Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 5990 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2496
4 stars
2458
3 stars
719
2 stars
147
1 stars
170

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Car Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Car Insurance Reviews

  • Liberty Car Insurance
    "Expecting best offer"
    LIBERTY GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Earlier I had car policy with Liberty General that premium cost was higher, even at the time of renewal I asked to negotiate the cost but they are standard of Rs. 16,000 at the same time Reliance offered me Rs.13,000 of car policy. Remaining all fine.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2019
  • Reliance General
    Reliance General Car Insurance
    "Best in the market"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took Reliance policy for my car, the cost was very lower around Rs. 3000 its lesser than other company because they running some offers. I paid the premium Rs.13,000 for one year, for the zero depreciation but there is no claim experience. The customer service is very proactive and they send the paper on time.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using the car insurance policy with ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE and using from lat few years also i had claim experience and i got claim of 90% with the policy. The policy coverage is for basic also the intimation given regarding the policy expirey date.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "EXCELLENT"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using the car insurance policy with ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE since from lats few years for my car Hyundai, i had once claim and i got 100% claim. The premium was nominal also IDV value is good with the policy. There is a coverage of bumper to bumper.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 30, 2019
  • Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have purchased the car insurance policy with TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE where they have provided the premium was nominal also the IDv value was good with the policy. The policy coverage is for zero depreciation. There is a no claim bonus, road side assassinate is there.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good claim experience"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    They do have unlimited claim and the premium is not much higher. They have a facility of paying the premium on installment and the last installment should be paid by last months. Their customer care people very polite. I do have a claim experience and its good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • Reliance General Car Insurance
    "Good policy"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I do not have any claim experience with Reliance. The premium is quite high compared to others. I have been paying the premium of Rs. 58000 per year and i do not have any claim experience. The IDV value is satisfactory one which is 12.25 lakhs. They have a roadside assistance, no claim bonus options.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Jun 29, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Car Insurance
    "Good claim experience"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I do have car insurance, I faced self accident claim due to the parking. The car part got repaired because I took zero depreciation from the authorized dealer. The policy cost is reasonable for the amount of Rs. 14, 000 for one year. I have 2016 model car.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Faster Claim settlement"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Maruthi brokerage is linked with New India hence I took car insurance. Some body have scratched my car hence I went for zero depreciation plan within two days they rectified my issue and return the vehicle. I paid some additional charges for availing zero dep.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 28, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Car Insurance
    "Average Policy"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Till now i did not get any complaints from Royal Sundaram car insurance. Its a zero depreciation policy and i have paid the premium amount of Rs. 15000. They are providing the facility road side assistance, no claim bonus. Their customer care service is not that much good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the car insurance policy with ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE since from last 2015 and i had no claim experience with the policy but the premium paid was 8468 rupees, IDV value is 4L 88K. The policy coverage i am not aware but it is good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 27, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Services are good"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have chosen ICICI Lombard for my car insurance because of the customer services. They are reachable when ever I contact them. They have also offered me a good policy coverage. There is a road side assistance and also it is a bumper to bumper policy. The premium is of 6K .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jun 26, 2019
  • National Insurance Car Insurance
    "Very Good policy"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    When i purchase my car, the dealer has given me a policy from National. In National, they are giving a claim upto 100% only two times and for the third claim only 50% is covered. Since i have a Maruti car, they have a tie up with all the insurance companies. I had a good claim experience.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have chosen HDFC ergo for my car insurance because they have given me a multiple claim policy. I can do a claim for multiple with 100% claim. Its a zero depreciation policy. I paid the premium amount of Rs. 13000. I got the IDV value of 80%. They used to process the claim very fast and they will take care of the claim with garage people.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jun 24, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the car insurance policy with ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE where using the policy from last 4 years also the policy coverage is for bumper to bumper added on that the premium paid was nominal and IDV value gives based upon age of the car. There was road side assistance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
  • Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The car insurance policy taken with TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE and using it from last few months and i had one claim experience where the customer support is good and helped to get the claim. The premium paid was good nominal of IDV value given. There is a road side assistance is provided.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
  • National Insurance Car Insurance
    "Its better"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having car policy with National Insurance, from the beginning I am maintain car insurance with their end. The premium was also reasonable last time I paid around Rs.3000 its only for the third party cover, they don't have road side and 24 hours for this particular plan.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gandhidham
    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Car Insurance
    "Good experiece for a first time"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have a car insurance with Bajaj Allianz and its been a year. My experience was good and had one claim, they have provided me 99% of cover and the process was easy. Even the customer service is good. I opted for whole covered third party insurance which includes bumper to bumper and RSA. The premium is higher so have been looking for the new insurer.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Recommendable policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I paid to New India Assurance around Rs.4000 for car policy because my car policy belongs to 10 years old. They do have road side assistance, 24 hours service and I availed third party insurance. The insured value is good, the renewal process was easy through online and offline, I get the policy copy through email.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Its Good"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my previous car I had ICICI lombard, it was comprehensive fortunately I didn't have any claim at all. Even I didn't go any where, they have online renewal process. I took swift 2012 model, at the time the premium was higher but its recommendable from my end.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 2 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.