Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 5641 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
2321
4 stars
2332
3 stars
685
2 stars
144
1 stars
159

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Car Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Car Insurance Reviews

  • Royal Sundaram Car Insurance
    "Average"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I took my car insurance with Royal Sundaram. I never contacted the customer service. It is a default insurance from the showroom. The premium is high because I go for bumper to bumper offer, road side assistance, zeo dep. It is a first party insurance and no claim. The policy period is one year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • SBI General Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The showroom people has offered me a car insurance policy with SBI. I have made a premium amount of Rs. 22000. They have given me a coverage value of 100%. Total IDV value is 90% of the car value. I have no claim experience till now. The documentation process was done by showroom.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • National Insurance Car Insurance
    "Smart protection with National"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The major factor to chose National Insurance because of the premium is economic, I took the policy for 3 years the IDV value remains the same for the whole tenure. The customer support is good on time they activated the policy. I have Tata Tiago , its around four months vehicle. Its zero depreciation comprehensive plan. I taken the policy through showroom.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , lucknow
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Satisfied with the policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car insurance is with ICICI Lombard. The customer services are good and I got the policy documents on time. The policy coverage is good and there are features of a road side assistance is there. The premium is economical too. Good overall.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Need to reduce the premium"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I had a car insurance from ICICI LOMBARD which was offered by the showroom at the time of purchasing the vehicle. I felt the insurance premium is very high compared to others. I got a reminder call from the customer service at the time of renewal. It has zero dep for one year.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "Excellent"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I took my car insurance from TATA AIG through online channel. They have given lesser premium with zero dep and it includes road side assistance. The customer service is very good. The policy period is one year. I have no claim experience. It is a first party insurance.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 19, 2019
  • Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "Satisfied policy"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    TATA AIG is the best company to take the car insurance. Since long time i have taken this insurance. The customer care people used to call me to renew the policy and they used to policy renewal letter. I will do payment through online. Several times i have claimed the policy and i have received very good response.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • Universal Sompo Car Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    UNIVERSAL SOMPO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had taken this insurance policy a long time back and it has been a good insurance policy. I had been paying the premium online and the payment method has been convenient. There has been a claim made once and the claiming method has been simple.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , navi mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Comprehensive benefit policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My car insurance was taken from New India. I don't speak with their customer care since i don't require it. I had a claim experience which is a easy process without any tension. As per their policy, the maximum claim amount settled. Since they are providing good services i have opted this policy. They have given me a road side assistance and bumper to bumper facility.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 18, 2019
  • Bajaj Allianz Car Insurance
    "Good to Go with Bajaj"
    BAJAJ ALLIANZ GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    The conditions and the insured which they are providing is good, I have insured Ford Car with Bajaj Allianz, the premium amount is reasonable but they can reduce it. Its 1.5 year old year but still the insurer providing 24 hours service, cash less garages and they have tie up with many centers, the response is great.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 17, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Premium should be standard as per market"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I never used the policy if something happen I claim it, I didn't interact with the customer care but I get the reminder message for car renewal. I have insured my maruthi Suzuki riz with ICICI Lombard, The premium is higher but still they are good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Very good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Even my car was insured with HDFC Ergo. It is a second-end car and have chosen the third party insurance. I have not done any claim so far. The premium is reasonable. It offers bumper to bumper facility and road side assistance. The policy period is 2 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 14, 2019
  • Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "Good Insurer"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My financier suggested the Tata Aig general insurance, the premium is economical for the car policy. I have honda amaze car it got insured with them. The insurance company is providing 24 hours service, cash less garages, brake down service for the tenure of four years. On time I got the papers from the Tata Aig.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , tirupur
    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2019
  • Tata AIG Car Insurance
    "Good Insurer"
    TATA AIG GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    My financier suggested the Tata Aig general insurance, the premium is economical for the car policy. I have honda amaze car it got insured with them. The insurance company is providing 24 hours service, cash less garages, brake down service for the tenure of four years. On time I got the papers from the Tata Aig.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mumbai
    Reviewed on Jan 10, 2019
  • National Insurance Car Insurance
    "Excellent Service"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I had taken this Insurance policy for my Maruti Car and i had been paying the premium on an annual basis. The premium amount has not been too high and there has been cash less garages available with this insurance policy. Their customer support has also been helpful at times.
    Was this review helpful? 1
    , pune
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Nice Policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My car was insured with ICICI Lombard. Last year i have purchased this insurance policy. My wife has referred me about this policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 13500. They have given me a convenient IDV value. I had no claim experience so far.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Need to improve the service"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I'm not satisfied with the service provided by new India. I have bought the car insurance policy. They closed their branch on every weekends hence its difficult to renew the policy. I have been paying the premium amount of Rs. 14000 which is a competitive price. They have given the IDV value of Rs. 1.50 lakhs.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Average Car Insurance"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    My car insured with the New India Insurance company. I have been renewing the policy with the same company for 3 years. I have paid the premium amount of Rs. 7000 and they have offered me a satisfied coverage value. The documentation process was fine
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , mangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 09, 2019
  • review Car Insurance
    "Its Good"
    BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    Last year I had car policy with Bharthi axa whenever I try to renew it ask my poliy no, whenever I mention the same, it shows the its incorrect. If I try to reach the customer care its not reachable. I done the claim, some minor damage back side of the car, they have processing fee 1500. Remaining all taken care by the insurer.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Great Policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    ICICI Lombard has a good brand value hence i have selected the car insurance policy with this card and the dealer has also recommended about this policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 9000 and this is a 100% coverage with bumper to bumper facility. I'm not sure about the IDV value. Its easy to renew the policy.
    Was this review helpful? 2
    , new delhi
    Reviewed on Jan 08, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.