Education Loan Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 588 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
199
4 stars
200
3 stars
109
2 stars
23
1 stars
57

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Education Loan Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Education Loan Reviews

  • Indian Bank Education Loan
    "Good service"
    INDIAN BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    The experience with this loan has been good initially but there has not been a proper notification system with them. For closing this loan also there has been a difficulty where they had asked to submit many letters directly which was a hassle.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 27, 2018
  • Vijaya Bank Education Loan
    "Hassle free process and helpful people in Vijaya Bank"
    VIJAYA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My father has taken the educational loan for my education purpose. My father visited the bank and spoke with the Manager and they have given a proper response. They have provided me the loan amount of Rs. 4 lakhs. I have paid the EMI of Rs. 7000 in a month. Total tenure period of the loan 4 years. I never faced any issues with Educational loan. They have helped me a lot when i went for closing the loan.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , pune
    Reviewed on Nov 26, 2018
  • Central Bank of India Education Loan
    "Good service"
    CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken an Education loan with Central Bank of India and my experience was good, the processing time was nominal and i received my loan amount on time. Customer service was good with this bank. Loan amount was for Rs 1.84 lacs with nominal interest rate and tenure period is 10 years.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , thane
    Reviewed on Nov 26, 2018
  • Axis Bank Education Loan
    "Customer Service should Improve"
    AXIS BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Axis has disappointed me a lot. As my child was entering college , i had applied for a Educational Loan, i thought they will process it with ease but they have taken 4 months of time to get things done. They asked my property as a proof , i have given that but i was really upset the way they have taken care of my request. Would suggest Axis bank to work on their customer service and hope next time i have a good experience.,
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Nov 21, 2018
  • review Education Loan
    "Excellent service"
    INDIA POST OFFICE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using Education insurance for my daughter from post office, they have charge me premium up to 4000 per month it nominal amount they have charge me and i use to pay my premium through cash only , there service is good and i use Eulip policy in this policy like after 21 year of age my daughter will get this education insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 18, 2018
  • Indian Bank Education Loan
    "Okay experience with Indian Bank"
    INDIAN BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have closed my educational loan 2 months back. I have purchased my loan in the year of 2008. They have given lots of interest rate on my loan. Being a central Government bank, the fee and interest rates were bit high. If they have reduce the same, they will get more customer. I have purchased the loan of Rs. 1 lakhs. I have paid the 2.5 lakhs till July and i have settled the loan 2 months ago.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 17, 2018
  • review Education Loan
    "Good service"
    PAYTM PAYMENTS BANK LTD
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using paytm service from past 2 years, there mobile application is user friendly i did not face any complication in this card and i use paytm service for multiple purpose like for shopping or else for recharge purpose or for booking airline tickets etc first they have given good cash back in this service but now its low.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Excellent Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    The experience with them has been very good and the loan amount which they had provided has been satisfactory as well. The interest rate with them has been less when compared with the market rate. Their customer support and their staffs had also been responsive as well.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Very Good Service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    It was a wonderful experience i had with them and the process in getting this loan has been good. The loan amount which they had provided has been good and whatever charges which they had taken has been conveyed on prior. There has been a good response from their staffs as well.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
  • Canara Bank Education Loan
    "Best in Need"
    CANARA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    At the time my studies i was in a need of Educational loan and as my dad hold a Savings account with Canara bank it was easy to get my Educational loan processed. The interest rate was very reasonable and there was no hurdle faced during the procedure. Even for my elder brother Educational loan was taken from the same bank and We are happy to be associated with Canara Bank.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , noida
    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
  • UCO Education Loan
    "Good to go with UCO"
    UCO BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had education loan with UCO bank, now it got closed, earlier they gave me 11.25% of interest it was nominal as per other banks. The customer service is not much great, it should be improved. I took the loan amount of Rs. 1. 75 lakh for the tenure of four years.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bhuj
    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
  • Bank of India Education Loan
    "Not satisfied with the service"
    BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    The experience in getting this loan has not been that great where there has been a lot a of paper works required and documents which has to be submitted. The loan amount has been fine but the interest rate with them has been pretty high. If we don't have any other option we can go to chose with them.
    Was this review helpful? 4
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2018
  • State Bank of Hyderabad Education Loan
    "Timely help"
    STATE BANK OF HYDERABAD
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken my educational loan with 2001. I purchased the loan with SBI. My father was SBI Manager so we got the loan really quick. I never interacted with any other customer care. I had taken 1.80 lakhs as a loan amount and i have to repay the loan amount of Rs. 2.10. The interest rates are very less. I have chosen the tenure period of 7 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 01, 2018
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Good service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken an education loan with SBI and my experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 3 lacs with nominal interest rate when compared to others. Customer service was good with SBI and they responded on time. The tenure period for this loan is 4 years.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
  • SBI Education Loan
    "Good service"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    It has been a very good experience i had with this loan and the loan amount which they had provided has been sufficient. There has not been much hassles faced with them so far and the interest rate has also been nominal. There has not been any hassles faced with the banking services of them.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
  • Oriental Bank of Commerce Education Loan
    "Good service"
    ORIENTAL BANK OF COMMERCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a Education loan with Oriental Bank of Commerce and my experience was good, the loan amount was for Rs 8.5 lacs with nominal interest rate when compared to others. I received my loan amount on time and the customer service was very good. The tenure period for this loan is 15 years
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Oct 24, 2018
  • Karnataka Bank Education Loan
    "Excellent in Service."
    KARNATAKA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Karnataka Bank has helped during the need of Educational Loan and the best thing was my application was processed on time. The monthly Emi is going on and the rate of interest is fine. I would like to thank Karnataka Bank for Understanding my need at the time of applying.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2018
  • Dena Bank Education Loan
    "Best Service"
    DENA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My experience was good with DENA bank for Education loan, the loan amount was based on my requirement and the rate of interest was nominal when compared to other banks. Customer service was good with DENA bank and their response was on time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 19, 2018
  • Indian Bank Education Loan
    "Unhappy with the services"
    INDIAN BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have taken my education loan from Indian Bank earlier. The process to get the loan is a bit tough. The process of documentation is too much and it is too long too. The rate of interest and processing charges is also on the higher side. In all, they need improvement.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 16, 2018
  • SBI Education Loan
    "BETTER"
    STATE BANK OF INDIA
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    I have applied for education loan by the year 2012 also i have been sanctioned with sufficient amount of loan added on that the process is quick and simple to get the loan. The rate of interest is higher in this loan also there are hidden charges applicable in this loan.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 15, 2018
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 30 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.