Education Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 666 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
228
4 stars
230
3 stars
121
2 stars
28
1 stars
59

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Education Loan Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Education Loan Reviews

  • IOB Education Loan
    "GOOD"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have applied for the education loan with the INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK they have offered with the good loan amount and the documentation process was huge and also the process was delay to sanction added on that the rate of interest was higher than others.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2019
  • Corporation Bank
    Corporation Bank Education Loan
    "Compound Interest for Education loan"
    CORPORATION BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    I took more than 2 lakh as a education loan form Corporation bank . While taking the loan , they said there is no interest for education loan . After that, they are suddenly including the interest without any prior information . They are adding compound interest in my loan . Now I have to pay some thing around 80 thousand as a balance amount .
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 08, 2019
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Good overall"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had taken an educational loan with State Bank of India. The customer support is good and there are no hassles in the process. The documents was taken on time and there has been no hassles till date. The rate of interest and processing fees is also good.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 07, 2019
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "Its Average"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I closed my education loan, its totally government bank, the process was very slow. I took the loan before five years as per their prospective they quoted the interest for the principal. They bank staff need improvement they are good in customer support.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , noida
    Reviewed on Apr 06, 2019
  • andhra Bank Education Loan
    "Both Interest rate and Processing fees is rocket high"
    ANDHRA BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    When I am looking loan for my higher education . I went to Nationalized Andhara Bank at that time . I don't have much time to go through the entire documents . After that only , I come to aware of that very high interest rate will be charged . Even the Govt bank are not charging the correct interest rate .
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 03, 2019
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Interest rate is to be waived off"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I taken a amount of more than 6 lakhs from canara bank as a education loan . At that time , We dont have more amount of cash for my education . We took a help from cananra bank to pursue my education . Canara bank supported us and good customer service .
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , noida
    Reviewed on Mar 28, 2019
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Convenient"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took my education loan with Canara Bank long back ago. The interest rate is good and monthly installment will be paid through online. The customer service was good and the response was immediate. Am paying monthly 10K to complete this loan.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2019
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Average service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My eduction loan was taken with State bank of India previously,they have given me good opportunities,and the loan amount which they have given me was good,the rate of interest they have charged me was 13% which was nominal.Now i have successfully closed this loan in this January.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 26, 2019
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Interest rate need to be waived of "
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I taken my Education loan for my UG studies in Indian Overseas Bank .A amount of 4 lakh has been provided on the yearly basis . I started to pay back the loan and almost 24 months of EMI has been completed . But I am not happy with the interest rate for Educational loan .
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 21, 2019
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Very Good Service"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The experience i had with this Educational loan was pretty goo and it is still running, where the loan amount and the interest rate has been pretty good. The charges which they had made has not been higher and there has not been any hassle faced with their banking services.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Mar 20, 2019
  • Indian Bank Education Loan
    "GOOD"
    INDIAN BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken the education loan with the INDIAN BANK the documentation process was simple and i got the loan within few days. I have got the loan amount for each semester. The customer service is good and i am satisfied with this education loan.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 10, 2019
  • SBI Education Loan
    "GOOD"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken the education loan with the STATE BANK OF INDIA the documentation process was simple and i got the loan within days but the approval got delayed. I get the loan amount for each of the semester. They have offered the satisfactory loan amount.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2019
  • IOB Education Loan
    "Not satisfied with the service"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I had taken this Educational loan a pretty long time back and the experience i had with them was not that great. Their customer support team was not professional and where not responsive as well. The interest rate with them was also quite high as well. There was a subsidy which was provided and there was not much charges which they made.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 08, 2019
  • andhra Bank Education Loan
    "Good service"
    ANDHRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got education loan through ANDHRA BANK , there is zero processing fee with this bank . Customer support is very good they are very helpful to me . Interest rates were reasonable.My application was processed on time and there was no delay. Overall it is good .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2019
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Needs to improve on customer service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My experience was average with SBI for Education loan, the loan amount was sufficient and the rate of interest was nominal when compared to others. Customer service was not up to the mark with this bank. Tenure period for this loan is for 5 years.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , noida
    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2019
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Good service"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took an Education loan from Bank of Baroda 7 years back and it was a good experience. Tenure period for this loan was for 5 years but i preclosed the loan in 1.5 years with no preclosure charges. Customer service was good with this bank and the rate of interest was nominal.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Feb 26, 2019
  • SBI Education Loan
    "GOOD"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken the EDUCATION loan for the master with the STATE BANK OF INDIA and i have closed it before 6 years. The documentation process was simple and easy to get the loan i got the loan amount for every year. The rate of interest is 10.5% and at the time of closing it is 9.5% with this bank.
    Was this review helpful? 5
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Feb 25, 2019
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Good in all"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had no hassles to get the educational loan from State Bank of India. The process was fine and the documentation is also easy for me. The rate of interest and the processing charges are nominal and that is the reason I have chosen this bank. I have also closed the loan.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2019
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "GOOD"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The documentation done easy with simple documents for the EDUCATIONAL LOAN taken with the BANK OF INDIA. The rate of interest is 12-13% which is nominal than others comparatively. Lat year i got the subsidy from the government for my education loan.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 24, 2019
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Good service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had a Educational loan in State Bank of India and its been completed. It was a good experience. I have paid the monthly installments and the interest rate is comparatively less than the market price. There was a proper service from the customer service. I am not sure about the processing fee.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , pune
    Reviewed on Feb 23, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 34 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.