• Education Loan Customer Reviews

    4.0 / 5.0 502 reviews

    Ratings Summary

    Customer Service
    Fees & Charges
    Promised Interest Rate
    Responsiveness

    Ratings Breakdown

    5 stars
    167
    4 stars
    170
    3 stars
    100
    2 stars
    17
    1 stars
    48

    We want to hear what you have to say!

    Write a Review

    Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

    review Education Loan Review & Rating

    BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

    More Education Loan Reviews

    • andhra Bank Education Loan
      "Good"
      ANDHRA BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My educational loan was ongoing in Andhra Bank. It was a better experience. The rate of interest was high. The customer service and responsiveness was better. The total loan period is 10 years and its almost completed only one year left. The total amount was 6L.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , secunderabad
      Reviewed on Mar 09, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Average service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.5/5 "Just OK"
      I have taken Education loan with SBI and my loan experience was not up to the mark. The loan amount was for Rs 1.80 lakhs with the rate of interest of 12.5% which is nominal rate. I make my payments using NEFT and the tenure of this loan is 5 years. Customer service was average and their response was delayed.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Mar 09, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Needs to improve"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I have taken an Education loan from SBI and my loan experience was not up to the mark. The loan amount was for Rs 2.49 lakhs with the rate of interest of 13.755 which is very high when compared to other banks. Customer service was not up to the mark and there was no proper response from them. I have a tenure period of 7.5 years.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Mar 02, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Excellent service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have a Educational loan from Sbi,the service is good with Sbi. They offer me with the rate of interest of 12.5 % which is high compared to others. The documents procedure was very smooth. I used to visit the branch directly for any service. It is a excellent experience with SBI educational loan department.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 27, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Good service"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken Education loan with State bank of India,the loan amount is 7.50 laksh,the tenure is for 20 years.The EMi amount is 20,000 i make online payments.I have no processing fees,they had processed the loan within two weeks. Customer service is very good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Feb 27, 2018
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Average service"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have taken a Education loan with Canara bank,the loan amount is two lakhs,rate of interest is 10.65% high as compared to others banks.The EMI amount is active i pay it online,the tenure is for seven years.They had processed the loan within the TAT.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 26, 2018
    • Indian Bank Education Loan
      "Hassle Free"
      INDIAN BANK
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      Indian Bank provides good interest rate for the Education loan, but mobile app is not convenient to use. They done the loan disbursement on time and the tenure was also flexible. Still my education loan is running, I can close my loan any time without any foreclosure charges.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 22, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Need to improve on ROI and services"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I have taken my educational loan from State Bank of India. The process is too long and the take too much of documentation. I had taken a loan for four lakhs. I had to submit my home documents worth 13 Lakhs. The rate of interest is very high as well. I am repaying eight lakhs for the the loan amount of four lakhs.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Feb 22, 2018
    • South Indian Bank Education Loan
      "Good process. High on charges"
      SOUTH INDIAN BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I had my educational loan with South Indian Bank. The rate of interest was high and they also had high charges. The process and documentation is simple and the after loan services are also good. The customer services and response is good always.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 19, 2018
    • Bank of Maharashtra Education Loan
      "Average"
      BANK OF MAHARASHTRA
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I had the educational loan with the Bank of Maharashtra and the interest rate is around 14%, also the customer service is not good. I would like to say that the response is not really good one for me with them and I would like to suggest that they need to work on it.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Feb 13, 2018
    • Credila Education Loan Education Loan
      "Fast loan sanction and great service"
      CREDILA FINANCIAL SERVICES
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I got my education loan sanctioned in lesser times with no hassles as compared to public banks. Got an industry standard interest rate. Service is good and process is fast. Complete help was done during property evaluation and documents collection.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Feb 13, 2018
    • Allahabad Bank Education Loan
      "Average service"
      ALLAHABAD BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Got the Educational loan from the ALLAHABAD BANK around 6 years ago. The customer support was prompt with the ALLAHABAD BANK. They have disbursed the loan amount within 15 to 20 days of time. The documents were collected on time. The rate of interest and the charges are average with the ALLAHABAD BANK.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , lucknow
      Reviewed on Feb 09, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Hassle free"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I closed my education loan from SBI bank, the process was smooth, but for the loan repayment they wont send any notification. Therefore I got a late payment fee, they need to improve notification part, The interest rate was good because I got it from my college and I closed the loan through online it was excellent.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Feb 09, 2018
    • State Bank of Mysore Education Loan
      "Education loan with SBM"
      STATE BANK OF MYSORE
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I have taken an education loan from SBM. The approved loan amount was 2.24 lakhs with a rate of interest of 11.5%. During my college time onward i started paying the amount. After completing my education i paid the whole amount and did not opt for EMI option. the initial process was time taking and it too around 3 months.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 07, 2018
    • Allahabad Bank Education Loan
      "Good service"
      ALLAHABAD BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have taken my educational loan with Allahabad bank since 2009. I am paying per month Rs.20,000 through cash. The rate of interest and charges are more compared to other banks. I never contacted the customer service. The process was very much faster and they collected very minimal documents.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Feb 06, 2018
    • Credila Education Loan Education Loan
      "HDFC Credila offered swift service"
      CREDILA FINANCIAL SERVICES
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I got my loan sanctioned through Credila Financial services. They helped me to get the required loan amount. Their representative Sawan Ahuja understand the customer's and provided the loan it was nice experience. Credila is really appreciable they helped me to get education by their loan. The services was customer friendly as I got the funds with ease.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , gurgaon
      Reviewed on Feb 03, 2018
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "Improve customer service"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      I have taken an educational loan from Canara bank. The approved loan amount was 1 lakhs 65 thousand. The rate of interest was very low but the service was not satisfactory. For follow ups i had to visit the bank every time. The response was also not up to the mark. They have to improve on customer service.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , coimbatore
      Reviewed on Jan 30, 2018
    • SBI Education Loan
      "Recommedable bank"
      STATE BANK OF INDIA
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have taken an education loan from SBI. the approved loan amount was 4 lakhs with a rate of interest of 11%. After completing my education they gave me 1 year of time. In total i got 5 years and due to some subsidiary i got the interest waived off. I can recommend this policy either.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jan 29, 2018
    • Indian Bank Education Loan
      "Good service"
      INDIAN BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken education loan with Indian back I had closed the loan long back,the service is good they had disbursed the loan amount on time.I am totally happy banking with them.The loan amount is 2.50 lakhs,rate of interest is nominal.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Jan 29, 2018
    • review Education Loan
      "Good service with high interest rate"
      KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The banking service is good with the kotak mahindra bank , but their personal loan interest rates are very high when compared with other banks. The customer support of Kotak mahindra is good, they gave me better response in regards to my personal loan application.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , gurgaon
      Reviewed on Jan 27, 2018
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 2 of 26 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.