• Education Loan

    Education Loan Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 454 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Customer Service
    Fees & Charges
    Promised Interest Rate
    Responsiveness

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    152
    4 stars
    153
    3 stars
    89
    2 stars
    15
    1 stars
    45

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Education Loan Review & Rating

    BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

    More Education Loan Reviews

    • SBI Education Loan
      "Its Better"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      SBI helped to graduate me, I took education loan of Rs. 1.5 lakh from SBI for the tenure of two years. They gave me interest rate around 10 to 12%, they gave me flexible option repay the amount. I paid different EMI amount to close my loan very earlier it was good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Oct 13, 2017
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Best bank"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      When I approached Canara Bank for a educational loan. The bank checked my details and was willing to offer me a a loan amount of ten lakhs. The services has always been beneficial and the bank has always given me the best of offers as they value the existing customers.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , tirupati
      Reviewed on Oct 12, 2017
    • Punjab National Bank Education Loan
      "very good service and very responsive."
      PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had very good experience with PNB, they didn't take any charges on the loan disbursement. They have sanction the requested amount for an education loan with lower interest. I took the amount of 3 lakhs, then I closed my loan and got the loan closure letter from them.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Oct 06, 2017
    • andhra Bank Education Loan
      "Good "
      ANDHRA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have closed the educational loan with the Andhra bank and they have disbursed the loan amount within two days of time. I would like to say that the response is good one with the Andhra bank.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Sep 30, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "DISSATISFIED"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      Before 11 years I availed a Educational loan with the State Bank of India.The rate of interest was 10% as fixed was way high at that time.The loan got disbursed within a month The documentation is really huge with them.The service should be improved with them.Any updated status should be notify with the customers.They should clearly explain each and everything to the customers.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , kolkata
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good for education"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      SBI is better than HDFC, I took education loan with short term. I took principal amount Rs.10 lakhs from SBI, for the tenure of one year. Service is not upto the mark they need to improve on it but the interest rate is attractive than other banks.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 27, 2017
    • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
      "Not Approachable Bank"
      SYNDICATE BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      From SYNDICATE BANK i have taken an education loan with 14% rate of interest.The process was too long. The documentation taken so much days. The executive gave proper response and all needful at the time of the application. Since the process takes time i wont recommend this bank.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 26, 2017
    • Indian Bank Education Loan
      "No Response"
      INDIAN BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have taken a educatin loan from INDIAN BANK. The process took lot of time for approval. Everyday i have to visit the branch for the inquiry for the education loan. The approved loan amount is 75000. It almost took 20 days for the approval. The promised rate of interest is 10% which is compulsory for all banks.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , erode
      Reviewed on Sep 26, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Satisfactory"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken the educational loan from State Bank of India and the process to get the loan was simple. The process was easy with the documentation and there were no hassles to get the loan through. The customer support is also good and there are nor hassles.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , jaipur
      Reviewed on Sep 26, 2017
    • andhra Bank Education Loan
      "Good "
      ANDHRA BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have closed the educational loan with the Andhra bank and their interest rate was around 12.5% . The response is good one with them and their customer service is not really up to the mark. Settlement procedures went in the nominal way.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 22, 2017
    • Dena Bank Education Loan
      "Don't go for Dena Bank"
      DENA BANK
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I am unhappy with Dena bank, there was no customer coordination from their end, When I went to the bank there was no reply on my queries. After my loan disbursement, they were not communicate about actual EMI, first time they told some amount I paid same EMI for 1.5 years, after that they were telling me other EMI. They should more concentrate on service.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Sep 21, 2017
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "EXCELLENT"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      It was a easy process to get a educational loan with Canara Bank and I am very happy with the service provided.The customer service provided was really good and the interest rate offered was average which was 6% approximately they do collected the docs but still the loan process was fast with the Bank.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , tiruchirapalli
      Reviewed on Sep 18, 2017
    • United Bank Education Loan
      "Good to approach"
      UNITED BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Comparatively United Bank of India offered me same interest rate around 10.5% for my education loan. They collected my KYC documents, educational certificates to process my loan and they are very helpful they informed about the necessary documents before the process hence disbursed happened easily.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Sep 15, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Not bad"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have availed an educational loan before 9 years for a tenure period of four years which is okay. The rate of interest charged by them was okay when compared to other banks according to bank norms interest rate charged by the bank at that time was okay.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Sep 14, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Worst Experience"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I took education loan during the year 2008 from SBI, I was not happy with their service because from the bank employee I got a confirmation not to pay my monthly EMI, they said government have closed all loans . Then I did not pay the EMI, I didn't pay suddenly I got a call from agencies they were disturbing me like anything, they kept calling me again and again. Finally I paid entire amount in last February and closed my loan but till now I was not updated with my credit history.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Sep 07, 2017
    • IOB Education Loan
      "Bad experience"
      INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I approached INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK for education loan. They gave me a poor response. The approved amount from the bank is 110000.I have taken that loan in 2010 and close it by 2016. Though it was a long period they charged high interest rate. They paid the amount directly to the education institution through cheque.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , kanchipuram
      Reviewed on Sep 06, 2017
    • Union Bank of India Education Loan
      "Good for education"
      UNION BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Union bank of India gave me best rate on interest rate, they have fulfilled my requirements, depend upon the course semester, they have disbursed the amount. It has the tenure of four years. Still my loan is ongoing, but without any difficulties my EMIS were paid on time.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Sep 06, 2017
    • Indian Bank Education Loan
      "Good for education"
      INDIAN BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I took education loan before three years from Indian Bank, they provided very good service. I am happy with the loan amount as well. now as my loan got closed. I had done the Foreclosure of my loan but there was no charges applicable, overall I am fine with their deal.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Sep 05, 2017
    • Union Bank of India Education Loan
      "Good for education"
      UNION BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken an education loan from UNION BANK OF INDIA.usually many of the banks categories the cast and provide loans however they treat everyone equally. I applied for a loan amount of 2.5 lakhs with a rate of interest 6.3%. Those who are really looking out for an education loan I would definitely recommend this bank.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Sep 05, 2017
    • Punjab and Sind Bank Education Loan
      "Very good bank"
      PUNJAB AND SIND BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Punjab and Sind bank is a kind of slow and sluggish, My suggestion for them would be they should more active only then they can retain their customers. Interest rate offered by them was very good and even processing fee charged by them was really great. Everything was okay expect for the customer service actually a now a days all the banks are very much aggressive . I would suggest PUNJAB AND SIND Bank to improve when it comes to technology.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , jaipur
      Reviewed on Sep 01, 2017
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 3 of 23 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.