Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 5177 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2117
4 stars
2148
3 stars
626
2 stars
136
1 stars
150

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Car Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Car Insurance Reviews

    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Good insurance policy"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I had a claim experience once. It was amazing experience. I was just submitted the cocuments in the dealer and they have taken care of all the things. They have given the 100% coverage value. I have started using this HDFC ergo car insurance for past 1 year. I have paid a premium amount as Rs. 40000. I never interacted with the customer care services.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • Tata AIG Car Insurance
      "Excellent service"
      TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My car is insured with TATA AIG general insurance,i got insurance through my agency, and i am not aware about premium amount it on yearly, It is a easy process, I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , noida
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Good service"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I hold a car insurance policy with HDFC ERGO from long time, i got this insurance through showroom as agent himself gave this insurance, I am not aware of the premium amount for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , noida
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • Reliance General Car Insurance
      "Best policy"
      RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have a car insurance with Reliance general insurance from last 1 year, a premium of Rs 24795 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy and this policy has full coverage with 0% depreciation.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 16, 2018
    • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
      "Good"
      ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My car insurance was offered by the Tata Showroom when I purchased a car. I have paid 24,000 rupees to purchase the policy for 2 years. They are giving bumper to bumper offer for one year and IDV for 2 years. I am happy with the service and policy. I have received the insurance papers on time.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , thane
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
    • review Car Insurance
      "Good"
      KOTAK GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      I have a car insurance with Kotak Mahindra . The services are good. Its a one year policy. It was included on the loan so don't know the premium. I don't have any claim experience. It was taken in May 2013 and it was renewed with the third party. The policy coverage is very good. There is no bumper to bumper offer.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Not satisfied"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
      I hold a car insurance with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year, a premium of Rs 12200 has to be paid for this insurance policy. This policy has full coverage with 0% depreciation. My claim experience was not good, the bill amount was for Rs 40000 but they covered only Rs 26000. There was no cashless garage facility provided.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 15, 2018
    • National Insurance Car Insurance
      "Good insurance for car"
      NATIONAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      When i purchase my car, they have provided the car insurance policy with National and they have charged me a premium amount of Rs. 14000. I have taken a one time claim. The claim experience was very good. They have given me a claim amount of Rs. 11000. The claim was fully cashless covered. I pay for the consumable items
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , dehradun
      Reviewed on Nov 13, 2018
    • New India Car Insurance
      "Good policy"
      NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      My Maruthi Swift car got the insured declared value of Rs. 5 lakhs with New India company. I have comprehensive plan with bumper to bumper it covers loss, damage, accidental cover with life cover for the driver for maximum of one lakh. If we pay Rs.50 rupees extra with the premium.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Nov 12, 2018
    • National Insurance Car Insurance
      "Good Policy for four wheeler"
      NATIONAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      National insurance is good, I have been holding the car policy with them around one year. My car showroom person have suggested this policy, I got better insured declared vehicle. Its new car brand swift dezire with bumper to bumper protection.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 09, 2018
    • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
      "Good Service"
      IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The dealer have suggested the IFFCO TOKIYO car policy, I got the better IDV value for bumper to bumper zero depreciation plan. I got the policy documents on time, I had a claim once, I directly approached the dealer they taken money from the cover. But I have paid 20 to 30% of amount according to the parts which was not covered.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Nov 05, 2018
    • United India Car Insurance
      "GOOD"
      UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have taken the card insurance where i have a good experience with this policy. I have experienced with the claim which is reimbursement and i got no complete claim. The policy coverage is for basic but the premium and the IDV value is good with this policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , kota
      Reviewed on Nov 04, 2018
    • United India Car Insurance
      "GOOD"
      UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have purchased the two wheeler policy with the UNITED INDIA INSURANCE and i am using it from past three years where i am facing with no issues with this policy. I have no claim experience added on that the premium and also the IDV value is good with this policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , kota
      Reviewed on Nov 04, 2018
    • Reliance General Car Insurance
      "Excellent"
      RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      When I purchased a car, the showroom has offered me a car insurance with Reliance. I have paid 12,000 rupees for this policy. The customer support is excellent. The claim experience is excellent and have applied for accidental claim, It was approved within few more days, zero depreciation was provided, All items been replaced of the car.The policy coverage is good, bumper to bumper offer is available. Every year am renewing my insurance only with RELIANCE.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , new delhi
      Reviewed on Nov 03, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Satisfactory"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I have compared in online for car insurance and gone for HDFC Ergo. The top one is Reliance and HDFC, though reliance is providing more benefits since I know HDFC is very well so opted for HDFC Ergo. It is a easy process. No claim gone till now. I have paid 12K to purchase and bumper to bumper offer is available.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Nov 02, 2018
    • Liberty Car Insurance
      "Hopeless company"
      LIBERTY GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
      They have literally detrayed me when i apply for a claim. There are some issue with the policy documents itself. When I met with an accident they said they will process the claim. After 3 days they said there is an issue with the policy. I called the customer care service but no one was picked up the call. After 4 days, they have issued the new policy and i got the car after 7 working days only from the garages.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 01, 2018
    • Bajaj Allianz Car Insurance
      "Superb Policy"
      BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I selected Bajaj Allianz for my car. I chosen the company because of the lower premium rates. They have sent all my documents to my residential address. They do have regular follow up with the customer regarding the car insurance. I never had any issues with this policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 6300 and i have not availed the bumper to bumper facility. They have provided me the no claim bonus upto 50%.
      Was this review helpful? 2
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Nov 01, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I hold a car insurance policy with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year, I am not aware of the premium amount for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy. I am happy with the coverage value of this insurance policy.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Nov 01, 2018
    • Bajaj Allianz Car Insurance
      "Best policy"
      BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I am having a car insurance policy with Bajaj Allianz and i have taken this policy for 2 years. A premium of Rs 17000 has to be paid for this insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this insurance policy and this policy has full coverage with 0% depreciation.
      Was this review helpful? 1
      , nellore
      Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
    • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
      "Good Policy"
      HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My car is insured with HDFC ERGO from last 1 year and it is a good insurance policy. I pay a premium of Rs 5000 for this car insurance policy. I have no claim experience so far with this car insurance policy. This policy covers only bumper to bumper damage.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Oct 31, 2018
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

    Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.