Education Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 588 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
199
4 stars
200
3 stars
109
2 stars
23
1 stars
57

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Education Loan Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Education Loan Reviews

  • SBI Education Loan
    "GOOD"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I am holding the education loan with the STATE BANK OF INDIA from last more than 3 years. The rate of interest is higher in this loan when compared to the others. The loan amount is sufficient and within the same day it got approved. The duration is for 5 years.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2018
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Not satisfied"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
    I have taken an education loan with SBI and my experience was not good, they did not give any subsidy for this loan. I have closed this loan within 3-4 years as the customer support was not up to the mark. The loan amount was for Rs 1.25 lacs with 11.5% as interest rate.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 11, 2018
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Not satisfied with the service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    My personal experience with them has not been good where after applying for this loan it took nearly a year for getting this loan disbursed. It has been a hassle with their support system where not responsive and it has taken more time with their process. Other than that the loan amount has been fine and the interest rate also had been also good.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Oct 06, 2018
  • Central Bank of India Education Loan
    "Good service"
    CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have educational loan from CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA , the services and process was good with this bank . They provide nominal rate of interest and processing fee was good . The tenure period is 25year and they gave foreclose option but they charge on that .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2018
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Best Service"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My experience with Bank of Baroda for Education loan was good, the process was quick and i received my loan amount on time. I am happy with the customer support as their response was good. The loan amount was for Rs 3.3 lacs with nominal interest rate and the tenure period is 7 years.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Sep 27, 2018
  • Corporation Bank Education Loan
    "Not satified"
    CORPORATION BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    My education loan was taken with CORPORATION BANK 8 years back. The loan amount was 3.5 lakhs and the interest rate was not satisfactory .The tenure period was 4 years . I am happy with the customer service and responses . The documentation was really smooth but the processing fee was high.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Sep 27, 2018
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Happy banking "
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I took an education loan from SBI during 2016, and the services were smooth except I had to visit central loan processing branch for the approval. Interest rates were as promised. Once there was the cut down in interest rate with the govt regulations and the reflection was pretty quick.
    Was this review helpful? 10
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 12, 2018
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Best Service"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken an Education loan from Canara Bank and my experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 15 lacs with nominal interest rate when compared to other banks. Customer service was good and they followed up on time. The tenure period for this loan is 15 years.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Sep 05, 2018
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Best service"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken education loan from Indian overseas bank . Am satisfied with promising rate of interest with nominal processing fees . They instantly approved the loan i have chosen the tenure period of 5 years, Am satisfied with their customer service and response .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Sep 04, 2018
  • Corporation Bank Education Loan
    "Good service "
    CORPORATION BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have chosen corporation bank for education loan where they have provided very high rate of interest and they instantly approved . Am satisfied with their customer service and response . There is no processing fees. They gave the tenure period of 6 years, but i have pre closed my loan with in 4 years and there is no charges for pre closure. Overall am satisfied with my education loan.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Sep 04, 2018
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Get everything in writing!!"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Canara bank and canara bank vadodara is the worst option you can think of when it comes to student loans. The managers make verbal empty promises and statements that is not being kept. Repayment is big hassle and contacting them is horrible.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2018
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Good service"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken an Education loan with Syndicate bank and my loan experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 5 lacs with nominal interest rate when compared to others. Customer service was good and they responded on time. The tenure period for this loan is 5 years.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2018
  • Axis Bank Education Loan
    "Excellent"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My education loan was taken with 15 years back. The loan amount was 18 lakhs and the interest rate was satisfactory . I had a very good loan experience here. They have sanctioned the loan with the committed time. There is no processing fee also so I would like to recommend to others.,
    Was this review helpful? 9
    , pune
    Reviewed on Aug 22, 2018
  • Punjab National Bank Education Loan
    "Average Service"
    PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I've taken an educational loan from the PNB for 2 lacs, the interest rate was very high. The loan is still running and it took almost a month two process the loan. The documentation process was also cumbersome.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Aug 18, 2018
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Good Service"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I've taken an educational They processed the loan quickly, they are very nice. It was a very good educational loan experience. It took some time but they were able to sanction the loan with in the stipulated time. I am really happy with their friendly services.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 16, 2018
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Good service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken an Education loan with SBI and my loan experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 4 lakhs with nominal interest rate when compared to others. Customer service was good and they followed up on time. The tenure period for this loan is for 5 years.
    Was this review helpful? 25
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Aug 07, 2018
  • Oriental Bank of Commerce Education Loan
    "Last moment saviors "
    ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    After getting education loan rejected from HDFC credila at the last moment, obc bank miraculously helped me going out of the way for my loan, and i received sanction letter within a week. Oriental bank of commerce even though a government bank processed my application at the speed of light. Saved my dream
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 06, 2018
  • Central Bank of India Education Loan
    "Best Service"
    CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken education loan from Central bank of India . Am satisfied with promising rate of interest with nominal processing fees . They instantly approved the loan i am not sure about the tenure period . , Am satisfied with their customer service and response as they approved in 10 days .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 06, 2018
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Average Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken an educational loan from the SBI for 20 Lacs, there was a delay in processing the loan due to the paperwork and verification and the interest rare was also comparatively high 12.5%. I closed the loan completely. They need to speed up the application and processing.
    Was this review helpful? 16
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Aug 04, 2018
  • Union Bank of India Education Loan
    "Good Service"
    UNION BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    My education loan was taken with UNION BANK 9 years back. The interest rate was very satisfactory and i have taken 2.5 lakhs . The tenure period was 7 years . The loan process was very smooth and hassle free . There was no delay in the process here and there is no processing fee also. I had a very good loan experience .
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 03, 2018
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 30 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.