Reviews & Ratings of Cards, Loans, Insurance and Investment Options

Looking to learn more about bank ratings?

Look no further. Our awesome users have volunteered to share their reviews & ratings from their personal experience of having worked with the banks below. Some of there customers have taken loans or credit cards form the banks below via BankBazaar & were asked to share their experience to make it easier for fellow users to take a deicision

Customer Reviews

Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
  • IndusInd Bank Credit Card
    "Excellent Service"
    INDUSIND BANK LTD
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have Indusind Bank credit card which was taken through online .If I have any need this card will be fulfilled by using it. The credit limit was 1L was okay. This was a life time free card and got it on proper time frame .There was proper callback and follow up from bank end when applied for this credit card .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kolkata
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • Star Health
    Star Health Health Insurance
    "Good service"
    STAR HEALTH & ALLIED INSURANCE
    0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
    My cousin has told that the claim experience from STAR HEALTH was good and he got about 97% amount. I have taken insurance on 2 years before. Yearly use to pay of 12K. Before I was paying premium amount of 10K now they have increased depends on the age. It covers whole family. They have tied up with many hospitals. So far I have not done any claim.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • Kotak Saving Account
    "Very good service "
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have kotak Mahindra Salary account which i am using for the past 3 years .I am using net banking service as well as mobile banking service both are used for money transfer .If have any queries need to contact customer service .Secure transaction with safe banking service .
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kanpur
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Need to decrease the rate of interest"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a personal loan from HDFC. I selected the tenure of 3 years, and i am paying Rs.7566. The rate of intetrest was very high 22% need to decrease. Documentation was simple i uploaded and also executive collected . Customer sevice was good and i went to bank directly within 1 day i received loan and documentation charges Rs. 8900 deducted.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hosur
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • IndusInd Bank Credit Card
    "Good card"
    INDUSIND BANK LTD
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have applied INDUSIND bank credit card, which I have applied through online and i have started using this credit card now. The credit limit was Rs.1,00,000 it is a average and this is a life time free card. The customer service and responsiveness are good.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • HDFC Bank Credit Card
    "Good card for all purposes"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have been using HDFC bank credit card for more than 3 years. I had applied through bank directly. It is a life time free card. The credit limit 60K. EMI conversion is applicable in this card. Mobile app is good.EMI conversion is easy. I use for Shopping and fuel purposes. I get good reward points and redeem it. If I spend 100 rupees auto credit of 3.5 rupees for fuel purposes. It is a Titanium times card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • IndusInd Bank Credit Card
    "Average Service"
    INDUSIND BANK LTD
    0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
    I have Indusind Bank credit card which was taken through bank .I am using this credit card for the past 8 months .The credit limit was 40,000 and this was a free card and there are movie ticket offers as well as cash back offers .I have got the credit card on time .I have submitted the required documents on time ,I am using this credit card frequently 50% of the amount from the credit limit.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kanpur
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • review Other Loan
    "Good service"
    BAJAJ FINANCE LIMITED
    0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
    This is my first loan which I had taken two wheeler loan from Bajaj Finance Limited on 6 years back. The loan amount of 48K is nominal with tenure period of 3 years. Only drawback was on weekend unable to do payment. Through ECS use to auto debit for EMI payment. Interest of 14% is nominal. The bike model is Bajaj Discover 100CC.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • HDFC Limited Home Loan
    "HDFC Home Loan - Kochi Branch- Worst Experience"
    HDFC LIMITED
    0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
    HDFC provides the worst customer care ever. I had tried applying for a home loan from them and it is been more than 4 months and still the process has not been completed. Called them up multiple times from UK but very bad response. They showed much eager to obtain 12,000Rs from me for processing fee but no amount of effort was put forth from them. The manager nor the executive mentioned about a Power of attorney/ Notary service, only after me inquiring with my friends who have taken similar loans, I came to know about these mandatory documents for NRI. Again Mr.Abhilash and Mr.AkhilRaj acted as if it was my issue and they were not bothered. I sent all the documents to them via mail from UK 3 weeks back and till date they didn't respond whether they have received it or not. I called them everyday from UK waiting my time, energy and money. The anxiety they showed towards 12,000rs processing fee got over once I sent them the cash. My registration is not completed. For nearly 5 months, I
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kochi
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • HDFC Limited Home Loan
    "Satisfactory"
    HDFC LIMITED
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken home loan through HDFC LTD directly .I have taken this loan before 15 years .I am not sure about rate of interest since availed long back ,I have got the loan on time and without any drawbacks closed this loan successfully.The loan process was clearly discussed by the agent am fully satisfied with their service
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , chennai
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • SBI Cards Credit Card
    "Need to imrpove customer service "
    SBI CARDS
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I am not happy with SBI customer service because whenever try to contact not connecting on time to them . I have taken a credit card through online with annual fee chargeable of 499 plus GST. By 2 weeks I got a card. The credit limit is sufficient. EMI conversion is avail if I do transaction more than 3K. Since I got better option of card when compared to other bank so chosen it. They are providing good discount for E commerce. The credit limit of 75K is nominal.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , thane
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
    "Easy loan approval"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I have taken a personal loan from HDFC through online. The rate of interest was very low 10.99% and i have taken loan for Rs. 3.65L with the tenure of 60 months. I am paying EMI 8,200rupees and the customer service was okay. Documentation process was good and also it took 20 days to receive this card, which was very lengthy process. They deducted Rs. 10K for processing fee and i am not sure about the fore closure charges.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , kanpur
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • Kotak Saving Account
    "Good saving account "
    KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am holding KOTAK bank salary account for more than 3.5 years. No need to maintain a minimum balance amount. There is no SMS charges for this account. The best in this bank is mobile app and net banking both are user friendly to access. ATM and branches are near within a kilometers from my place. If I use other bank ATMs for N number of transaction there will be no charge. I use to get offers message from their end.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • RBL Bank Credit Card
    "Need to provide more benefits "
    RATNAKAR BANK
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have been using RBL bank credit card for more than 1.5 years. I got a card offer directly from bank. The credit limit is sufficient and have not requested for limit enhancement. It is a life time free card. EMI conversion was bit high when compared to other. I use this card for normal purpose. Based on usage I get reward points up to 10K.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • HDFC Bank Saving Account
    "Best savings account"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Its been 4- 5 years, i am using HDFC bank account. Its a zero balance account for a salary account holder.um balance. They have provided me a debit card and also i got the cheque book. Customer service was good and also they given a domestic credit card.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • review Other Loan
    "Easy for transactions"
    PAYTM PAYMENTS BANK LTD
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    Just a few months back, i have started using paytm mobile application. I have not contacted paytm customer care and i won't do much transaction from this account. When i go for restaurants, i will use the paytm app and for transferring the money. I have not completed the kyc formality but i have installed the app in my mobile. I never checked about the offers in paytm.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • review Saving Account
    "Good Account"
    SYNDICATE BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I didn't get any issue with Syndicate bank account so i never contacted the customer care service even if i face any issue, i will visit the branch because its located nearby my place. From 5 years, I am holding this account. I am not using the internet banking. Even though its a salary account, i need to maintain a minimum balance of Rs. 500. In my branch, ATM will be in out of order or cash will not be there which needs to be improved.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • PaySense Personal Loan
    "Need to decrease interest charge"
    PAYSENSE SERVICES INDIA PRIVATE LIMITED
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I got a personal loan offer from Paysense through online. On time I got a call from their end for verification process. Within 7-10 days I got a call from them. Just because of the loan amount I chosen them. The tenure period of 2 years. An interest rate of 19% which is high and they have negotiated. There is option of pre closure and locking period of 6 months. I use to pay EMI of 9K.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , bangalore
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • HDFC Bank Credit Card
    "Good card"
    HDFC BANK
    0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
    I am using HDFC master credit card for more than 2 years. Credit limit is 30,000rupees. The customer service and responsiveness was good and also i am getting reward points overall it is good. This is a life time free card and also interest was nominal.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
  • PaySense Personal Loan
    "Need to improve their customer service"
    PAYSENSE SERVICES INDIA PRIVATE LIMITED
    0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
    I have taken a personal loan from PAYSENSE and the loan amount was Rs. 91K after deducting processing fee i got Rs. 87K. The rate of interest was very high 13% with the tenure of 2 years. They have enabled ECS option but EMI's are not deducted from my account and am paying manually. Customer service is not responding properly and there is no patience also they need to work on interest rates.
    Was this review helpful? 0
    , hyderabad
    Reviewed on Jan 20, 2020
Common Loader Icon
Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5

Display of any trademarks, tradenames, logos and other subject matters of intellectual property belong to their respective intellectual property owners. Display of such IP along with the related product information does not imply BankBazaar's partnership with the owner of the Intellectual Property or issuer/manufacturer of such products.

reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.