Education Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 550 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
187
4 stars
182
3 stars
106
2 stars
21
1 stars
54

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Education Loan Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Education Loan Reviews

    • SBI Education Loan
      "Average Service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have taken an educational loan from the SBI for 20 Lacs, there was a delay in processing the loan due to the paperwork and verification and the interest rare was also comparatively high 12.5%. I closed the loan completely. They need to speed up the application and processing.
      Was this review helpful? 9
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Aug 04, 2018
    • Union Bank of India Education Loan
      "Good Service"
      UNION BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      My education loan was taken with UNION BANK 9 years back. The interest rate was very satisfactory and i have taken 2.5 lakhs . The tenure period was 7 years . The loan process was very smooth and hassle free . There was no delay in the process here and there is no processing fee also. I had a very good loan experience .
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Aug 03, 2018
    • Corporation Bank Education Loan
      "Good"
      CORPORATION BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      My education loan was taken with CORPORATION BANK 2 years back. The loan amount was 4 lakhs and the interest rate was satisfactory . The EMI period was 4 years . I had a hassle free process and there is no inconvenience faced but the documentation was bit tough here . The processing fee was also nominal.
      Was this review helpful? 7
      , noida
      Reviewed on Jul 31, 2018
    • Indian Bank Education Loan
      "Average"
      INDIAN BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      My EDUCATION LOAN was taken with INDIAN bank 11 years back. I had a good process and the interest rate was very satisfactory . The tenure period was 4 years . The process was but delayed and they have taken some time to sanction it but my documentation was quite easy here. The processing fee was also very average.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jul 30, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Easy to get a loan from SBI"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I haven't call their phone banking customer care service. The response from the branch was average. The interest rates were very less. I have applied the loan amount of Rs. 15 lakhs and they have reduced the interest rate upto 8.8%. I have chose the option to pay for 15 years. I haven't calculate the EMI amount. They are providing loan depends on the college where we choose without any collateral.
      Was this review helpful? 14
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jul 26, 2018
    • IOB Education Loan
      "Helpful service from IOB"
      INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have applied the education loan amount of 2 lakhs. I have submitted the documents of PAN card, Address proof, College bonafide certificate and +2 Mark sheet. I have received the loan within 10 days. I'm planning to close the loan in one shot. I have paid the EMI of 2 years. When i approach for the loan, they did not proper response.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Jul 26, 2018
    • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
      "Good Service"
      SYNDICATE BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I've taken an educational loan from the Syndicate Bank for 50000, I closed the loan. I got the loan at a subsidized rate of interest. It was an easy and hassle free process. Overall it has been a good experience in availing educational loan from the Syndicate bank.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , belgaum
      Reviewed on Jul 24, 2018
    • DHFL Avanse Education Loan Education Loan
      "Good service"
      DHFL AVANSE
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I have taken an education loan from DHFL AVANSE and it was a good experience, the process was smooth and i received my loan amount on time. Customer service was good and they followed up on time. The loan amount was for Rs 16 lakhs with the tenure period of 20 years.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Jul 23, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Thank you for providing the loan. "
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The banking people answered me in a prompt way. I have applied for a loan amount of Rs. 2 lakhs and they have offered me a interest rate of 13%. Its easy to get a loan from SBI bank. I have to pay the EMI of Rs. 7000. I have to pay the EMI for 96 months. I can pre-closure the loan also but I dont talk to them on that.. Its totally hassle free services offered by SBI.
      Was this review helpful? 7
      , ahmedabad
      Reviewed on Jul 23, 2018
    • Punjab National Bank Education Loan
      "Good"
      PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      My EDUCATION loan was taken with PNB 6 years back. The loan amount was 3.5 lakhs and the interest rate was on a higher side and the tenure period was 4 years . The loan process was good but i have submitted all the documents off line which was but tedious.Their customer service and responses were very much satisfactory.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , gurgaon
      Reviewed on Jul 21, 2018
    • Karur Vysya Bank Education Loan
      "Very Good Service"
      KARUR VYSYA BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The process in getting this loan had been very good where it had been easy and smooth. The loan amount had been good and had fulfilled the requirements, i had taken this loan in the year of 2013 and had got closed in the year of 2018. But the interest rate with them had been a little high with them.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Jul 17, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The process in getting the loan had been very good and there has not been any issues faced. The interest rate with them had been a little on the lower end. The loan amount which they had provided had been good and overall it had been a very good experience with this educational loan.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 17, 2018
    • review Education Loan
      "Education Loan"
      KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      Kotak Mahindra site when visited we found there information about Education loan. But on visiting bank they told us that they are not providing education loan . My question is then by mentioning on site why you people are making fools to the customers or students who are visiting your site with hopes. If you don't provide any facility then please don't post about it because you are wasting time of people.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , pune
      Reviewed on Jul 17, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good experience"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My education loan was taken with SBI 6 years back. The loan amount was 4 laksh an the interest rate was satisfactory . The tnrue period was 4 years . I had a very hassle free process here .The customer service and responses was up to the mark. They have sanctioned the loan with the committed time.
      Was this review helpful? 6
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 17, 2018
    • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
      "Good Service"
      SYNDICATE BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I've taken an education loan from the Syndicate bank for 1.8 lacs, the loan was with in 1 month. The interest is as per RBI norms. It was a good application process. I never faced any issues during the application and documentation.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 14, 2018
    • Central Bank of India Education Loan
      "Excellent Service"
      CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The process in getting this loan had been simple and has been easy. The services which they had been providing had been excellent and the interest rate with them had been less and there has not been any hassle faced with the banking services of them. Their staff and the customer support had been very good.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Jul 13, 2018
    • Syndicate Bank Education Loan
      "Not satisfied with the service"
      SYNDICATE BANK
      0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
      It has not been a good experience with this educational loan from them where there has been no proper communication made from the customer support team or the bank staffs. The process in getting the loan had been taken time as well as the interest rate which they had been charging has not been explained clearly. I am not happy with the service which they had provided me.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 13, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Average"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      My saving account was taken with SBI 3 years back. I hold visa card and the daily withdrawal limit was 50,000. Their customer service and responsiveness wasn't up to the mark .There is no 24/7 helpline number. Here 3000 is the minimum balance to maintain the account. The rate of interest and charges are good ,
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Jul 13, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good Service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken an educational loan from the SBI for 2.4 lacs, It is closed . The Application process was very slow and we got the amount we needed. It was a good experience in availing educational loan from the state bank of India.
      Was this review helpful? 4
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 11, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Poor Service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I've taken an educational loan from the State Bank Of India for 5 lacs, the huge crowd at the branches is a mess. Mismanagement, bad attitude of the employees again makes the transactions much more difficult. It took almost one year to process the loan and the staff are not responsive as well.
      Was this review helpful? 3
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jul 11, 2018
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 2 of 28 1 2 3 4 5

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.