Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 5993 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2496
4 stars
2460
3 stars
720
2 stars
147
1 stars
170

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Car Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Car Insurance Reviews

  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Smart Protection"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I insured my car with ICICI Lombard I paid the cost of Rs. 14,000 it has the term of two years. I have zero depreciation cover, I got my policy paper on time. The insurer quoted the value of 80% from the total value. I have swift dezire car it was 2017 model.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 31, 2019
  • Tata AIG
    Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "Good Service"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have directly Car Insurance policy through Tata AI General Insurance company taken through online .This is a 1year policy ,premium is nominal amount is 24000 paying thorough online .Each year need to renew the policy .The agent gave all the relevant information about the policy .I have got the car insurance policy documents on time .Everything is good ,service was very good to me so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 31, 2019
  • National Insurance Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken the two two wheeler insurance policy with the NATIONAL INSURANCE where the policy has the tenuity period of 3 years and the premium paid was nominal added on that the IDV value is satisfactory with this insurance policy. The coverage is for full.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on May 30, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "BETTER"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    The car insurance policy has been taken with the ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE where the insurance policy has the higher premium along with that the IDV value is lesser with this policy. I had no claim and the coverage is basic in this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 29, 2019
  • Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "Good"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am using a TATA vehicle and got the insurance from TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE. Its been around 3 years and the services are good. I did not claim and the policy period is 3 years. Its a first party insurance which covers zero dep and have taken RSA separately. I have received the insurance paper.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on May 29, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From Mahindra dealer showroom has given me a car insurance from ICICI Lombard. I paid the premium amount of RS. 6400. Its a not bumper to bumper covered policy. The dealer has done the documentation process. I did not use the policy till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Car Insurance
    "BELOW AVERAGE"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken the car insurance policy with the ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE where i am using it since from last 1.5 years where i had claim and applied for the claim where the customer support has not responded to get the loan. The premium paying was 29k for the bumper to bumper coverage.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I will just forget to renew the car insurance policy from HDFC ergo hence they will call and give the reminders they will fix an appointment and come to my home to collect the premium through cheque. Because the car insurance covers most of the parts hence i have chosen. This policy covers for Glass and plastic as well since its a zero depreciation policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Car Insurance
    "Good Claim Experience"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I took Royal sundaram car policy for my alto car, I had a claim when my car side door got damaged, at the time I paid got the reimbursement of 60% within two weeks of time, the premium was reasonable. I serviced my car in Maruthi showroom they returned on time.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Protection"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I paid around 14,000 to HDFC Ergo, to protect my Maruthi swift car. My car has comprehensive plan however it was manufactured in before three years, they gave me best insured value and they got tied up garages and work shops and with road side assistance and 24 hours service.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • Future Generali Car Insurance
    "Yet to explore the policy"
    FUTURE GENERALI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My car insurance was taken from Future Generali. They have charged me more amount than the insurance amount and promised to sent the money back but still its not done even though its almost an week. I bought the policy 1 month back and since the premium amount is cheaper i have chosen them. Its a zero depreciation policy.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Excellent"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Its been 4 years with HDFC ERGO from the beginning. The premium is reasonable and the policy duration is 12 months. I used to renew through online and the process was very simple. I have gone for claims and it very much easier. I have selected a first party insurance. I am giving my car to Maruti authorized center and very easy for claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Car Insurance
    "Low premium policy"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have not claimed anything from this policy hence i never had a chance to speak with the customer care. I have bought the car insurance from Oriental. Its very much easy to claim the policy. I pay Rs. 6000 as a premium amount even though its a zero depreciation policy. I never had any issue with them as of now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Very Good insurance"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken the services for two times. I have bought the car insurance from Oriental. Its very much easy to claim the policy. Within 1 week, the amount has been reimbursed in my account. Due to low premium amount, i have selected this policy. It was a zero depreciation policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ghaziabad
    Reviewed on May 28, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a car insurance policy with the ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE where there is no claim experience i had and they have given the no claim bonus with this policy. The premium and the IDV value is good with this policy. The policy coverage is for zero dep.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on May 27, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken the car insurance policy with the ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE where the policy has the zero depreciation policy added on that the premium paid was nominal also the IDv value is good with this policy. I got the 1k of coupon for general maintenance as offer with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 27, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using the car insurance policy with the HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE where i had no claim experience with this insurance policy. The premium was nominal added on that the IDV value was good. The policy coverage was bumper to bumper with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 27, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Best claim experience"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    One time I faced a claim with ICICI Lombard, when my car bumper and head light got damaged. Since my car insurance is zero dep so total amount paid from the sum assured, I am 100% satisfied with them and within 5 days I got car from service center. They got tie up with work shop, I paid the premium of Rs. 16,000 for one year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on May 27, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Service"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken Car insurance through HDFC Ergo since agent referred .The Car model is fior the year of 2000 and the vehicle variant is Maruti zen is a 1year policy each year need to renew the policy .So far not gone for claim .I have received the policy documents on time ,The agent gave all the information about the policy ,IDV value is also good .premium is nominal paying through online and the amount is Rs.3800 only .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 27, 2019
  • Reliance General Car Insurance
    "Good policy activation process"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have 4.5 years old car, for that Reliance Insurance have charged me around Rs. 12, 600 for one year. They gave me Rs.5.50 insured value. I got the comprehensive plan its covers for me and car, the agent took care of everything. I didn't involve I just submitted the papers.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on May 27, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 4 of 50 2 3 4 5 6

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.