Education Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 666 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
228
4 stars
230
3 stars
121
2 stars
28
1 stars
59

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Education Loan Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Education Loan Reviews

  • Central Bank of India Education Loan
    "Good"
    CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a educational loan in Central Bank of India couple of years back and am paying the yearly premium approx 1.5L through online. The interest rate is affordable and no charges for processing. The customer service and response was very good. They processed the loan immediately and there was no hassle.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on May 04, 2019
  • SBI
    SBI Education Loan
    "Best service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I had taken the educational loan with the State bank of India since from past 5 years bank, The loan amount they have given to me was sufficient, the rate of interest they have charged me i felt was high they have charged me up to 11.45% which was high comparing to other bank, after course completion they have charged me up to 10.45% as i was existing account holder of their bank, now i have successfully closed this account.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on May 04, 2019
  • Indian Bank Education Loan
    "Very Good Service"
    INDIAN BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had taken an Educational loan from INDIAN BANK a long time back and the experience had been pretty decent. The process did not took much time and the interest rate with them had been nominal as well. Their customer support team and their staffs had been quite helpful at times. There hasn't been much hassles faced with the banking services of them.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 03, 2019
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Average Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    The experience i had in getting my Educational loan from STATE BANK OF INDIA has not been a great experience. The process was all smooth and the disbursement was on time, but after that there has been a lot of hassles. I had not visit them often and i could not check the status of the loan. Their customer support response has also not been good.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 03, 2019
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Lesser interest rate"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I taken a education loan from Bank of Baroda for my U G studies . Hardly they taken four days for sanctioning my loan . We trusted that bank for immediate processing and lesser interest rate . I got a very good response from Bank people . And I am started to repay the loan .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 02, 2019
  • SBI Education Loan
    "AVERAGE"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have been using the educational loan with the STATE BANK OF INDIA since from last two years the loan amount given with this was good but the documentation process was hassle process where more documents asked. The rate of interest was higher.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 30, 2019
  • Karnataka Bank Education Loan
    "GOOD"
    KARNATAKA BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have applied for the educational loan with the KARNATAKA BANK where i am using it since from last few years. They have given the loan amount which was good and satisfactory and i got the loan for each semester. The rate of interest was nominal with this loan.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Good choice for the education"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Long back I taken the education loan of Rs. 1.3 lakh there is no particular tenure period. Anyway I have paid my emi and got the NOC on time and the interest was very attractive for education purpose. The process was convenient to take and repay it.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019
  • review Education Loan
    "Excellent"
    PAYTM PAYMENTS BANK LTD
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The services which has been provided through this paytm is fine. It is good service . Mostly i use this services for mother dairy , shopping, traveling. Booking tickets I have been using PAYTM services three month back. Customer service i have interacted with them till date and I am getting cash back always lat 5 years I have this service ,
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 29, 2019
  • Vijaya Bank Education Loan
    "Need improvement on customer service"
    VIJAYA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am continuing my education loan with Vijaya Bank, I taken loan amount of Rs. 1.50 lakh. I already paid Rs. 50,000, yet to pay the remaining. The customer support is not so proactive in terms of handling queries. They are good in the interest rate when compared to others.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Apr 27, 2019
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Good service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I had taken an Educational Loan from STATE BANK OF INDIA a long time back and the experience had been good. The process in getting the loan did not took much time. The loan amount has been as per the expectations, and the interest rate with them had been nominal. The services from the branch and the response has been pretty good.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 25, 2019
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Very Good Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had taken an Educational Loan from STATE BANK OF INDIA a long time back and the experience had been good. The process in getting the loan did not took much time. The loan amount has been as per the expectations, and the interest rate with them had been nominal. The services from the branch and the response has been pretty good.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 24, 2019
  • Punjab National Bank Education Loan
    "Need improvement on the service and interest"
    PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I had education loan with Punjab National Bank but they charged more interest and also service is not upto the mark hence I closed in 2014. Earlier I took the amount Rs. 2.25 lakhs the duration for three years. I am not fine with the interest and response.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2019
  • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
    "Need improvement on the app and customer care"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I took educational loan from Syndicat Bank, they are slow in their process they should be more proactive to the customer queries. The interest rate is very good for this loan I took the loan amount of Rs. 1.6 lakh for the duration of two years, they do have option to track the loan history through online but they need to develop their platform.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 23, 2019
  • IOB Education Loan
    "GOOD"
    INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The documentation process was simple with simper documents provided at the beginning for applying the educational loan with the INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK. The loan approval was soon, for each semester i got the loan amount Overall service is good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2019
  • Central Bank of India Education Loan
    "Good for education"
    CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I do have education loan with Central Bank of India, the experience was good. I studied in reputed college hence the service was door step. The bank response is some what lacking, they need to improved. I took the principal amount of Rs. 6.80 lakhs, the interest rate is very less compared to all.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Apr 22, 2019
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Excellent"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Bank of baroda is good for everything , their customer service is very good and response is also good , I took one education loan from this bank , loan amount is 1.20L and rate of interest is nominal , I am always happy with bank of baroda bank and their service,
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2019
  • Bank of Baroda Education Loan
    "Excellent"
    BANK OF BARODA
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Bank of baroda is good for everything , their customer service is very good and response is also good , I took one education loan from this bank , loan amount is 1.20L and rate of interest is nominal , I am always happy with bank of baroda bank and their service ,
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Apr 19, 2019
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Best in the market"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Still my SBI education loan is active condition, I took initial days of my college. It has lots of paper work and they taken long time for sanctioning the amount. I took the loan for 7 years, that point of time the process was not simple, but they gave me the best interest in the market. I don't want to pay the interest while studying, later on the interest will be calculated.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Apr 10, 2019
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Discount in the Interest "
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    For my education , I took a loan amount of more than 1.5 lakh from SBI . In SBI getting any details and information from branch people is very difficult . Thank god . Some how they reduced my interest rate .Because of that , I completely paid my education loan .
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Apr 09, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 34 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.