Education Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 550 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
187
4 stars
182
3 stars
106
2 stars
21
1 stars
54

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Education Loan Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Education Loan Reviews

    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Good service"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have chosen canara bank for education loan where they have provided very nominal rate of interest and they instantly approved . Am satisfied with their customer service and response . There is no processing fees. They gave the tenure period of 6 years, but i have pre closed my loan with in 4 years and there is no charges for pre closure. Overall am satisfied with my education loan.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Jul 10, 2018
    • Saraswat Bank Education Loan
      "Worst bank to deal with."
      SARASWAT COOPERATIVE BANK
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      The bank themselves don't have proper information on the loan. When I had went to inquire about the loan and documentation they didn't bothered to say that we have to take compulsory insurance on the loan amount. While they had said they the loan borrower has to take 2.5% shares of the bank they charges the money for 5% without even informing. The branch manager too is very rude.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Jul 05, 2018
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Excellent services "
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I went to the bank directly to apply for the loan. Their is no customer care service is involved in the overall process. Its easy to get a educational loan from Canara bank. I have applied the loan amount of Rs. 3.5 lakhs. I'm not aware of the interest rate and processing fee. Actually i took the loan against my father's joint account. I have not even paid a single EMI so far.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Jul 05, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Worst interest rates"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I have taken a loan from SBI during the year 2010. If i want to take loan means, then i have to give some money to the people like a bribe to get a application from them. I fought a lot to get loan. I directly contacted the regional Manager of my area then only it got processed. It is a long application process where it took more than 10 to 15 page. I have applied a loan of 3.20 lakhs but they have provided only Rs. 2.40 lakhs. The interest rates are too much high it was 14%. Totally i have paid around 3.80 lakhs finally.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , thane
      Reviewed on Jul 02, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good "
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have closed the educational loan with the State bank of India and the rate of interest is around 9%. I would like to say that the charges are very nominal one for me with the State bank of India till now. I am happy with them till now.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , vadodara
      Reviewed on Jun 28, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Very Good Service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The process in getting the loan had been very much easy and the loan amount had been very easy. The interest rate with them had been quite good and there has not been any issues so far. The loan amount which they had provided had been satisfactory.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jun 27, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Best service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken an Education loan from SBI and my loan experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 4 lakhs with nominal interest rate when compared to other banks. Customer service was good and they followed up on time. The tenure period for this loan is for 15 years.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Jun 27, 2018
    • Oriental Bank of Commerce Education Loan
      "Excellent Service"
      ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had taken this loan a very long time back and it has been a good experience with them. The loan amount which they had provided had been good and the interest rate with them has been good compared with the market rate. There has not been any kind of issues faced with the banking services of them.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Jun 25, 2018
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Useful Service"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I took an education loan from the Canara bank for 1.5 lacs. I was asked to wait 6 months still the service was good. I got the amount when I needed it the most, They offers the loan at an interest rate of 10.65 and it seemed pretty high when comparing with other banks. Overall it has been a good experience.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jun 18, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      The loan experience had been very good with them. The interest rate had been good and i was satisfied with the loan amount which they had provided. It has taken almost three months in getting loan amount and the process has taken more time than usual.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jun 06, 2018
    • Axis Bank Education Loan
      "They have improve the knowledge of handling the customers."
      AXIS BANK
      0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
      They took more than 13% as interest rate. Processing is also more than 3000. I got the education loan 1.80 lakhs. Every month I'm paying Rs. 4,073 for EMI. I have to complete the loan within 5 years. So far 2 years completed. I'm yet to pay for 3 years. The banking people won't give proper response for the educational loan. For me it took 2 to 3 month to get the educational loan.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jun 06, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The STATE BANK OF INDIA has approved my education loan around 3 years ago. The customer support service and the response is good with the State bank of India. They have disbursed the loan amount within 2 months time. The rate of interest and the charges are high with the STATE BANK OF INDIA education loan.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Jun 04, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken an Education loan from SBI and the loan experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 8-10 lakhs with 13% interest rate which is quite high when compared to other banks. The process was quick and i received my loan amount on time. The tenure period for this loan is 6 years.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Jun 04, 2018
    • Punjab National Bank Education Loan
      "Average"
      PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I have taken my EDUCATION LOAN with PNB 4 years back. The loan amount was 4 lakhs and the interest rate was satisfactory . I am satisfied with the customer service and responses . The tenure period was 4 years . They have sanctioned the loan within the committed time.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , pune
      Reviewed on May 30, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Process can be more easier"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      It is not a very easy and smooth process to get a educational loan from State Bank of India. They do not respond properly and they are not customer friendly. The only good thing is the rate of interest and processing charges are on the lower side.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on May 29, 2018
    • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
      "Need to reduce charges"
      SYNDICATE BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken an Education loan from Syndicate bank and my experience was good. The loan amount was for Rs 2.80 lakhs with high interest rate of 13%. The process was quick and i received my loan amount on time. The tenure period for the education loan is 10 years.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on May 28, 2018
    • andhra Bank Education Loan
      "Process can be more quicker"
      ANDHRA BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I had taken a educational loan with Andhra Bank and the process to get the loan was not a easy task. They need to be more fast and the documentation needs to be more simple. The rate of interest is good and the processing charges is also normal when compared to the other banks.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 24, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Need to reduce ROI"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I have taken an Education loan from SBI and my experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 4 lakhs with 12% interest which is high in the market. The process was quick and i received my loan amount on time. Customer service was good and the tenure period for this loan is 5 years.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on May 24, 2018
    • Punjab National Bank Education Loan
      "Very good service'"
      PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK has offered me a educational loan and I have got the loan around 6 years ago. The customer support service is good with the Punjab national loan and they have disbursed the loan amount within a month time. The rate of interest and the charges were high when compared with the other banks.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , paradip
      Reviewed on May 21, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      My EDUCATION LOAN was taken with SBI 5 years back. The loan amount was 2.5 lakhs and the interest rate was 13% which is nominal. The tenure period w as4 years . The customer service and responses was good. The loan was approved on time.My experience was really good.
      Was this review helpful? 5
      , pune
      Reviewed on May 20, 2018
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 3 of 28 1 2 3 4 5

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.