Debit Card Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 41 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5.0 stars
15
4.0 stars
14
3.0 stars
3
2.0 stars
2
1.0 stars
7

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Debit Card Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Debit Card Reviews

  • Kotak
    "KOTAK MAHINDRA CLASSIC DEBIT CARD"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I never new applying for KOTAK MAHINDRA CLASSIC DEBIT CARD will be so easy. Awaiting to open an account with KOTAK MAHINDRA & get the best previlages offered better than other banks. KOTAK BANK is doing well compared to other banks with Customer service. I have heard of the bank quite some time & eagerly waiting to have an account with KOTAK MAHINDRA.
    Was this review helpful? 87
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2016
  • Kotak
    Kotak
    "Very use ful site, Its very easy-to-use site Bank Bazaar i l"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Very easy applying Very use ful site, Its very easy-to-use site Bank Bazaar i like it. Bank bazar is giving me too awesome offers and I would like to use all offers. I will tell about this to my relatives and my families and also my friends and I hope bank bazaar is giving us more offers in future. So, thanking you for this great offers..
    Was this review helpful? 88
    , indore
    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2016
  • Kotak
    "Application for debit card"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Excellent experience on line debit card application filling application. I am not experiencing any google service it is excellent so we can purchase all in one place with our debit card so I am very much assured to open account in any bank in our computer & use any places in india so my request to all dont miss this opportunity.
    Was this review helpful? 80
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2016
  • Kotak
    "Good service "
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    They are require a minimum balance of 10000Rs in the account.The service provided was good with Kotak Mahindra based on the saving account maintenance.They have responded on time for the application.They have taken around 5days to respond for the application
    Was this review helpful? 130
    , nagpur
    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2016
  • YES Bank
    "Not good "
    YES BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I provided the cheque of the previous bank account to get the debit card of induslind bank but without my permission they deposited the cheque in the account by which i got the cheque bonus so, i closed the account. But when i applied for the debit card within 48 hours the process was completed.
    Was this review helpful? 74
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jan 15, 2016
  • Kotak
    "Wonderful service "
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have opened and commercial account with Axis Bank so I was not requiring this saving account with Kotak Mahindra.The service provided by Kotak Mahindra was very good in account maintenance.They have provided wonderful service to the customer and the rates applied was around 9%.
    Was this review helpful? 93
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2016
  • YES Bank
    "Excellent"
    YES BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    The services are good with the Yes bank. The executives from the Yes bank helped me a lot to open the savings account. The minimum balance to be maintained is around 10000 Rupees for every quarter of the year. The customer service is good with them and they used to provide the service by 24*7.
    Was this review helpful? 59
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
  • Kotak
    "Good bank"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had my address proof which was not belonging to my personal address .The customer service provided was all good with Kotak Mahindra.They have to improve on the terms and conditions applied by Kotak.They have to works on the proofs required because all customer will not have the required proofs.
    Was this review helpful? 101
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
  • Kotak
    "Need immediate response!"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Once I applied for a debit card with Kotak Mahindra bank, there was a delay in the response from the executives. But after 6 days they made a call to me and I am not able to respond to them properly. And as the online executive told me there are good offers on the debit card, I opted to take the debit card with them.
    Was this review helpful? 70
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
  • Kotak
    "Good debit card feature"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The response was good from kotak mahindra when i applied for the debit card and they gave all the details about the product. The debit card feature are good compare to other banks. I was not available in the station so the application was closed.
    Was this review helpful? 47
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
  • Kotak
    "Good "
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have postponed the process of getting the debit card with the Kotak Mahindra Bank. Services and the follow up were good with them and I requested the executives to call back me after pongal. Response is immediate with them.
    Was this review helpful? 58
    , vijayawada
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
  • YES Bank
    "Extraordinary bank"
    YES BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Yes Bank is a very good bank.The bank have provided good offers for the account maintenance.They have provided good interest on the saving.They are free ATM available all over india which is best.The interest rate applied for the saving is around 6% PA
    Was this review helpful? 39
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
  • Kotak
    "Better saving plans"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My eligibility did not met as per the bank norms do the application of the debit card was closed. When i applied the response was good after submitting the documents the reply was very late in giving the feedback. Apart from that the feature of the account it good with them.
    Was this review helpful? 38
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
  • YES Bank
    "Costly "
    YES BANK
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    The overall service provided was good with Yes bank.The process was good in account maintenance.The response provided was very good with Yes Bank.The charges applied for the debit card was very costly its around 250Rs.They are taking around 15days time for the overall application.They are requiring a minimum balance 10000Rs in the account.
    Was this review helpful? 46
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
  • Kotak
    "Satisfied!"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I was looking for credit card through online, but I got offer for debit card only. As I have two debit cards already, I am not interested to take another debit card. Hence I rejected the plan of taking the debit card from Kotak Mahindra bank in the initial stage.
    Was this review helpful? 48
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
  • YES Bank
    " Not fast "
    YES BANK
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    From the day when i activated the account in yes bank the online banking was not activated . I contacted the customer support they told to wait for many days but there was no use even i visited the branch directly and the executive came to home also. The problem was not solved so i closed the account It would be good if they response to the customer queries.
    Was this review helpful? 39
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
  • YES Bank
    "No service "
    YES BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    When I asked the executives to meet me they are not able to come.They come in their own time and I feel its a type of harassment for getting a debit card service.I have told them repeatedly that I will be available on Saturday and Sunday.I have not got any debit card information for the account opening with Yes bank
    Was this review helpful? 47
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
  • Kotak
    "Easy process!"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    As I applied for a debit card through online, Kotak Mahindra bank offered me good offers. They opened the savings account within 4 working days. Along with that, they gave me good offers like best interest rate and net banking facility against the account.
    Was this review helpful? 46
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
  • YES Bank
    "Good benefits!"
    YES BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    There were two reasons for me to take the debit card with Yes bank. First one is the interest percentage offered on the savings account is higher than other banks in the market. The next thing is unlimited free withdrawals can be done at any ATM networks using this silver debit card.
    Was this review helpful? 57
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
  • Kotak
    "Satisfied!"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The debit card application was good with Kotak Mahindra bank. I opted for the Platinum card with them. Due to some holidays in the middle, I am not able to take the card from them. But till now I am not aware of the reason of not getting the card from them.
    Was this review helpful? 45
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.