• Education Loan

    Education Loan Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 454 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Customer Service
    Fees & Charges
    Promised Interest Rate
    Responsiveness

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    152
    4 stars
    153
    3 stars
    89
    2 stars
    15
    1 stars
    45

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Education Loan Review & Rating

    BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

    More Education Loan Reviews

    • SBI Education Loan
      "Awesome process"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      State bank of India has disbursed my educational loan within 2 days of time. They came and collected all my documents immediately they have approved the loan and the disbursement has been done on next day. I can say the educational loan process was very smooth with State bank of India.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Aug 31, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Process is good"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      State Bank of India was average on the processing charges. The rate was around 12.5% which was normal. I have taken a educational loan and the process was smooth and very easy. The documentation was simple. The repayment is also easy and without issues.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Aug 31, 2017
    • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
      "Good for students and education"
      SYNDICATE BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I studied engineering by Syndicate bank loan, I always do the higher studies with them. They done the loan process within the time, bank is understanding the customer. I took the education loan for the tenure period of five years but I finished the loan within two years by foreclosure without any charges.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Aug 31, 2017
    • andhra Bank Education Loan
      "Very good process"
      ANDHRA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Andhra bank educational loan process is very good as my dad was working there with them it was very easy for me to avail that loan. They help the students to avail the loan at a very low rate of interest. It is a good bank , my dad takes care off the debt . I had to repay the loan once after my course is completed or when I join the new company which ever is earlier.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Aug 28, 2017
    • Punjab National Bank Education Loan
      "Good for students"
      PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had very good experience with PNB, they didn't take any charges on the loan disbursement. They have sanction the requested amount for an education loan with lower interest. I took the amount of 5 lakhs, then I closed my loan and got the loan closure letter from them.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Aug 24, 2017
    • Bank of Maharashtra Education Loan
      "Its Good"
      BANK OF MAHARASHTRA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I had taken an education loan from Bank of Maharashtra during the year 2010, now only 30,000 outstanding amount is pending. I had done a lot of follow up to get better offer on education loan based on economical income of my family. Finally my education loan was disbursed with the nominal interest rate, I had not receive any special discounts from them.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , amravati
      Reviewed on Aug 22, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Excellent Service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The state bank of India provided me a educational loan within 2 days of time. The service is really good with SBI. The Equated Monthly Installments process was very good with SBI. They asked me to pay the Emi how much ever I can afford. The scheme of EMI is very good with SBI. The rate of interest is nominal with SBI. I am satisfied with the loan amount from SBI.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chittorgarh
      Reviewed on Aug 14, 2017
    • IDBI Education Loan
      "Not smooth "
      IDBI BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have an experience with IDBI bank for the educational loan. Actually to say, the entire loan process took two months as it is educational loan. The process was not smooth but it is little hectic. I had to visit the bank often. Moreover the interest rate was 11.25%.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Aug 14, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Interest should be low for an education loan"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      SBI education loan process was flexible, within the time they have disbursed the amount. I felt interest rate was high for the education loan, they offered me around 13 to 14% but for the car loan and other products they were offering around 7 to 8% of interest. It would be great if they reduce the interest rate for the education loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , thiruvananthapuram
      Reviewed on Aug 10, 2017
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Don't believe (get a written letter for what they promising)"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      Hi myself bharathi, I had taken my educational loan on 2013 3 year of my course it is a sum of 75000 rupees they promised me no interest for educational loan under 1 lakh and I'm eligible to apply the loan. In 2017 while demonetization I deposited 13000 in my savings account after 15 days I try to withdraw a sum of 2000 in ATM I found all the amount gets withdraw even there is no minimum balance in my account . I approached bank manager he replied indecently & said that is Done by bank for educational loan intrest. I asked while getting loan manager said no intrest for educational loan. He replied "you fool who I'll give u money without interest" and he said u have to repay 128753 rs with interest. So guys though they promise you that won't be any interest please get a written statement.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , madurai
      Reviewed on Aug 07, 2017
    • UCO Education Loan
      "Dissatisfied service"
      UCO BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      My previous experience of UCO Bank was not good that much, but currently they have improved a lot. Their staff are very cooperative and good in service. They offered the interest of 7.5% it is nominal. Still loan is active condition, but there is no option to make EMI through online, I should directly visit to the bank and make the loan amount.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , tuticorin
      Reviewed on Aug 07, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "SBI education loan"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      SBI provides 9.5% interest rate if you apply through this SBI global-Edvantage scheme launched recently. You can avail loan amount minimum of 20 lakhs to maximum of 1.5 crore. Simple Interest will be charged during Course Period + Moratorium Period. You can get time up to 15 years post-completion of your course to repay the SBI loan. Not all the SBI branches are able to process this scheme. Therefore, you can start the application process at https://goo.gl/dG27dd. Your application will be assigned to the respective branch near to you. Hope it is helpful!
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , khammam
      Reviewed on Jul 24, 2017
    • Credila Education Loan Education Loan
      "Worst experience with Credila"
      CREDILA FINANCIAL SERVICES
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      Hdfc Credila bangalore will just waste your time. They will call you multiple times to collect the documents and not update you about the status. I had very bad experience with Mallesh the deputy manager with Credila and when it was escalated to Adharsh who was regional manner I suppose straight away he told it's rejected because it's unsecured loan. When Mallesh had come for documents he gave all glass hopes that this will be approved within 4 working days and when it is time to apply for visa these guys don't even pick the call. Very much disappointed. I provide my email id as well here if someone wants to reach me. It's David.R.kumar@gmail.com. be careful guys u will miss an opportunity if u depend on these guys.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 13, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "They need to improve their customer service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      Three years back, I have education loan from SBI with the interest rate of 13.25% it was nominal, documentation process was inconvenient, their customer support is not up to the mark, they have taken long days process the loan. I took the amount of Rs.2.05 lakhs, they asked me to pay the EMI after getting a job it was best part.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Jul 12, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "They have to improve their customer service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      SBI customer service is not good when I approached them for education loan. My loan amount was Rs. 1.80 for the tenure based on the period of my course, SBI gave me interest rate based on RBI but its was high . If I have any queries, I could not reach any branch, I would like to suggest them to be flexible to the customer's query.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 10, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Process is good. "
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I had earlier taken a educational loan from State Bank of India. The process was good, but I had to visit the bank often to provide the documents. They had a good deal on the rate of interest and processing charges. The after loan services is also good.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , ranchi
      Reviewed on Jul 10, 2017
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Good Experienced"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I taken education loan from Canara Bank, it was near to home. I directly went to the bank and got it. It was very helpful for my studies, I took the loan amount of 2 lakhs its great. Bank understand the customer's and provided the loan it was nice experience.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 06, 2017
    • Oriental Bank of Commerce Education Loan
      "Good Process"
      ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Interest rate for the educational loan with Oriental Bank of Commerce is less than 12%. The tenure is for seven years. Even there is a facility to pay the loan amount at anytime. Customer service is good and I had no issues with OBC while taking the loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Jul 03, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Re payment schedule should be changed"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
      SBI wont respond very well, normally they give reminder call after the due date of my loan. It would be great if they give reminder call before the due date to avoid the late payment fee. I had taken an education loan of Rs.60,000 and this is for a tenure of 5 years,
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , bhopal
      Reviewed on Jul 03, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Better Service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      During the year 2006, I availed educational loan from State bank of India. They sanctioned the loan amount exactly what I request for. Recently I had closed the loan. Interest wise, SBI is good than the other banks but, customer service is not up to the mark.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jul 03, 2017
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 4 of 23 2 3 4 5 6
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.