Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 4925 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1916
4 stars
2052
3 stars
642
2 stars
143
1 stars
172

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Car Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Car Insurance Reviews

  • Universal Sompo Car Insurance
    "Good"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have applied car insurance from Universal Sompo through online, my company has provided me this insurance. One time payment i made Rs.23,000 and still there is a no claim and also i 'm getting a no claim bonus for this car insurance. I have given all my documents and they given document also.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 18, 2020
  • New India
    New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a car insurance from New India because when I taken my car, they have provided the policy from this company and I have been renewing with the same one. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 7,000 and they are giving me a IDV value up to Rs. 5L. I used to renew the policy in their branch office and the response was good. They don't sent any notification regarding the policy expiry.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 11, 2020
  • review Car Insurance
    "Worst exeperience"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    1.Fraud company 2.No Transparancy 3.For one accident surveyor asked to intimate 2 claim for zero dept policy 4.disgusting service 5.Customer care doesn't know about the product and dont know the process 6.Making fool to customers by not saying the hidden charges 7.surveyor is non professional 8.Tries to profit the service center by changing unwanted items and forcing customer to pay more than the insurance amount
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Mar 06, 2020
  • Reliance General Car Insurance
    "Excellent policy"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I chosen my car insurance from Reliance because the car where I have purchased those guys deal with the Reliance. If something happened I should not be in a trouble so I agree with them. They are providing a good IDV value for my car. They are sending me a notification through the call and SMS. I used to renew the policy at home because the agent use to come to my place for renewing the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jammu
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2020
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    By online randomly I have chosen the car insurance from HDFC Ergo. Their claim ratio is really good. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 19,000 on a year and they are giving me IDV value of Rs. 1.70L. This is a comprehensive policy which covers for 100%. I have a claim experience which is good but I need to pay the claim fee of Rs. 1000.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , rajkot
    Reviewed on Mar 05, 2020
  • Magma HDI Car Insurance
    "CHEAP AND BASTERS MAGMA MOTOR INSURANCE "
    MAGMA HDI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    They are very cheap, kamine type people.They talk with customer very rudely.And they play a trick with customer after accident or during claim.Firstly they not visit.And after one week they visit and hold all work .After two week they will ask that MAGMA want to visit the accident site with customer.Till that time customer become frustrate becs their motive is also to frustrate the customer so that customer deny to take the claim.And one importent thing they will say if customer could not visit accident site with MAGMA then no claim will approved becs their motive is do same. SO NOT TAKE ANY INSURANCE FORM MAGMA.KAMINE LOG HAI GHATIYA KISM KE .
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Mar 04, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    From ICICI Lombard, i have selected my car insurance because its collaborated with Maruti Suzuki showroom hence its easy to claim the insurance. My claim experience is good and they have sanctioned the claim in 3 days. This is a comprehensive insurance plan. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 12000.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ludhiana
    Reviewed on Mar 03, 2020
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Good "
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My car insurance was taken from TATA AIG because i am holding the policy with the same company for almost seven months and i have not done any claim so far. Paying the premium amount of Rs. 90000 for the tenure of three years for the car insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 02, 2020
  • United India Car Insurance
    "Good Service"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My company has provided me a car insurance from United India. The agent who work with us as a colleague provided me this policy. The premium amount is coming around Rs. 16000. They are giving a coverage amount of Rs. 12 lakh. This is a first party comprehensive plan. I'm getting a no claim bonus and road side assistance as well.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , mangalore
    Reviewed on Mar 01, 2020
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car insurance was taken from New India because i am holding the policy with the same company for almost 30 years and i have done the claim twice so far. My claim experience is really good because they have done a cashless claim upto 90%. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 8500 per year and they are giving a IDV value of Rs. 3 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , jamshedpur
    Reviewed on Feb 27, 2020
  • Universal Sompo Car Insurance
    "Good Insurance"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Taken my car insurance from Universal Sompo because the premium is less when i compared to other insurance provider, they have provided me a IDV value of Rs. 4 lakh. When i have done the cashless claim, they have sanctioned in 2 days. I'm getting renewal message in prior when the policy is getting lapsed. This is a first party insurance policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Feb 20, 2020
  • Reliance General Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My friend has referred me about the car insurance from Reliance. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 10,200 for this policy. This is a third party insurance. My friend is working as a agent and he will renew the policy. I have not approached them for any kind of claim. They use to send the reminders to renew the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Feb 20, 2020
  • Oriental Insurance Car Insurance
    "One of the best policy"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car insurance was selected from Oriental insurance since the branch office is located to nearby my office. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 6000 for that they are providing me a IDV value of Rs. 2.8 lakhs. This is a first party insurance. Even though i don't have any claim experience, they have not provided me any no claim bonus.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , guwahati
    Reviewed on Feb 19, 2020
  • National Insurance Car Insurance
    "Good policy"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For the economical and low premium purpose, i have chosen the two wheeler insurance from National. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 7000 every year and they are giving the IDV value of Rs. 4 lakh. I used to renew the policy in the branch nearby located to my place. I have no claim experience till now.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jan 30, 2020
  • National Insurance Car Insurance
    "Excellent policy"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    TATA AIG car insurance is pretty awesome policy. So I have taken my car insurance from this company because they are providing me a bumper to bumper offer, comprehensive policy even if the car is 7 years old and this is the only company who provides this facility. To apply the claim is very easy in a single call. They have provided me 100% claim.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 28, 2020
  • United India Car Insurance
    "Secure and fast claim"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car insurance was purchased from United India and i have been renewing the policy with the same company for last 5 years. My claim experience is very fast and there is no struggle in getting the claim. The person will come to the spot by the next day once we applied the claim. I got the claim upto 90%. I have been receiving the no claim bonus also.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jan 22, 2020
  • Royal Sundaram Car Insurance
    "Money waste policy"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 1.0/5 "Really Bad"
    I have taken my car insurance from Royal Sundaram at earlier but I'm not satisfied with their services. When i applied for my claim, they have taken most of the part and they didn't provide the cashless claim in their garages. Quality of service is not that much good. I bought the policy through online. They didn't promised their word.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2020
  • Oriental Insurance Car Insurance
    "Need to improve the service"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    ORIENTAL INSURANE has provided a car insurance and they have provided me a better offer with the better quotation including the bumper to bumper offer so that i took the same and till now i never spoke with the customer care also. I have not approached for them for any claim. They have offered me a coverage value of Rs. 3.5L. I have renewed the policy in online.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 21, 2020
  • United India Car Insurance
    "Service is good"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Took my car insurance from United India based on the agent suggestion. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 3600 its because of the no claim bonus and some extra discounts. I have not applied any claim till now. From 7 years, i have been renewing the policy with the same company. They will give reminder call and I'm getting SMS from United India before the policy expiry.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , jaipur
    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2020
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Chosen my car insurance from New India since its a government sector company and i have a known person over there. There is no cashless claim i had because there is a delay in that and it takes almost 1 week. They are giving claim upto 70% since my vehicle is old one. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 12500 on every year. They said they are providing a road side assistance and no claim bonus facility.
    Was this review helpful? 3
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Jan 16, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.