• Education Loan Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 534 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Customer Service
    Fees & Charges
    Promised Interest Rate
    Responsiveness

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    181
    4 stars
    179
    3 stars
    105
    2 stars
    17
    1 stars
    52

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Education Loan Review & Rating

    BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

    More Education Loan Reviews

    • South Indian Bank Education Loan
      "Good process. High on charges"
      SOUTH INDIAN BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had my educational loan with South Indian Bank. The rate of interest was high and they also had high charges. The process and documentation is simple and the after loan services are also good. The customer services and response is good always.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 19, 2018
    • Bank of Maharashtra Education Loan
      "Average"
      BANK OF MAHARASHTRA
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I had the educational loan with the Bank of Maharashtra and the interest rate is around 14%, also the customer service is not good. I would like to say that the response is not really good one for me with them and I would like to suggest that they need to work on it.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Feb 13, 2018
    • Credila Education Loan Education Loan
      "Fast loan sanction and great service"
      CREDILA FINANCIAL SERVICES
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I got my education loan sanctioned in lesser times with no hassles as compared to public banks. Got an industry standard interest rate. Service is good and process is fast. Complete help was done during property evaluation and documents collection.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Feb 13, 2018
    • Allahabad Bank Education Loan
      "Average service"
      ALLAHABAD BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Got the Educational loan from the ALLAHABAD BANK around 6 years ago. The customer support was prompt with the ALLAHABAD BANK. They have disbursed the loan amount within 15 to 20 days of time. The documents were collected on time. The rate of interest and the charges are average with the ALLAHABAD BANK.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , lucknow
      Reviewed on Feb 09, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Hassle free"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I closed my education loan from SBI bank, the process was smooth, but for the loan repayment they wont send any notification. Therefore I got a late payment fee, they need to improve notification part, The interest rate was good because I got it from my college and I closed the loan through online it was excellent.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Feb 09, 2018
    • State Bank of Mysore Education Loan
      "Education loan with SBM"
      STATE BANK OF MYSORE
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I have taken an education loan from SBM. The approved loan amount was 2.24 lakhs with a rate of interest of 11.5%. During my college time onward i started paying the amount. After completing my education i paid the whole amount and did not opt for EMI option. the initial process was time taking and it too around 3 months.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 07, 2018
    • Allahabad Bank Education Loan
      "Good service"
      ALLAHABAD BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have taken my educational loan with Allahabad bank since 2009. I am paying per month Rs.20,000 through cash. The rate of interest and charges are more compared to other banks. I never contacted the customer service. The process was very much faster and they collected very minimal documents.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Feb 06, 2018
    • Credila Education Loan Education Loan
      "HDFC Credila offered swift service"
      CREDILA FINANCIAL SERVICES
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I got my loan sanctioned through Credila Financial services. They helped me to get the required loan amount. Their representative Sawan Ahuja understand the customer's and provided the loan it was nice experience. Credila is really appreciable they helped me to get education by their loan. The services was customer friendly as I got the funds with ease.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , gurgaon
      Reviewed on Feb 03, 2018
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Improve customer service"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I have taken an educational loan from Canara bank. The approved loan amount was 1 lakhs 65 thousand. The rate of interest was very low but the service was not satisfactory. For follow ups i had to visit the bank every time. The response was also not up to the mark. They have to improve on customer service.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Jan 30, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Recommedable bank"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken an education loan from SBI. the approved loan amount was 4 lakhs with a rate of interest of 11%. After completing my education they gave me 1 year of time. In total i got 5 years and due to some subsidiary i got the interest waived off. I can recommend this policy either.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jan 29, 2018
    • Indian Bank Education Loan
      "Good service"
      INDIAN BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken education loan with Indian back I had closed the loan long back,the service is good they had disbursed the loan amount on time.I am totally happy banking with them.The loan amount is 2.50 lakhs,rate of interest is nominal.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jan 29, 2018
    • review Education Loan
      "Good service with high interest rate"
      KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The banking service is good with the kotak mahindra bank , but their personal loan interest rates are very high when compared with other banks. The customer support of Kotak mahindra is good, they gave me better response in regards to my personal loan application.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , gurgaon
      Reviewed on Jan 27, 2018
    • Indian Bank Education Loan
      "Loan process should be improved"
      INDIAN BANK
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I completed Education loan with Indian bank it gave me bad experience, they took lots of documentation from me. They not keen about their process. 10 to 20 times I walked to the bank to avail the loan. Post process was good,but there was no foreclosure charges
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jan 25, 2018
    • Oriental Bank of Commerce Education Loan
      "Good bank for education loan"
      ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      From Oriental Bank of Commerce i have taken an education loan. The approved loan amount was 3.5 lakhs with a rate of interest of 11.95%. The total tenure was for 10 years. I started paying my EMI, and it comes around 6886 for 120 months and this bank is very much approachable.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jan 25, 2018
    • Punjab National Bank Education Loan
      "Education loan with PNB"
      PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have taken an education loan from PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK. The approved loan amount was 1.2 lakhs with a rate of interest of 12.75%. i got 7 years of time and after that i started paying the loan amount after getting the job. I paid 30 EMI's and completed the loan. The interest was bit high.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Jan 24, 2018
    • Corporation Bank Education Loan
      "Very Good"
      CORPORATION BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I do have educational loan with the Corporation bank and the rate of interest was around 13%. I would like to say that the customer service was good and they have disbursed the loan amount within a week of time. I have not really felt about the processing charges on it.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jan 24, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I got the educational loan around 8 years ago from STATE BANK OF INDIA. The service was good with the STATE BANK OF INDIA and they gave me prompt response in regards to my educational loan. The rate of interest was on higher side when compared with other banks.,
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , noida
      Reviewed on Jan 18, 2018
    • State Bank of Travancore Education Loan
      "GOOD SERVICE"
      STATE BANK OF TRAVANCORE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The required loan amount was high but the loan amount which I got from Sbt was rupees 1 lakh and I am not happy with that but the staffs are friendly. The documents procedure was been very easy and the rate of interest they quoted me was fine. I feel the service of Sbi educational loan service is good.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , kochi
      Reviewed on Jan 18, 2018
    • Allahabad Bank Education Loan
      "Bank manager refused to give loan and ignored AICTE act"
      ALLAHABAD BANK
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      I have visited a branch of Allahabad Bank, IFSC- ALLA0211786, I am pursuing Btech in CSE from Lovely Professional University, Punjab, which is UGC approved. When I went for an education loan to this branch the manager is saying that he couldn't give me loan, he wants AICTE approved University. But according to AICTE act, there is no need of AICTE approval for technical education, if a university is already UGC approved. When I showed it to him, he just ignored and said he doesn't know this kind of act and he will not give me loan any way.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Jan 12, 2018
    • Axis Bank Education Loan
      "Education loan with AXIS"
      AXIS BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken an education loan from AXIS bank and the approved loan amount was 1 lakhs 80 thousand. the rate of interest was nominal. After the education they will give 6 months time period after that i have to start pay the EMI. Now i am paying 4200.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jan 11, 2018
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 4 of 27 2 3 4 5 6
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.