• Education Loan

    Education Loan Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 454 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Customer Service
    Fees & Charges
    Promised Interest Rate
    Responsiveness

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    152
    4 stars
    153
    3 stars
    89
    2 stars
    15
    1 stars
    45

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Education Loan Review & Rating

    BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

    More Education Loan Reviews

    • IOB Education Loan
      "Average. Rate of interest very high"
      INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I had taken an educational loan with Indian Overseas bank and i would say that the experience with them has been satisfactory. I can say that I personally feel that the rate of interest with them is very high for the amount taken and is not very convenient.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2017
    • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
      "Its Good"
      SYNDICATE BANK
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      Earlier I took Education loan from syndicate it was cleared in the year of 2010, at the time I visited to the bank done the manual process now system has been improved. I took the loan amount of Rs. 1.50 lakhs, they offered me around 10 to 11% of rate which Ã? would say is much lower than others.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Interest rate should be reduced"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      My education loan was running with SBI, they gave me the loan around Rs. 2 lakhs. SBI gave me the nominal interest even for the education loan it was disappointing. They disbursed the amount on time. But it would be great if they reduce the interest rate for the education loan.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The educational loan service was good with State bank of India. They helped me to get the required loan amount. This loan has the tenure of 3yeras. The customer support is good with State bank of India . The rate of interest and the charges are nominal with State bank of India.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good "
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am having the educational loan with the State bank of India , since 2012. I would like to say that the customer service is not yet experienced and I used to interact with their branch only. I am happy with the State bank of India till now.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , noida
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2017
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Its Good"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Canara Bank approved my education loan around Rs. 2 lakhs for the tenure of four years. I done BE (Electronic communication), each semester I used to submit the fee structure to the bank. They immediately release the payment and there was no interest rate during the course of my study.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2017
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Education Loan Interest and Subsidy"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      Hai Sir/Mam, I am sudhakar, did my BE (EEE) degree in KCET on period of 2007-2011. Totally i got loan from Canara bank 2.5 lacks around for 4 years. Every year on studying and after finihed my studies i paid over 1.5 lacks interest only, but still my overall amount in that bank is 3.5 lacks. l dont know how to pay whole amount, because my salary also less. so be help me to sove this problem and is there possible to settle the loan with one time payment and for that howmuch amount i will spend.please reply Thank you mail id: sudhakar.7525@gmail.com Branch: Canara bank, Kovilpatti
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , kovilpatti
      Reviewed on Nov 11, 2017
    • Punjab National Bank Education Loan
      "Good service"
      PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I had applied for the Education loan from PNB, my loan application was approved and the requested amount was disbursed. The loan amount was for Rs 388500 with the rate of interest of 14.75% which is nominal when compared to other banks. The documents part was done on time and there was quick approval of loan. The customer service and their response was good.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 11, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Average"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      Initially my dad took the educational loan for me and now it is transferred to my name. It is with the State Bank of India. Again the problem comes with the rate of interest. The least rate I got was 11% and now it is 13.5%. It would be better if there is a better service.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Nov 11, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Worst experience"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I have taken a education loan from State bank of India.That was a worst experience. The disbursed amount was 1.5 lakhs.The given rate of interest was 15%. The tenure is for 14 years.But with in 10 years i have completed the the loan. And i completed the loan with 2 or 3 payments with the rate of interest.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , sedam
      Reviewed on Nov 08, 2017
    • Central Bank of India Education Loan
      "Its Good"
      CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Central Bank of India gave me 11.60% of Education loan for my under graduation, I took the loan of Rs. 1.80 lakh for the tenure of 10 years. They disbursed the loan amount every semester their documents process was very simple and easy. Now EMI is going well without any hassles.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , ludhiana
      Reviewed on Nov 07, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "System should updated and should be customer's oriented"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My existing loan was running with SBI for the prinicipal amount of Rs. 25 lakhs. Hence again I took the education loan for my son for the graduation. Therefore my same home under collateral for the loan amount Rs.25 lakhs. Totally Rs.50 lakhs is running in SBI for two loans. They done the disbursed on time for the education purpose but service should be customer oriented.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 07, 2017
    • United Bank Education Loan
      "System should be updated."
      UNITED BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My son went to purse his higher studies at Parris, hence I took the education loan for him from Union of India. Now he completed his graduation, even that loan was completed it was for the principal of Rs. 3 lakhs. I had done the preclosure there was no charges applicable. All nationalized bank are slow, hence their system should be updated.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 07, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Loan process should be easier"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had very nice experience with SBI for the education loan. The process of SBI is complicated we should visit 3 to 4 times to the branch for the documentation process. But once we done with the procedure everything is good. I got best interest as well for my education loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , faridabad
      Reviewed on Nov 02, 2017
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      State bank has approved my educational loan . The response was very poor with SBI rural are branch. The process is very long with State bank of India. They have disbursed the loan amount within 2 to 3 weeks. The rate of interest was 13% which was nominal with State bank of India.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Oct 31, 2017
    • IOB Education Loan
      "GOOD SERVICE"
      INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have an earlier experience with IOB for the Educational Loan. I have also closed this loan as well. It was a clean process from the process to the disbursement. The after loan services was also convenient, I never had issues in any of the EMI payments too.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , madurai
      Reviewed on Oct 23, 2017
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Its Average"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      Canara Bank is beside to my home, hence I visited and approached for Education loan. They coordinated well and sanction the loan on time. They gave me 13% of interest for the education loan now its revised around 11% to 12%. I took the amount of 2 .3 lakhs for the tenure of 7 years.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Oct 20, 2017
    • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
      "Its Average"
      SYNDICATE BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I took Education loan from Syndicate bank before five years at the time processing was very long and there was no proper communication about the interest rate, EMI, loan details etc. Interest rate was also below average in Syndicate bank for the education loan.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Oct 20, 2017
    • UCO Education Loan
      "good service"
      UCO BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My son have taken a educational loan from UCO and I am the co applicant for the loan process it was a prompt service from UCO they took only 3 days to process my loan within the 2 day they sanctioned the loan amount and during the process they have asked for the college id card,bills ,fees bill we never get any difficulty during the service it was good from UCO for our educational loan service.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Oct 15, 2017
    • Dena Bank Education Loan
      "Bad "
      DENA BANK
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      My education loan was taken with DENA bank. I would say that it was a bad experience because their customer service and responses was bad . The loan amount was 3.6 lakhs and the rate of interest was 10.5% initially later they have increased to 13.5% which is not satisfactory.I have faced so many issues while surrendering my loan, The pre closer process is very bad and charger are also there. They are not providing any door step service for the documentation collation.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , vapi
      Reviewed on Oct 14, 2017
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 2 of 23 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.