium from next year. They said I can do it one go by paying the full amount and close the loan account. I spoke with the Manager and it was done around 10 days. He was very kind and supportive in getting the loan. The documentation procedure is simple. The rate of interest was around 10 or 11%.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2019
  • Central Bank of India Education Loan
    "Best Service"
    CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken an education loan with CBI and my experience was good, the loan amount was based on my requirement and the rate of interest was nominal when compared to others. Customer service was good with CBI and tenure period for this loan is 5 years.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2019
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Good Service and Good product"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My educational loan was taken with IOB. If you done a proper follow up i will get a loan surely. They have sent a representative for a documentation purpose. I have closed the loan 4 years ago. I did not face any difficulties with IOB. They have approved the loan 25 days 25 days in buffer and they have sanctioned in 3 days.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 07, 2019
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "Good in Service"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had applied for a Educational loan with Bank of India . As we keep good financial record and also we pay ITR on time we didn't had any trouble getting educational loan application getting processed. The interest rates were reasonable as per the markets.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 03, 2019
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Hassle free educational loan"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    It was a 5 years term and i pre-closure the loan in 2017 even though i had time till 2021. I have purchased the loan in 2013 to pursue my higher studies. Only the rate of Interest will get fluctuated very frequently without any prior notice. My loan got pre-approved for Rs. 3.25 laklhs and i have taken the loan of Rs. 2.10 lakhs. The documentation process was quite smooth.
    Was this review helpful? 11
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2018
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Not satisfied"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have taken Education loan from the state of India , where they have given high rate of interest of 13.5% which is not satisfied , There is some processing fees but am not sure about that . They have given the tenure period of 7 years , Overall am not satisfied with the service and response .
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2018
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "GOOD"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken the CANARA BANK education loan with this bank as the rate of interest is 12% with this bank and i have taken the loan past 4 years where the service is good. The documentation process is good and simple with this bank. It is a good banking to use.
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2018
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Normal service"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    The experience with this loan has been good and the loan amount has been sufficient as i requested. The interest rate with them has been quite as same as per the market rate. Their customer support as well as their staff response from our branch end had been very good as well.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 11, 2018
  • Axis Bank Education Loan
    "Interest rate should be ecnomical"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I have loan with AXIS, now I am thinking to change to other bank but the banker told its not possible , the interest rate is very high. I thought the interest rate is very high, the customer is good in terms of processing. I suffered a lot because of the loan percentage.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 09, 2018
  • Central Bank of India Education Loan
    "Need improvement on process"
    CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    Central Bank of India interest rate was very flexible, the loan process very inconvenient, I kept visiting to the bank with different documents, they taken lots of time finally it got processed. The process is slow they need to improve on that part.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Dec 07, 2018
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Quick and smooth process"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My mom was taking care of my educational loan with Canara bank, the interest rate is nominal and they gave me it. The loan disbursement process was good. I done some documentation , paper work was smooth, but I am not sure about the interest.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 03, 2018
  • Union Bank of India Education Loan
    "Not satisfied with the service"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I am happy that they had been helpful in providing me with an educational loan but the response of them has been not so good. Once in repayment there was a delay of some days happened and they had made unnecessary calls and they had not been organized.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 29, 2018
  • Corporation Bank Education Loan
    "GOOD SERVICE"
    CORPORATION BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I haev taken the education loan with the CORPORATION BANK where i have taken the loan on 2009 and the process is good and simple to get the loan. The loan amount is good and satisfactory. The rate of interest is 12.5% which is nominal comparatively.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 27, 2018
  • Indian Bank Education Loan
    "Good service"
    INDIAN BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    The experience with this loan has been good initially but there has not been a proper notification system with them. For closing this loan also there has been a difficulty where they had asked to submit many letters directly which was a hassle.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 27, 2018
  • Vijaya Bank Education Loan
    "Hassle free process and helpful people in Vijaya Bank"
    VIJAYA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My father has taken the educational loan for my education purpose. My father visited the bank and spoke with the Manager and they have given a proper response. They have provided me the loan amount of Rs. 4 lakhs. I have paid the EMI of Rs. 7000 in a month. Total tenure period of the loan 4 years. I never faced any issues with Educational loan. They have helped me a lot when i went for closing the loan.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , pune
    Reviewed on Nov 26, 2018
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 34 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.