Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 4925 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1916
4 stars
2052
3 stars
642
2 stars
143
1 stars
172

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Car Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Car Insurance Reviews

  • Chola Ms Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I'm having a car insurance from Cholamandalam but the benefits are good but still i haven't claimed anything once i had experience the claim, I will come to know about their real face. The customer care executive has clearly explained me about the policy details.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , navi mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2019
  • review
    review Car Insurance
    "Car insuarnce"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Such a money making company , third class service , i gave my car to insurance get it claimed but i am waiting from past 1 month , i didn't get the approval . I have never came across such a bad vompany and bad customer service and still i am struggling with these people . Shameless company .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 24, 2019
  • review Car Insurance
    "It's a fraud company eating customers money"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Bharti axa car Insurance company is not genuine at all as it is a private company so their focus is just to collect the premium from clients but at the time of claims they run from their responsibilities and deny the claims for no reasons.. The company they have hired for forensic and investigation are also working in their favour as those companies are paid by bharti axa for making reports in their favour, I would like to alert the customers to never go with bharti axa car insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Nov 20, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Better Policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Taken my car insurance from ICICI Lombard because it has been offered from Maruti Showroom itself and i have paid the premium amount of Rs. 13000. Its a zero depreciation hence its cover for bumper to bumper. They are providing the IDV value of Rs. 4.5 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Nov 13, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Car Insurance
    "Many network garages in Bajaj Allianz"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have a car insurance from Bajaj Allianz. They are providing a good no claim bonus and customer service is good so i have switched over from other company to Bajaj Allianz. For the car, i have paid the premium amount of Rs. 12200. Its a first party insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Nov 12, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I don't have any claim experience even the policy is good. There is no hassles till now. I have been paid the premium amount of Rs. 14000 and i have taken this policy long time back. There is no particular reason for choosing the Bajaj Allianz. Its a zero depreciation policy and they have provided me a coverage amount of Rs. 4.50 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Nov 10, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Okay Policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Recently i have a claim experience for my car insurance with ICICI Lombard. I got the ICICI Lombard insurance from the Maruti Showroom when i purchased the car. There was a claim issue when i applied it. They gave less settlement amount and it was a late approval. I had taken the zero depreciation policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Nov 09, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Okay Policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My friend is working as a agent in ICICI Lombard thats the reason i have gone with ICICI Lombard. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 8500 for the satisfied coverage value as per the age of the car. I have not approached for any claim till now. The policy would be renewed by the agent itself.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Nov 08, 2019
  • National Insurance Car Insurance
    "Good Claim Experience"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    National Car Insurance is Government based policy and I'm using the Maruti car and they are giving a good service since they have a tie up. The price is very less when i compared with other company with the same IDV. I have a claim experience with them and it was satisfactory.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , nellore
    Reviewed on Nov 07, 2019
  • United India Car Insurance
    "Good Insurance Policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car insurance was taken from United India. I have purchased second hand car, so i have been renewing the policy with the same company which car holder was having at earlier. I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 13000 per year. I have not applied for any claim till now.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , manjeri
    Reviewed on Nov 05, 2019
  • Shriram Car Insurance
    "Excellent "
    SHRIRAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a car insurance from Shriram General since am an employee. The customer service is good. I have gone for claims and it was reimbursement. They have not tied up with the cashless showrooms. I am happy with the benefits. Its a first party insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Nov 03, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I found that HDFC Ergo is giving me a competitive rates and at the time of taking it in a urgent it was best. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 11000 and its a zero depreciation policy. They are providing the coverage amount of Rs. 3 lakhs. After i browsed about HDFC Ergo, the agent came to my place and explained me about the benefits so i have renewed the policy from the agent sent by the company.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Oct 29, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have chosen my car insurance policy from ICICI Lombard. Its because of the benefits i have moved to this company from some others. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 15000. Its a 100% covered zero depreciation policy. No claim experience.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 23, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    When i enter my car number, they have given me a higher IDV. For claiming the policy, i have take a picture and i can upload through online for the claim process. They have given me a IDV value of Rs. 2 lakhs and its not cover for bumper to bumper. I have not approached for any claim.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Oct 20, 2019
  • United India Car Insurance
    "Good"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have selected third party insurance for my car, the premium is reasonable with United India Insurance. I have Maruti Wagnor and its 10years old, their IDV is less. I have paid yearly premium around 4,700 rupees and have received the insurance paper. I have no claim experience.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Oct 19, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Not recommendable"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    Earlier, I had a policy with ICICI Lombard and have been facing so much of issues during claim which am not satisfied. When I purchased the policy, they have assured me its a cashless policy but when I have contacted the garage they denied for it and their executive is not at all helpful.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Car Insurance
    "As of now good"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Till now, I have not required any services for claim with Bajaj Allianz. Personally, I don't have any experience with them when I went to the showroom, the executive recommended me Bajaj Allianz. The premium is more or less when I compared with others. Its a comprehensive plan and am satisfied with the benefits.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Car Insurance
    "Customer friendly policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    For Bajaj Allianz policy, i am using it for more than 7 years but no issues i come across. They are reminding me when the policy going to expire, so i have been continuing with the policy. When i buy the car, they had a tie up with Bajaj Allianz from that i'm using this. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 8000 which covers for zero depreciation.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Oct 18, 2019
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car insurance was taken from Iffco Tokio. Through online i have purchased the policy because the premium amount is less and the coverage is high. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 6500 for that they are offering a coverage amount of Rs. 2.50 lakhs. I do not have any claim experience till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Oct 17, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Car Insurance
    " Worst choice to take a policy from Royal Sundaram"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Worst Insurance company. They give there 100% best to reject your insurance claim. we need to pay policy to just waste our money and get our vehicle repaired by paying our money. there customer service and grievance cell is worst than all. customer service number doesn't works at all. It's worst choice to take a policy from Royal Sundaram.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 16, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.