Debit Card Customer Reviews

4.0 / 5.0 51 reviews

Ratings Summary

Customer Service
Fees & Charges
Promised Interest Rate
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
23
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
6

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Debit Card Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Debit Card Reviews

  • Kotak Debit Card
    "Share a experience with Kotak Mahindra Bank on line service"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I like Kotak Mahindra Bank because this bank replied fast comparing with another bank.The process was comleted process on line with in a five minute.its pleasant experience when compared with other bank services I like Kotak than another private sector banks.
    Was this review helpful? 35
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Mar 25, 2017
  • Kotak
    Kotak Debit Card
    "zero use for kotak rupay debit card"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    i applied for a kotak mahindra rupay debit card after surrendering my existing visa debit card. firstly for some strange reason kotak doesnt allow rupay debit card as a addon card to my existing visa card. hence they automatically blocked my visa debit card on applying for rupay card. next i tried using the kotak rupay debit card on various POS terminals and online transactions. but it was declined everytime. later i got to know that they mention that it cant be used online. but there is no mention of non usage at POS too. after i tried it at around 20-30 machines i wrote them an email. to which they replied that there rupay card is not enabled for POS yet. and its not happening anytime soon. WHILE OTHER BANKS' RUPAY CARD WORKS EASILY ONLINE AS WELL AS AT POS, KOTAK CHOSES NOT TO ENABLE THESE. this card is only usefull for taking out cash from atm and that too only 10000. i was left bitterly dissapointed and have finally blocked it for reissue of visa debit card.
    Was this review helpful? 55
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Mar 09, 2017
  • ICICI Bank Debit Card
    "My debit card"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using my debit card for 3 movie tickets I got some rewards if I use this card. I get rewards points on every rs 100 spent I get 3 bonus points. I had utilized the bonus poitns and I had accumulated those bonus points and I can adjust it against cash . I had done this activity 5to 6 times.
    Was this review helpful? 45
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Feb 07, 2017
  • ICICI Bank Debit Card
    "My debit card"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding a Platinum debit card of ICICI Bank. I am holding this debit card for about 1.5 years. No drawback nor any challenges. They had not upgraded my debit card to a better one. I am using this card for quite some time now. This card is acceptable at all places.
    Was this review helpful? 39
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2017
  • YES Bank Debit Card
    "Average Experience"
    YES BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    At present, I dont have an interest to take YES Bank debit card, Because I am an existing customer of HDFC and SBI bank, So I thought not to process with new bank. YES bank service was good and prompt. I hope YES Bank saving account processing fee would be Rs.15,000 to Rs.20,000.
    Was this review helpful? 16
    , warangal
    Reviewed on Dec 16, 2016
  • Kotak Debit Card
    "Very Poor service - Dont go for it - i am frustrated ."
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Deducted money, I tried to communicate with them, but I didnt get any response. having many features of KOTAK bank is not good when it comes to customer service. Do not open your account in Kotak bank they will not give you service. I am frustrated with Kotak bank. Very bad feelings.
    Was this review helpful? 58
    , pune
    Reviewed on Dec 15, 2016
  • Kotak Debit Card
    "Make False Offer"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    I'm a Kotak Platina Salary account holder which comes with a Kotak Platinum Debit Card. The Platinum Card holders has no withdrawal limit from Kotak and Non-Kotak ATM in india. Everything was going fine for last 1.5 year. I have been happily withdrawing cash around 10-15 times a month from Non-Kotak ATM. Suddenly they charged me with some CW Fee. Querying on that, I get to know that they downgraded my account upto five ATM transaction/Month. The reason of downgrading my account is many number of withdrawal of 300-400 INR. But still they are showing in the charges page the same unlimited Kotak and non-Kotak transaction. The link of the charges page is : http://www.kotak.com/service-charges.html
    Was this review helpful? 38
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 10, 2016
  • Kotak Debit Card
    "Good overall"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am happy with the services and response I received from Kotak Mahindra Bank for the debit card application. They contacted me and informed me all the details and the procedure as well. Since I went ahead with another bank, I cancelled my application with them. I do not wish to comment on the charges.
    Was this review helpful? 15
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2016
  • Kotak Debit Card
    "KOTAK MAHINDRA CLASSIC DEBIT CARD"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I never new applying for KOTAK MAHINDRA CLASSIC DEBIT CARD will be so easy. Awaiting to open an account with KOTAK MAHINDRA & get the best previlages offered better than other banks. KOTAK BANK is doing well compared to other banks with Customer service. I have heard of the bank quite some time & eagerly waiting to have an account with KOTAK MAHINDRA.
    Was this review helpful? 17
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 30, 2016
  • ICICI Bank Debit Card
    "Its really good one"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In two words I would describe ICICI bank account as confidential and highly secured. I do hold a debit card with the same ICICI Bank. This card is acceptable at all e commerce sites and I used to get 15% to 20% discounts at all shopping sites,.they had offered mea limit of 2 lakhs as the daily cash withdrawal limit and mine is a Platinum Chip debit card.
    Was this review helpful? 35
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 28, 2016
  • Kotak Debit Card
    "Very use ful site, Its very easy-to-use site Bank Bazaar i l"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Very easy applying Very use ful site, Its very easy-to-use site Bank Bazaar i like it. Bank bazar is giving me too awesome offers and I would like to use all offers. I will tell about this to my relatives and my families and also my friends and I hope bank bazaar is giving us more offers in future. So, thanking you for this great offers..
    Was this review helpful? 21
    , indore
    Reviewed on Oct 26, 2016
  • Kotak Debit Card
    "Application for debit card"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Excellent experience on line debit card application filling application. I am not experiencing any google service it is excellent so we can purchase all in one place with our debit card so I am very much assured to open account in any bank in our computer & use any places in india so my request to all dont miss this opportunity.
    Was this review helpful? 17
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2016
  • ICICI Bank Debit Card
    "Best bank to bank on"
    ICICI BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    ICICI bank services and experience are the best. Secure transactions, online access to almost everything. It term deposits, recurring deposits, bank loan, credit card. Everything on your fingertips. Best customer support instantly.
    Was this review helpful? 133
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2016
  • Kotak Debit Card
    "Good service "
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    They are require a minimum balance of 10000Rs in the account.The service provided was good with Kotak Mahindra based on the saving account maintenance.They have responded on time for the application.They have taken around 5days to respond for the application
    Was this review helpful? 69
    , nagpur
    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2016
  • YES Bank Debit Card
    "Not good "
    YES BANK
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I provided the cheque of the previous bank account to get the debit card of induslind bank but without my permission they deposited the cheque in the account by which i got the cheque bonus so, i closed the account. But when i applied for the debit card within 48 hours the process was completed.
    Was this review helpful? 41
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on Jan 15, 2016
  • Kotak Debit Card
    "Wonderful service "
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have opened and commercial account with Axis Bank so I was not requiring this saving account with Kotak Mahindra.The service provided by Kotak Mahindra was very good in account maintenance.They have provided wonderful service to the customer and the rates applied was around 9%.
    Was this review helpful? 27
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2016
  • YES Bank Debit Card
    "Excellent"
    YES BANK
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    The services are good with the Yes bank. The executives from the Yes bank helped me a lot to open the savings account. The minimum balance to be maintained is around 10000 Rupees for every quarter of the year. The customer service is good with them and they used to provide the service by 24*7.
    Was this review helpful? 33
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
  • Kotak Debit Card
    "Good bank"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had my address proof which was not belonging to my personal address .The customer service provided was all good with Kotak Mahindra.They have to improve on the terms and conditions applied by Kotak.They have to works on the proofs required because all customer will not have the required proofs.
    Was this review helpful? 25
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
  • Kotak Debit Card
    "Need immediate response!"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Once I applied for a debit card with Kotak Mahindra bank, there was a delay in the response from the executives. But after 6 days they made a call to me and I am not able to respond to them properly. And as the online executive told me there are good offers on the debit card, I opted to take the debit card with them.
    Was this review helpful? 26
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
  • Kotak Debit Card
    "Good debit card feature"
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The response was good from kotak mahindra when i applied for the debit card and they gave all the details about the product. The debit card feature are good compare to other banks. I was not available in the station so the application was closed.
    Was this review helpful? 12
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2016
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.