• Education Loan Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 502 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Customer Service
    Fees & Charges
    Promised Interest Rate
    Responsiveness

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    167
    4 stars
    170
    3 stars
    100
    2 stars
    17
    1 stars
    48

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Education Loan Review & Rating

    BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

    More Education Loan Reviews

    • Indian Bank Education Loan
      "Loan process should be improved"
      INDIAN BANK
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I completed Education loan with Indian bank it gave me bad experience, they took lots of documentation from me. They not keen about their process. 10 to 20 times I walked to the bank to avail the loan. Post process was good,but there was no foreclosure charges
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jan 25, 2018
    • Oriental Bank of Commerce Education Loan
      "Good bank for education loan"
      ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      From Oriental Bank of Commerce i have taken an education loan. The approved loan amount was 3.5 lakhs with a rate of interest of 11.95%. The total tenure was for 10 years. I started paying my EMI, and it comes around 6886 for 120 months and this bank is very much approachable.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jan 25, 2018
    • Punjab National Bank Education Loan
      "Education loan with PNB"
      PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have taken an education loan from PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK. The approved loan amount was 1.2 lakhs with a rate of interest of 12.75%. i got 7 years of time and after that i started paying the loan amount after getting the job. I paid 30 EMI's and completed the loan. The interest was bit high.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Jan 24, 2018
    • Corporation Bank Education Loan
      "Very Good"
      CORPORATION BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I do have educational loan with the Corporation bank and the rate of interest was around 13%. I would like to say that the customer service was good and they have disbursed the loan amount within a week of time. I have not really felt about the processing charges on it.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jan 24, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I got the educational loan around 8 years ago from STATE BANK OF INDIA. The service was good with the STATE BANK OF INDIA and they gave me prompt response in regards to my educational loan. The rate of interest was on higher side when compared with other banks.,
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , noida
      Reviewed on Jan 18, 2018
    • State Bank of Travancore Education Loan
      "GOOD SERVICE"
      STATE BANK OF TRAVANCORE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The required loan amount was high but the loan amount which I got from Sbt was rupees 1 lakh and I am not happy with that but the staffs are friendly. The documents procedure was been very easy and the rate of interest they quoted me was fine. I feel the service of Sbi educational loan service is good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , kochi
      Reviewed on Jan 18, 2018
    • Allahabad Bank Education Loan
      "Bank manager refused to give loan and ignored AICTE act"
      ALLAHABAD BANK
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      I have visited a branch of Allahabad Bank, IFSC- ALLA0211786, I am pursuing Btech in CSE from Lovely Professional University, Punjab, which is UGC approved. When I went for an education loan to this branch the manager is saying that he couldn't give me loan, he wants AICTE approved University. But according to AICTE act, there is no need of AICTE approval for technical education, if a university is already UGC approved. When I showed it to him, he just ignored and said he doesn't know this kind of act and he will not give me loan any way.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Jan 12, 2018
    • Axis Bank Education Loan
      "Education loan with AXIS"
      AXIS BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken an education loan from AXIS bank and the approved loan amount was 1 lakhs 80 thousand. the rate of interest was nominal. After the education they will give 6 months time period after that i have to start pay the EMI. Now i am paying 4200.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jan 11, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Average service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I had a educational loan with State bank of India ,the rate of interest they quoted me was fine. The customer support was good. The documents procedure is very much simple,it was a good experience that I had with State bank of India educational loan department.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jan 10, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The educational loan has been approved by the State bank of India around a 3 years ago. The customer support is average with the State bank of India. The loan maintenance and the bank executives are good with the State bank of India. The rate of interest and the charges are very low with STATE BANK OF INDIA educational loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jan 09, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good experience"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My education loan was taken with SBI 3 years back. The loan amount was 3.80,000. The Interest rate was 9.25% which is average in the market. The loan process was smooth and hassle free.There is no processing fee here . My overall experience was good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jan 08, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Procedure is Long"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      They gave me Loan after good amount of verification. Hassle was there for sure. I had to roam and had to keep in touch with them all the way. It took me almost 1 month for getting that Loan. The repayment options with them is quite easy and made my education happen.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , navi mumbai
      Reviewed on Jan 05, 2018
    • IOB Education Loan
      "SATISFACTORY service"
      INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      It was a ok ok experience i had with INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK as i applied for a Educational loan i took . It was a full approval i took from the bank side . The money got disbursed in a weeks time after the approval . The Rate of interest was good which was provided from the bank side . The Customer service was good from the bank side . The Loan took too much of time to get approved for that reason i will be rating them 3 .
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Dec 29, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Best service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have got the Educational loan from the state bank of India on 2005 and I paying back the loan still . I have got the loan amount of Rs,12,00,000 from the state bank. The rate of interest and the charges are average with the state bank of India, I would say it is low at present.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 28, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Excellent service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      I have a running educational loan with State bank of India ,the service was very good. The documents part was very easy the staffs where friendly. The rate of interest offered by State bank of India was fine compared to others it was a good experience with State bank of India educational loan service.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Dec 22, 2017
    • Karnataka Bank Education Loan
      "Happy service"
      KARNATAKA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My Education loan was taken with Karnataka Bank around 2008 and it got closed 2011 and again I too a loan with them on 2012. I had closed the second loan by this October. My dad works as a employee so it was easy to approach and to get a loan. The rate of interest was 12% where other bankers are doing 13.5 to 14%.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Dec 19, 2017
    • State Bank of Mysore Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF MYSORE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The educational loan has been has approved with the state bank of Mysore, I have got the loan around 7years. The rate of interest and the charges are low with the state bank of Mysore. The customer support was good with the state bank of Mysore and I am satisfied with the loan amount.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Dec 18, 2017
    • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
      "Good "
      SYNDICATE BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Syndicate Bank processed my educational loan on time. The manager was pretty helpful to get the loan through. The interest rate and processing charges are normal. The process for the document collection was also completed on time. Good overall.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Dec 12, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "GOOD SERVICE"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken a educational loan from State bank of India ,the customer service was very awesome rate of interest they offered me was fine compared to others in the market. The documents have been collected from the branch directly it was been eight years I have taken the loan from State bank of India.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Dec 06, 2017
    • Central Bank of India Education Loan
      "Good service"
      CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken Education Loan from Central Bank of India and my loan experience was good. I am not sure about the loan amount but the rate of interest was nominal when compared to other banks. The tenure of this loan is 7 years, documents were collected on time. There was no issues with the customer service, it was good and they responded on time.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Dec 05, 2017
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 3 of 26 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.