Car Insurance Customer Reviews

4.5 / 5.0 5145 reviews

Ratings Summary

Cashless Garages
Claim Experience
Customer Service
Policy Coverage
Responsiveness

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars
1988
4 stars
2156
3 stars
681
2 stars
149
1 stars
171

We want to hear what you have to say!

Write a Review

Win an exciting gift from Bankbazaar!

review Car Insurance Review & Rating

BankBazaar.com is a leading neutral online marketplace that gives instant customized rate quotes on financial products. You can instantly search, compare and apply for home loans, car loans, personal loans, educational loans, fixed deposits, credit cards and Insurance products. We also provide you a suite of financial tools and calculators to take a well-informed financial decision when choosing which product to apply for.

More Car Insurance Reviews

  • New India Car Insurance
    "Excellent Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    One of my friend is working in New India so with him i bought the policy. I pay the premium amount of Rs. 15000 and this is a bumper to bumper covered policy. I got the IDV value of Rs. 6 lakhs. I do not have any claim experience and i got the no claim bonus too.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , dindigul
    Reviewed on Oct 14, 2019
  • Royal Sundaram
    Royal Sundaram Car Insurance
    "Very Nice Policy"
    ROYAL SUNDARAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my car insurance, i'm paying the premium amount of Rs. 10000 every month. I took the car insurance from Royal Sundaram because the car taken showroom members have given this policy. The policy covered with bumper to bumper facility.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Oct 13, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Satisfactory"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    At the time of purchasing the car, I got an insurance from ICICI Lombard through the showroom which I have continued for 5 years but am not having car. It was satisfactory and had a neutral experience. I used to get reminder msg and calls for the policy renewal. I had a claim and which was dealt by showroom and the process was hassle free. Actually, the policy was bit costlier than the insured value of vehicle before 3years ago.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kanpur
    Reviewed on Oct 12, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good"
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    HDFC ERGO given me a third party insurance and for one time, they have charged me only 6K. The policy validity is 4 years. Its a zero dep policy. Its good but I don't have claim experience. I have received the insurance paper through post. Overall good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , pune
    Reviewed on Oct 08, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 2.0/5 "Expected more"
    My car insurance was taken from New India because the car dealer has provided me this policy. I had paid the premium amount of Rs. 33000 and this policy gives me a coverage of 100%. My claim experience is good and they had processed the claim in 24 hours.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bhopal
    Reviewed on Oct 04, 2019
  • United India Car Insurance
    "Better"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have Hyundai car which is more than 18years, United India is charging me insurance fee around 3500rupees for one year policy. They are sending the insurance paper on time. Its a third party insurance. The claim is not applicable. IDV is less which can be better.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , palakkad
    Reviewed on Sep 29, 2019
  • Reliance General Car Insurance
    "Easy and Good policy"
    RELIANCE GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am having a car insurance from Reliance. When i met the accident, i sent a photo to them and the executive came to the place and they took the photo and they have provided me a claim amount of Rs. 1.50 lakhs but the total damage is Rs. 2.5 lakhs. They have given me a claim in 45 days.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , erode
    Reviewed on Sep 24, 2019
  • United India Car Insurance
    "Its Good"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    Currently I taken car policy from United India by paying the premium around Rs.14,000 for per annum for my toyoto car. It has bumper to bumper zero depreciation plan and they do have road side assistance, break down service, 24 hours service. The customer service is good interms of reminder. alerts.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , vijayawada
    Reviewed on Sep 20, 2019
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Need improvement on the cash garages"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    In 2017 I used Iffco Tokiyo for the car protection, the premium cost was economical. But they don't have cash less garages for certain demise hence I have moved other insurance company. The online option is very good for renewal and other purpose.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , sonipat
    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019
  • Iffco Tokio Car Insurance
    "Need improvement on the cash garages"
    IFFCO TOKIO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    In 2017 I used Iffco Tokiyo for the car protection, the premium cost was economical. But they don't have cash less garages for certain demise hence I have moved other insurance company. The online option is very good for renewal and other purpose.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , sonipat
    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019
  • New India Car Insurance
    "Good Service"
    NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    For my Honda city car I took New India assurance, I used to pay Rs. 21,000 per annum they gave me insured value upto 70 to 75%. I got bumper to bumper zero depreciation it has the cash garages. There is no claim experience so far, the renewal process is very easy through online.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , sonipat
    Reviewed on Sep 19, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Good"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have chosen ICICI Lombard for a car insurance because am holding a salary account and the services are good. I got a first party insurance. I am having Maruti Suzuki Zen which is 8 years old. The IDV value is better. The policy is valid for one year and paid premium of Rs.2,500.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , visakhapatnam
    Reviewed on Sep 17, 2019
  • SBI General Car Insurance
    "Good"
    SBI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    My car is insured with SBI General because its easy to renewal and main thing is the premium is not so high. The customer service is not so good and would suggest them to improve the service. I had a claim and the experience was average. The policy is valid upto 3 years.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , faridabad
    Reviewed on Sep 17, 2019
  • Oriental Insurance Car Insurance
    "Good for car protection"
    ORIENTAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have maruthi 800 car which has the four wheeler policy of Oriental Insurance, my premium was around Rs. 8.000 for specific period. I took bumper to bumper with 100% of coverage, the renewal process is very easy. I usually visit to the Oriental branch, I used to get the policy copy. They do have road side assistance, 24 hours service etc.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2019
  • Chola Ms Car Insurance
    "No claim Experience"
    CHOLAMANDALAM GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have taken car insurance from Cholamandalam insurance. They have financed for my vehicle hence they have provided the policy from them. Long back, i have renewing the policy with the same company. They have provided me a coverage value of Rs. 2,5 lakhs and i do not have any claim experience till now.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Sep 14, 2019
  • National Insurance Car Insurance
    "Good Experience"
    NATIONAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    In 2016, I had a car insurance with National Insurance, at the time I done a claim because my car front bumper got damaged, hence I got the cashless garage option then within 2 to 3 days I got my car back with proper condition, it was also good insurance company.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , panipat
    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2019
  • HDFC Ergo Car Insurance
    "Good Protection "
    HDFC ERGO GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Currently I have car insurance with HDFC Ergo, I paid the premium around Rs. 10,000 for one year plan, it gives bumper to bumper protection for my 2015 maruthi wagon R car, they are providing good IDV value based on manufacturing year. The renewal process was happened easily through the dealer.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , panipat
    Reviewed on Sep 13, 2019
  • ICICI Lombard Car Insurance
    "Good for car policy"
    ICICI LOMBARD GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have four wheeler policy with ICICI Lombard, the premium is based on the claim or else its reliable. They do have third party insurance, road side assistance, 24 hours, I got the cashless claim when I met with an accident but they covered 50% of plastic only remaining amount I paid it.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , gurgaon
    Reviewed on Sep 10, 2019
  • United India Car Insurance
    "Good Policy"
    UNITED INDIA INSURANCE
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    United India renewal process is very easy and they give reminder call before the due date. I paid Rs.7800 for per annum for my bumper to bumper plan, they are providing road side assistance, 24 hours. They do have no claim bonus for my renewal. The service is prompt I able to reach them at any time.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Sep 09, 2019
  • Future Generali Car Insurance
    "Best policy for car"
    FUTURE GENERALI GENERAL INSURANCE
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Future Generali premium cost is affordable and also they gave me best insured value based on my Alto 2016 model car. They do have road side assistance, 24 hours service, break down service, they used to give no bonus claim upto 20% whenever I go for renewal.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , coimbatore
    Reviewed on Sep 09, 2019
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.