Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 4925 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1916
4 stars
2052
3 stars
642
2 stars
143
1 stars
172

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Car Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Car Insurance Reviews

  • Liberty Car Insurance
    "Wrost service ever "
    LIBERTY GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    My car in total loss and they have reject my claim. 2 months they have investigate case and after they reject. they says your car is sold by you . i am saying i have not sold and i have proof but they dont want to listen us. never buy from liberty insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jan 13, 2020
  • Iffco Tokio
    Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Good Insurance Policy"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have a zero claim experience for my car insurance from Iffco Tokio. Actually my friend has suggested me to take the car insurance from Iffco Tokio because he is working as a agent over there. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 8000 for that they are providing the coverage value of Rs. 2.75 lakhs. I have no idea about the road side assistance and no claim bonus.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , vapi
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Insurance company"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Taken my car insurance from New India Assurance. When i purchased the car from the showroom that time they have provided this insurance which i'm continuing. Till now i didn't claimed anything and i have no idea about the coverage value. They are giving good customer support and wish to continue the same.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 06, 2020
  • Reliance General Car Insurance
    "good service"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have chosen Reliance insurance as my friend is a franchise. I have taken a third party car insurance from them. I pay the premium of Rs.3000 on yearly basis. Even though it is a third party insurance, I can get upto 15lakhs. I will not get notification for renewal. I pay the premiumthrough online or directly to them.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 27, 2019
  • Reliance General Car Insurance
    "Good service"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a car insurance from RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE. It has some good benefits and the premium is low. I pay Rs.7,000 on yearly basis and also as no claim bonus options. It also includes garage benefits. I have no claim experience yet. I will get notification regarding the insurance from car showroom not from the insurance provided. I pay through online or cheque.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 22, 2019
  • Reliance General Car Insurance
    "Good policy"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Chosen my car insurance from Reliance. Because their office near by my work place, so that its easy to renew the policy. They have provided me IDV value of Rs. 4.50 lakhs and the provided premium amount was Rs. 9,500. This is a third party insurance. I have not applied for any claim till now. I have got the no claim bonus of 30%.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 20, 2019
  • Shriram Car Insurance
    "Good Plan"
    SHRIRAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    1 month ago, i have purchased the car insurance policy from Shriram General Insurance. Since the premium amount was less, i have chosen the same. They have given me a documents on the same day. I have not got any no claim bonus. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 19000. Its a third party cover policy.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 20, 2019
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Good Claim experience"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Earlier i had a car insurance with Iffco Tokio and had a claim experience. Since the premium amount is high and the IDV value is less hence i have changed the policy by next year. They have processed the claim in one week. They have cover upto 100% and i have paid only Rs. 500. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 50000 for the coverage amount of Rs. 7.40 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 18, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Car Insurance
    "Easy policy to take"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    From Bajaj Allianz, i have chosen the car insurance policy. Its easy to claim hence my friend had recommended me about this policy. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 30000. They are giving a IDV value of Rs. 6.90 lakhs. Its a zero depreciation policy. I do not have any claim experience as of now.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 18, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Car Insurance
    "Good Service"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Chosen my car insurance from Oriental because their office is located next to my office. I had a claim experience once and it was very good. They have provided the claim immediately as per the spot instruction. They provided me a 100% since its a zero depreciation policy. I used to visit their branch to renew the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Dec 17, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Car Insurance
    "You can go for it but make sure about the clarity"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    Earlier i was having a car insurance from Oriental. When i contact the customer care service, they are not giving guidance regarding the ownership change. They are not providing good service hence i have cancelled the car insurance with them since i do not want to continue.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2019
  • Shriram Car Insurance
    "Easy Process"
    SHRIRAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I'm not facing any problem with Shriram General Insurance. I didn't contact the customer care service till now. I bought the car insurance from Shriram because i felt the premium is little cheaper than others. They are providing the IDV value of Rs. 1.5 lakhs. They have not provided me a claim bonus.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 14, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Till now i didn't talk with the New India customer care service. One time there was a fraction happen for my car that time made the claim and they took 1 week to give the claim. I've paid the premium amount of Rs. 15000 approximately. By online only, i used to renew the insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Car Insurance
    "Policy Coverage & Claim Experience"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.5/5 "Bad"
    I had taken a car insurance with Bajaj Allianz & find the claim experience (originals are requested to be in possession of surveyor via dealer) & policy coverage (surveyor said the damage to my car is probably due to rat/dog which is not covered), due to which i had to eventually pay from my own though i pay hefty auto-premium
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 13, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Car Insurance
    "Good friendly policy"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Long back I have done my claim for my car in TATA AIG. I took the car insurance from TATA AIG because we felt the policy is good and i'm comfortable with the company, am a happy customer. i didn't claim fully since its not a bumper to bumper policy.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Dec 11, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    When i purchased the car in the showroom where they have provided a car insurance policy from Bajaj Allianz. I have renewed the policy for the second year also but I have no idea about the premium amount and its a zero depreciation policy. They have informed me about the no claim bonus details. I have not made any claim experience till now.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Dec 11, 2019
  • Chola Ms Car Insurance
    "Extremely bad."
    CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    Extremely bad. Pathetic is the word. They will take you hard earned money in the name of insurance and when you go to claim for it first they will give you the lure of no claim bonus if you dare to claim and even if you insist for claim, Broad day light robbery is the only word to describe this insurance company.
    Was this review helpful? 8
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Dec 05, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "User friendly"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    They are very fast claim experience. I have not personally chosen the policy from ICICI Lombard. From the merchant side by default they have provided me a policy from this company. Recently I had applied the claim and I got up to 83%. Earlier it was a bumper to bumper covered policy now my car is more than 5 years old, so its not covered 100% now.
    Was this review helpful? 6
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Nov 26, 2019
  • review Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    KOTAK GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    When i done my claim, Kotak mahindra bank Car insurance, they have given me a claim immediately. To reach their customer care, its quite difficult. They do not have any Tamil assistance. Once i given the documents, they have given me a claim through RTGS transaction. When i search in online, kotak mahindra has a less amount of premium. My total car damage amount was Rs. 24000 in that they have given Rs. 16800 which covers upto 70%.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Nov 26, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    New India Assurance company is very helpful for customer. Once the agent came to my place and guided me with a full support and he used to contact me whenever the policy gets expired. They used to remind me before on 10 days, then they will come to my place to collect the cheque. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 19,000 by last year and they gave me a no claim bonus as well.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , tiruchirapalli
    Reviewed on Nov 25, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.