Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 5990 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2496
4 stars
2458
3 stars
719
2 stars
147
1 stars
170

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Car Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Car Insurance Reviews

  • review Car Insurance
    "Good Claim Experience"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had big accident at last year, they covered upto 2.5 lakhs its covered fully not even I spend single penny from my pocket, they have own terms, the claim process was easy. Everything was simpler, Bharthi Axa is providing bumper to bumper I paid around Rs. 36,000 for one year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • National Insurance
    National Insurance Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I had no claim experience with NATIONAL INSURANCE and using from last more than 8-9 years. The premium paying was nominal than others when compared also the IDV value was nominal. The policy coverage is for bumper to bumper and also they are no claim, road side assistance is there.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2019
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the car insurance policy with IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE and using from last 2013 and i no claim experience also coverage is for bumper to bumper for full coverage. The premium and the IDV value is good compared to the others. There are benefits of road assistance is not there.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • review Car Insurance
    "Nice price"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    They have provided me a good IDV value for the less premium amount. The Policybazaar people has taken the initiative they have assisting the policy while i purchasing the policy. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 4500 for the IDV value of Rs. 3.5 lakhs. Its a comprehensive policy. They are provided me a no claim bonus and i do not have any claim experience till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2019
  • United India Car Insurance
    "Recommendable policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Since my friend is working in United India hence i have chosen the car insurance policy from them. Since the car is 5 years old, they won't provide the zero depreciation policy and its a third party policy. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 1800 and the premium is very less and the coverage amount is less than lakhs. I have got my no claim bonus and i don't have any claim experience with them. They have sent the hard copy of the documents to the customer's address without any request.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had a claim experience with the card insurance policy holding with the ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE where the claim i got was 100%, the customer support is good. The premium paying through online it was higher. IDV value is good. Coverage is for zero dep. There was road side assistance is available.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2019
  • review Car Insurance
    "Value for money"
    KOTAK GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took my car insurance through an online channel from Kotak General. I chose this insurance company because of the premium is cheaper than others. I paid the premium around Rs. 17,000 for one year. I have a comprehensive plan as it covers my entire car parts and also it has a accidental cover. But the support team need improvement, however I got the IDV value around 8 lakhs for honda citi car.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2019
  • National Insurance Car Insurance
    "Value for money"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I availed car insurance with National Insurance company for that I paid the premium around Rs. 8000 for one year. I took comprehensive plan which cover for me and the vehicle. They do have road side assistance, 24 hours service. Whenever I go for the renewal they are providing no claim features its good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 12, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Reliable policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had a claim experience twice with ICICI lombard which is good and its a 100% cashless claim. They have processed the claim immediately. In my policy, i got a no claim bonus, road side assistance and its zero depreciation policy. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 15000 and the policy got expired last month and they have sent me a reminder alert and calls.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good claim experience"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I faced a claim with HDFC ERGO, when my car glass got damaged I got the cashless garages within 18 days they have rectified the issue. I paid the premium of Rs. 11,900 for one year. I availed zero dep its covers all plastic, glass material. Even the insurance company got tied up with garages.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    ICICI is the one of the top banker and the policy has tie up with ICICI hence i have chosen my car insurance policy with them. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 30000 and its not a 100% covered policy. I had a claim experience with them and it was not a cashless and I'm not satisfied with it. Compared to others, there are so many restrictions. They have a charged slip and they will verify everything then only they will return the money and the process also got delayed.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Excellent"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have paid Rs.6800 for one year car policy with ICICI Lombard. I have Santro car which is 12 years old. It is a comprehensive third party insurance. The renewal process was very simple and never had any challenges. I am doing online renewal and the insurance paper sent on time. Out of 12 years claimed 3 times, the process was very smooth and easy. The garages are more for cashless.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Car Insurance
    "Good Policy to use"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 18000 for my car insurance policy which i taken from Oriental. I get a coverage amount of Rs. 3.50 lakhs and they are providing a cashless claim and till not applied for any claim. They have provided me a bumper to bumper and road side assistance and its not a zero depreciation policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • Reliance General Car Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Actually its a company lease car, hence with their interest, they have provided me a policy with Reliance. This is a first party and third party covered policy. Since the company is paying the premium, I'm not sure about the premium amount and coverage amount. I do not have any claim experience
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had no claim experience with the ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE where i have been using the policy since from lat few years. The premium paid was nominal also the policy coverage is for bumper to bumper. There is a no claim bonus also the road side assistance is with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good claim experience"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I claimed with HDFC Ergo because there was some scratches on my swift dezire car, due the parking area. On that time I just paid Rs. 1000 registration fee remaining amount around Rs. 28,000 was claimed from my car policy . However I paid the premium of Rs.9000 for zero depreciation plan.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 08, 2019
  • National Insurance Car Insurance
    "Good for money"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Santro car it was manufactured in 2015, I took comprehensive plan its fully covered. I believe last time I paid Rs. 5500 of premium, however is no claim but they have road side assistance, 24 hours service with other benefits like no claim feature.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jun 06, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased the car insurance policy with the BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE and using it since from last one year. I had no claim experience with this policy and also policy coverage with this policy is for basic with this policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bhubaneshwar
    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2019
  • review Car Insurance
    "Policy is very good"
    KOTAK GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Bought my car insurance from Kotak Mahindra Insurance. Not any particular reason for choosing the company. I have a claim experience. The given IDV value is Rs. 4.60 lakhs and i am satisfied with it. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 12000. They are providing a no claim bonus, road side assistance and its a zero depreciation.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , noida
    Reviewed on Jun 03, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using the car insurance policy with the ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE where i have been using it since from last 1-2 years and i had no claim experience with this policy. The premium paid was nominal also the IDV value is good with this policy. There is a no claim bonus coverage also the bumper to bumper coverage is applicable.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on May 31, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 3 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.