• Education Loan Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 534 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Customer Service
    Fees & Charges
    Promised Interest Rate
    Responsiveness

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    181
    4 stars
    179
    3 stars
    105
    2 stars
    17
    1 stars
    52

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Education Loan Review & Rating

    BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

    More Education Loan Reviews

    • andhra Bank Education Loan
      "Process can be more quicker"
      ANDHRA BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I had taken a educational loan with Andhra Bank and the process to get the loan was not a easy task. They need to be more fast and the documentation needs to be more simple. The rate of interest is good and the processing charges is also normal when compared to the other banks.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 24, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Need to reduce ROI"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I have taken an Education loan from SBI and my experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 4 lakhs with 12% interest which is high in the market. The process was quick and i received my loan amount on time. Customer service was good and the tenure period for this loan is 5 years.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 24, 2018
    • Punjab National Bank Education Loan
      "Very good service'"
      PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK has offered me a educational loan and I have got the loan around 6 years ago. The customer support service is good with the Punjab national loan and they have disbursed the loan amount within a month time. The rate of interest and the charges were high when compared with the other banks.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , paradip
      Reviewed on May 21, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      My EDUCATION LOAN was taken with SBI 5 years back. The loan amount was 2.5 lakhs and the interest rate was 13% which is nominal. The tenure period w as4 years . The customer service and responses was good. The loan was approved on time.My experience was really good.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , pune
      Reviewed on May 20, 2018
    • Corporation Bank Education Loan
      "BEST SERVICE"
      CORPORATION BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Got my Education loan from corporation bank , As the rate of interest is promising one compared to other bank. I paid my emi through monthly ECS as i finished my education before the tenure period given by the bank. And overall my experience is good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on May 12, 2018
    • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
      "Process is good"
      BANK OF BARODA
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      I had a earlier experience with Bank of Baroda for the educational loan. The process was good and simple and there were no hassles in the documentation. The after loan services are also good and the rate of interest and processing charges are normal.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , gurgaon
      Reviewed on May 11, 2018
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Good service"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have taken an Education loan from Canara bank and my loan experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 3.6 lakhs with rate of interest of 4% (6% at present). The process was smooth and i received my loan amount on time. Customer service was good and the tenure period for this loan is 4 years.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , kochi
      Reviewed on May 08, 2018
    • Vijaya Bank Education Loan
      "GOOD SERVICE"
      VIJAYA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have applied for a education loan for my child from VIJAYA BANK. As soon i applied for the loan they approved and sanctioned for the loan i have received the amount as 17lakhs i repay monthly through the SBI bank.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 02, 2018
    • Union Bank of India Education Loan
      "Average service"
      UNION BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have been using the services of Union bank of India for the last two years. I have been using the services mainly for paying for bills. It has been very good with them and the interest rate is too much. The service is bad, the rest everything is average.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , pune
      Reviewed on Apr 30, 2018
    • Punjab National Bank Education Loan
      "Good sevice"
      PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have got the educational loan from the PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK through a referral. I have got the required loan amount on semester basis. The rate of interest and the charges are average with the PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK and I got the educational loan around 8 years ago.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Apr 12, 2018
    • Bank of India Education Loan
      "Excellent service"
      BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have got the educational loan from the BANK OF INDIA around 8 years ago. The customer support was good with the Bank of India. The rate of interest and the charges are average as per the market. This educational loan had the tenure of 4years of time.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Apr 09, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Better service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have got the education loan from the State bank of India around 3 years ago. The customer support service and the response is good with the State bank of India. The rate of interest and the charges are high with the State bank education loan , it would be good if they can reduce it.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Apr 03, 2018
    • andhra Bank Education Loan
      "Good"
      ANDHRA BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My educational loan was ongoing in Andhra Bank. It was a better experience. The rate of interest was high. The customer service and responsiveness was better. The total loan period is 10 years and its almost completed only one year left. The total amount was 6L.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , secunderabad
      Reviewed on Mar 09, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Average service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
      I have taken Education loan with SBI and my loan experience was not up to the mark. The loan amount was for Rs 1.80 lakhs with the rate of interest of 12.5% which is nominal rate. I make my payments using NEFT and the tenure of this loan is 5 years. Customer service was average and their response was delayed.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , pune
      Reviewed on Mar 09, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Needs to improve"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I have taken an Education loan from SBI and my loan experience was not up to the mark. The loan amount was for Rs 2.49 lakhs with the rate of interest of 13.755 which is very high when compared to other banks. Customer service was not up to the mark and there was no proper response from them. I have a tenure period of 7.5 years.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Mar 02, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Excellent service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have a Educational loan from Sbi,the service is good with Sbi. They offer me with the rate of interest of 12.5 % which is high compared to others. The documents procedure was very smooth. I used to visit the branch directly for any service. It is a excellent experience with SBI educational loan department.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 27, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken Education loan with State bank of India,the loan amount is 7.50 laksh,the tenure is for 20 years.The EMi amount is 20,000 i make online payments.I have no processing fees,they had processed the loan within two weeks. Customer service is very good.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Feb 27, 2018
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Average service"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have taken a Education loan with Canara bank,the loan amount is two lakhs,rate of interest is 10.65% high as compared to others banks.The EMI amount is active i pay it online,the tenure is for seven years.They had processed the loan within the TAT.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 26, 2018
    • Indian Bank Education Loan
      "Hassle Free"
      INDIAN BANK
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      Indian Bank provides good interest rate for the Education loan, but mobile app is not convenient to use. They done the loan disbursement on time and the tenure was also flexible. Still my education loan is running, I can close my loan any time without any foreclosure charges.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 22, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Need to improve on ROI and services"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I have taken my educational loan from State Bank of India. The process is too long and the take too much of documentation. I had taken a loan for four lakhs. I had to submit my home documents worth 13 Lakhs. The rate of interest is very high as well. I am repaying eight lakhs for the the loan amount of four lakhs.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Feb 22, 2018
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 3 of 27 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.