Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 5959 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2480
4 stars
2444
3 stars
719
2 stars
147
1 stars
169

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Car Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Car Insurance Reviews

  • Royal Sundaram Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the car insurance policy with ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE where using the policy from last 4 years also the policy coverage is for bumper to bumper added on that the premium paid was nominal and IDV value gives based upon age of the car. There was road side assistance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
  • Tata AIG
    Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    The car insurance policy taken with TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE and using it from last few months and i had one claim experience where the customer support is good and helped to get the claim. The premium paid was good nominal of IDV value given. There is a road side assistance is provided.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 23, 2019
  • National Insurance Car Insurance
    "Its better"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am having car policy with National Insurance, from the beginning I am maintain car insurance with their end. The premium was also reasonable last time I paid around Rs.3000 its only for the third party cover, they don't have road side and 24 hours for this particular plan.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gandhidham
    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Car Insurance
    "Good experiece for a first time"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I have a car insurance with Bajaj Allianz and its been a year. My experience was good and had one claim, they have provided me 99% of cover and the process was easy. Even the customer service is good. I opted for whole covered third party insurance which includes bumper to bumper and RSA. The premium is higher so have been looking for the new insurer.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vadodara
    Reviewed on Jun 22, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Recommendable policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I paid to New India Assurance around Rs.4000 for car policy because my car policy belongs to 10 years old. They do have road side assistance, 24 hours service and I availed third party insurance. The insured value is good, the renewal process was easy through online and offline, I get the policy copy through email.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Jun 21, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Its Good"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my previous car I had ICICI lombard, it was comprehensive fortunately I didn't have any claim at all. Even I didn't go any where, they have online renewal process. I took swift 2012 model, at the time the premium was higher but its recommendable from my end.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • review Car Insurance
    "Good Claim Experience"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had big accident at last year, they covered upto 2.5 lakhs its covered fully not even I spend single penny from my pocket, they have own terms, the claim process was easy. Everything was simpler, Bharthi Axa is providing bumper to bumper I paid around Rs. 36,000 for one year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chandigarh
    Reviewed on Jun 18, 2019
  • National Insurance Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    I had no claim experience with NATIONAL INSURANCE and using from last more than 8-9 years. The premium paying was nominal than others when compared also the IDV value was nominal. The policy coverage is for bumper to bumper and also they are no claim, road side assistance is there.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 17, 2019
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using the car insurance policy with IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE and using from last 2013 and i no claim experience also coverage is for bumper to bumper for full coverage. The premium and the IDV value is good compared to the others. There are benefits of road assistance is not there.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 16, 2019
  • review Car Insurance
    "Nice price"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    They have provided me a good IDV value for the less premium amount. The Policybazaar people has taken the initiative they have assisting the policy while i purchasing the policy. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 4500 for the IDV value of Rs. 3.5 lakhs. Its a comprehensive policy. They are provided me a no claim bonus and i do not have any claim experience till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2019
  • United India Car Insurance
    "Recommendable policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    Since my friend is working in United India hence i have chosen the car insurance policy from them. Since the car is 5 years old, they won't provide the zero depreciation policy and its a third party policy. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 1800 and the premium is very less and the coverage amount is less than lakhs. I have got my no claim bonus and i don't have any claim experience with them. They have sent the hard copy of the documents to the customer's address without any request.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jun 14, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "GOOD"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I had a claim experience with the card insurance policy holding with the ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE where the claim i got was 100%, the customer support is good. The premium paying through online it was higher. IDV value is good. Coverage is for zero dep. There was road side assistance is available.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2019
  • review Car Insurance
    "Value for money"
    KOTAK GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took my car insurance through an online channel from Kotak General. I chose this insurance company because of the premium is cheaper than others. I paid the premium around Rs. 17,000 for one year. I have a comprehensive plan as it covers my entire car parts and also it has a accidental cover. But the support team need improvement, however I got the IDV value around 8 lakhs for honda citi car.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jun 13, 2019
  • National Insurance Car Insurance
    "Value for money"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I availed car insurance with National Insurance company for that I paid the premium around Rs. 8000 for one year. I took comprehensive plan which cover for me and the vehicle. They do have road side assistance, 24 hours service. Whenever I go for the renewal they are providing no claim features its good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 12, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Reliable policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had a claim experience twice with ICICI lombard which is good and its a 100% cashless claim. They have processed the claim immediately. In my policy, i got a no claim bonus, road side assistance and its zero depreciation policy. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 15000 and the policy got expired last month and they have sent me a reminder alert and calls.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good claim experience"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I faced a claim with HDFC ERGO, when my car glass got damaged I got the cashless garages within 18 days they have rectified the issue. I paid the premium of Rs. 11,900 for one year. I availed zero dep its covers all plastic, glass material. Even the insurance company got tied up with garages.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    ICICI is the one of the top banker and the policy has tie up with ICICI hence i have chosen my car insurance policy with them. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 30000 and its not a 100% covered policy. I had a claim experience with them and it was not a cashless and I'm not satisfied with it. Compared to others, there are so many restrictions. They have a charged slip and they will verify everything then only they will return the money and the process also got delayed.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Excellent"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have paid Rs.6800 for one year car policy with ICICI Lombard. I have Santro car which is 12 years old. It is a comprehensive third party insurance. The renewal process was very simple and never had any challenges. I am doing online renewal and the insurance paper sent on time. Out of 12 years claimed 3 times, the process was very smooth and easy. The garages are more for cashless.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Car Insurance
    "Good Policy to use"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I am paying the premium amount of Rs. 18000 for my car insurance policy which i taken from Oriental. I get a coverage amount of Rs. 3.50 lakhs and they are providing a cashless claim and till not applied for any claim. They have provided me a bumper to bumper and road side assistance and its not a zero depreciation policy.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , ahmedabad
    Reviewed on Jun 11, 2019
  • Reliance General Car Insurance
    "Very Good Policy"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    Actually its a company lease car, hence with their interest, they have provided me a policy with Reliance. This is a first party and third party covered policy. Since the company is paying the premium, I'm not sure about the premium amount and coverage amount. I do not have any claim experience
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jun 09, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.