• Education Loan Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 502 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Customer Service
    Fees & Charges
    Promised Interest Rate
    Responsiveness

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    167
    4 stars
    170
    3 stars
    100
    2 stars
    17
    1 stars
    48

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Education Loan Review & Rating

    BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

    More Education Loan Reviews

    • United Bank Education Loan
      "System should be updated."
      UNITED BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My son went to purse his higher studies at Parris, hence I took the education loan for him from Union of India. Now he completed his graduation, even that loan was completed it was for the principal of Rs. 3 lakhs. I had done the preclosure there was no charges applicable. All nationalized bank are slow, hence their system should be updated.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 07, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Loan process should be easier"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had very nice experience with SBI for the education loan. The process of SBI is complicated we should visit 3 to 4 times to the branch for the documentation process. But once we done with the procedure everything is good. I got best interest as well for my education loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , faridabad
      Reviewed on Nov 02, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      State bank has approved my educational loan . The response was very poor with SBI rural are branch. The process is very long with State bank of India. They have disbursed the loan amount within 2 to 3 weeks. The rate of interest was 13% which was nominal with State bank of India.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Oct 31, 2017
    • IOB Education Loan
      "GOOD SERVICE"
      INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have an earlier experience with IOB for the Educational Loan. I have also closed this loan as well. It was a clean process from the process to the disbursement. The after loan services was also convenient, I never had issues in any of the EMI payments too.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , madurai
      Reviewed on Oct 23, 2017
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Its Average"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      Canara Bank is beside to my home, hence I visited and approached for Education loan. They coordinated well and sanction the loan on time. They gave me 13% of interest for the education loan now its revised around 11% to 12%. I took the amount of 2 .3 lakhs for the tenure of 7 years.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Oct 20, 2017
    • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
      "Its Average"
      SYNDICATE BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I took Education loan from Syndicate bank before five years at the time processing was very long and there was no proper communication about the interest rate, EMI, loan details etc. Interest rate was also below average in Syndicate bank for the education loan.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Oct 20, 2017
    • UCO Education Loan
      "good service"
      UCO BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My son have taken a educational loan from UCO and I am the co applicant for the loan process it was a prompt service from UCO they took only 3 days to process my loan within the 2 day they sanctioned the loan amount and during the process they have asked for the college id card,bills ,fees bill we never get any difficulty during the service it was good from UCO for our educational loan service.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Oct 15, 2017
    • Dena Bank Education Loan
      "Bad "
      DENA BANK
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      My education loan was taken with DENA bank. I would say that it was a bad experience because their customer service and responses was bad . The loan amount was 3.6 lakhs and the rate of interest was 10.5% initially later they have increased to 13.5% which is not satisfactory.I have faced so many issues while surrendering my loan, The pre closer process is very bad and charger are also there. They are not providing any door step service for the documentation collation.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , vapi
      Reviewed on Oct 14, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Its Better"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      SBI helped to graduate me, I took education loan of Rs. 1.5 lakh from SBI for the tenure of two years. They gave me interest rate around 10 to 12%, they gave me flexible option repay the amount. I paid different EMI amount to close my loan very earlier it was good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Oct 13, 2017
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Best bank"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      When I approached Canara Bank for a educational loan. The bank checked my details and was willing to offer me a a loan amount of ten lakhs. The services has always been beneficial and the bank has always given me the best of offers as they value the existing customers.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , tirupati
      Reviewed on Oct 12, 2017
    • Punjab National Bank Education Loan
      "very good service and very responsive."
      PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had very good experience with PNB, they didn't take any charges on the loan disbursement. They have sanction the requested amount for an education loan with lower interest. I took the amount of 3 lakhs, then I closed my loan and got the loan closure letter from them.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Oct 06, 2017
    • andhra Bank Education Loan
      "Good "
      ANDHRA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have closed the educational loan with the Andhra bank and they have disbursed the loan amount within two days of time. I would like to say that the response is good one with the Andhra bank.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Sep 30, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "DISSATISFIED"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      Before 11 years I availed a Educational loan with the State Bank of India.The rate of interest was 10% as fixed was way high at that time.The loan got disbursed within a month The documentation is really huge with them.The service should be improved with them.Any updated status should be notify with the customers.They should clearly explain each and everything to the customers.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good for education"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      SBI is better than HDFC, I took education loan with short term. I took principal amount Rs.10 lakhs from SBI, for the tenure of one year. Service is not upto the mark they need to improve on it but the interest rate is attractive than other banks.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 27, 2017
    • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
      "Not Approachable Bank"
      SYNDICATE BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      From SYNDICATE BANK i have taken an education loan with 14% rate of interest.The process was too long. The documentation taken so much days. The executive gave proper response and all needful at the time of the application. Since the process takes time i wont recommend this bank.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 26, 2017
    • Indian Bank Education Loan
      "No Response"
      INDIAN BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have taken a educatin loan from INDIAN BANK. The process took lot of time for approval. Everyday i have to visit the branch for the inquiry for the education loan. The approved loan amount is 75000. It almost took 20 days for the approval. The promised rate of interest is 10% which is compulsory for all banks.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , erode
      Reviewed on Sep 26, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Satisfactory"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken the educational loan from State Bank of India and the process to get the loan was simple. The process was easy with the documentation and there were no hassles to get the loan through. The customer support is also good and there are nor hassles.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , jaipur
      Reviewed on Sep 26, 2017
    • andhra Bank Education Loan
      "Good "
      ANDHRA BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have closed the educational loan with the Andhra bank and their interest rate was around 12.5% . The response is good one with them and their customer service is not really up to the mark. Settlement procedures went in the nominal way.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 22, 2017
    • Dena Bank Education Loan
      "Don't go for Dena Bank"
      DENA BANK
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I am unhappy with Dena bank, there was no customer coordination from their end, When I went to the bank there was no reply on my queries. After my loan disbursement, they were not communicate about actual EMI, first time they told some amount I paid same EMI for 1.5 years, after that they were telling me other EMI. They should more concentrate on service.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Sep 21, 2017
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "EXCELLENT"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      It was a easy process to get a educational loan with Canara Bank and I am very happy with the service provided.The customer service provided was really good and the interest rate offered was average which was 6% approximately they do collected the docs but still the loan process was fast with the Bank.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , tiruchirapalli
      Reviewed on Sep 18, 2017
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 5 of 26 3 4 5 6 7
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.