Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 4925 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1916
4 stars
2052
3 stars
642
2 stars
143
1 stars
172

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Car Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Car Insurance Reviews

  • Future Generali Car Insurance
    "Best policy for car"
    FUTURE GENERALI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Future Generali premium cost is affordable and also they gave me best insured value based on my Alto 2016 model car. They do have road side assistance, 24 hours service, break down service, they used to give no bonus claim upto 20% whenever I go for renewal.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Sep 09, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo
    HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Claim Process"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I do have car insurance from HDFC Ergo, I believe the last year premium was Rs. 27,000 for per annum, its a comprehensive plan which has the personal accident cover as well, they do have road side assistance, 24 hours service, break down service. When my car met with the accident I got the cash garages, I left the car in Honda service center within week time I got my car back.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Sep 07, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Not at all satisfactory"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I had a very bad experience with ICICI LOMBARD so am not interested to continue my car policy with them. When I bought my car and got this policy. When I went with claim for minor accident, they have been saying only these things will be covered and some is not included.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Sep 06, 2019
  • National Insurance Car Insurance
    "Extremely satisfied"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car is insured with National Insurance which am very happy. I have been sticking with this insurer for last 10 years and all my car's are insured here. I opted for third party insurance and the premium is affordable. The claim process was done properly and the services are great.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Sep 06, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I got my car insurance with New India Assurance and company provided me a car and they are taking care of my policy. I am not facing any problems and they have taken third party insurance. Hoping the premium is affordable and the benefits are good.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , vizianagaram
    Reviewed on Sep 05, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Superb"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took a car insurance with New India Assurance and am advisor as well. The premium is low than other insurance companies. They have charged me 18K for a year and its first party insurance with full cover. They are doing good service and even done a claim. I got 80% on the reimbursement.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Sep 03, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Better Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car dealer has provided me a car insurance from HDFC Ergo. Its a zero depreciation policy and i'm not sure about the bumper to bumper facility. I have no idea about the road side assistance and no claim bonus. This is a new policy which covers for 3 years. IDV value is sufficient for me.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Sep 01, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Car Insurance
    "Satisfactory"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I did my car insurance with Bajaj Allianz because they have approached me and quoted the insurance price. They were very transparent on the things. The services are very quick and prompt. The policy coverage is one year. I took it first first party insurance for Maruti Alto car.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , secunderabad
    Reviewed on Aug 31, 2019
  • National Insurance Car Insurance
    "Good Plan"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my Swift car 2018 model I paid Rs.15,000 per annum its fully covered because its a bumper to bumper plan. Best part whenever I face any issue with the car, I can immediately park in the vehicle in the agency, very next day they give the car. They take care of all the formalities without approaching us. We don't want to worry about all such procedure.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , noida
    Reviewed on Aug 30, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I got a car policy with HDFC ERGO from the dealer.I have purchased i20 car and they have charged me around 40K for 3 years policy. It works as a first party insurance for the first year and remaining years as third party insurance. The insurance paper sent through the postal.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 29, 2019
  • United India Car Insurance
    "Good"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My car is insured with United India because its premium is good when compared to private insurer. I have taken a first party insurance. The policy coverage is one year. I have done a claims and it was good. It includes bumper to bumper. They have provided the reimbursement in a week.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 28, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Car Insurance
    "Don't recommend this policy"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car insurance policy was taken from Oriental because this policy was suggested by my agent. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 4000 nearly. This is a First party cover policy. Since my car is new, for the first year, they are giving a zero depreciation.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 27, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had a loan from HDFC company hence since 4 years, i have been renewing the policy from HDFC Ergo. I had a claim experience and it is excellent. They have processed the claim as soon as possible and it was a cashless claim facility which covers for 100%. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 12000 and its a zero depreciation policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Aug 27, 2019
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Its a best one"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I do have car insurance with IFFCO TOKIYO, I have paid around the premium around Rs. 2000 for my 2007 old car I took third party insurance but there is no experience. I believe they are providing no claim bonus whenever I go for the renewal I could see there. But I don't find any difference in the premium. I am expecting some more low premium.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 27, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Premium can be reduced"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    ICICI lombard premium is higher for one year term, there is no claim experience so far for my car insurance. Last time I paid Rs. 5000 for one year plan for bumper to bumper , I have Hyundai I 10 card they do provide road side assistance, 24 hours service and no claim benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , greater noida
    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2019
  • Reliance General Car Insurance
    "Good"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My agent suggested me a RELIANCE for my car insurance because of the benefits and lesser premium. I have paid around 11 or 12K for a year. I have taken a first party insurance which includes bumper to bumper offer. I got the insurance paper. The claim experience was best.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2019
  • United India Car Insurance
    "Good to go"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I faced a claim with my car policy, when I met with an accident the front bumper got damaged at the time I got the cash less granges I left the car in authorized showroom , after 15 days I got my vehicle back. They are providing road side assistance, 24 hours service as well. I paid Rs. 6000 for bumper to bumper policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Aug 26, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Quick claim process"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I faced a claim with Hdfc Ergo car insurance, when I faced minor accident the back side of the vehicle got damaged, at the point of time HDFC Ergo was helpful because I got the cash less garages within three days they sort out the issue as well. I paid Rs. 7500 for one plan its for alto 800 car.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Aug 23, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Car Insurance
    "Better Policy"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have chosen the third party cover for my car. Its a 10 years old car and the coverage value is less hence i purchased the policy from oriental. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 4000. I bought the policy through online by making the payment through my credit card.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , indore
    Reviewed on Aug 20, 2019
  • United India Car Insurance
    "Not recommendable"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Taken my car insurance policy from United India. I have bought the policy through online. It took more than 20 days to received the documents and still i haven't got any hard copy. There was an issue by entering the car insurance but now everything is fine. I have contacted the customer care and the service is very bad and they won't tell the information and they are keep on giving a different number to contact.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Aug 19, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 5 of 50 3 4 5 6 7

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.