Loans

Reviews & Ratings of Cards, Loans, Insurance and Investment Options

Looking to learn more about bank ratings?

Look no further. Our awesome users have volunteered to share their reviews & ratings from their personal experience of having worked with the banks below. Some of there customers have taken loans or credit cards form the banks below via BankBazaar & were asked to share their experience to make it easier for fellow users to take a deicision

Customer Reviews

  • Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Excellent customer response"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      I am very happy with the customer response of Bankbazaar. They were excellent in contacting me on time and giving me all the details of the banks. The website was very good and very useful to me. The process was smooth and it is surely recommendable to every customer.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • ICICI Bank Personal Loan
      "Good. Can do better"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      I am happy with ICICI bank as I got the loan amount I was looking for. But they were supposed to disburse it in four days, and they took 12 days. The rate of interest was of 16% and the processing charges was normal. The after loan services is smooth.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , hyderabad
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • ICICI Bank Saving Account
      "Good online services"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      My salary account is with ICICI Bank and the services online are good. The mobile application has very good features like recharges and to check mini and detailed statements. I could also track my requests I have placed and the fund transfers happen instantly after adding a beneficiary.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Excellent"
      HDFC BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Bankbazaar has been very supportive to me. I am happy with the services and response I been getting right through the process. They been giving me the details of the banks I was eligible off and suggesting me with decent rates. The portal is user friendly and helpful to all.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • HDFC Bank Car Loan
      "High on ROI & charges"
      HDFC BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      HDFC Bank was high on the rate of interest and processing charges than the other bank rates in the market and I also got to postpone my plan in buying my vehicle. So I did not take the car loan from them. The services was good as they contacted me on time.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • review Saving Account
      "Very good account"
      KARNATAKA BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I would surely give 5 stars for KARANTAKA Bank because their staffs are very friendly. Incase if I ask any question they will answer the query correctly and they will explain clearly. When I visited the branch as I had some queires about insurance they had checked their data and cleared my doubts then and there itself.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • HDFC Bank Saving Account
      "Hassle free"
      HDFC BANK
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      I am banking with HDFC Bank for the savings account for the last six years. The online banking is what I mostly use. The features on my debit card is good and there is no issues as such when compared to my credit card. There are no charges as well for my transactions I do online.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , guwahati
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • HDFC Bank Saving Account
      "Interest rate is not good"
      HDFC BANK
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I never called the customer care of HDFC it would be great if they reduce the interest rate. I am holding this account with HDFC bank fora period of 6 years. The only hiccup with them is, they are always high on the interest rate they are very stubborn they dont comprise on anything for example like request for reducing interest rate etc.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • HDFC Bank Fixed Deposit
      "My FD"
      HDFC BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Only for a short span of time I had invested in HDFC FD say for example 10 days or 15 days, for safety purpose I invested here and later withdraw dont have to worry about my balance on my ATM. I do this deposit frequently yearly do I it up to 6 to 7 times. online I had opted for this FD
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • Citibank Credit Card
      "Very good bank account"
      CITIBANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      For CITI Bank is all 5 stars on all parameters. I am using it for 10 years. First of all there is no annual fee, they will give enough time to pay the bill their calculation on the billing is perfect no deviations it is crystal clear. Name of the CITI Bank is IOC credit card. I am holding this CITI Bank credit card for 10 years. I normally get a soft copy of the bill and every month I get the bill
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • LIC Life Insurance
      "Very good policy"
      LIFE INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      LIC is good it would be great if they reduce the agent commission so that the customers would get more benefit. Jeevan anand it is a life time policy this was taken for a tenure of 20 years . Even after we complete the paying the payment for premium. One would continue to get the policy benefits up to 100 years
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
      "They are not comprising on the rate of interest"
      HDFC BANK
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      Rate of interest is very high when it comes to HDFC bank for the personal loan and processing fee is also too much. They are providing insurance without customer's consent. I was offered 3 lakhs however I had got 2.80 as the loan amount after all deductions and it is too low they had deducted insurance and processing fee. Also they are not comprising on the rate of interest too.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • HDFC Bank Credit Card
      "Services are good. But not the features on the card"
      HDFC BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      HDFC Bank is good in services like sending me my statements on time for the credit card and the keeping me intimated on my transactions through messages. But they need to upgrade my credit limit as I use minimum of 15K on my card every month and I do not get cash back offers or a loan facility on the card as well.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , guwahati
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Simple and clear"
      STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      Bankbazaar.com is very good, it would be great if they bring in more banks to the list. I got an interest rate of 11.99% I can see other banks are providing 11.59% it would be great if they suggest banks which provides lower interest rate. Also, It would be great if they provide vouchers which can be used in real time which would be really useful to customers.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • Standard Chartered Bank Personal Loan
      "Very good process"
      STANDARD CHARTERED BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The most impressive part about SCB Personal loan is they are very clear and very simple. My suggestion for them would be , I should get the information about all payment details and all. . I just wanted to know whether they had created an account for me or not . I should get Complete payment details like amortization schedule and how many EMI's paid and how many EMI;S left etc,
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Very good experience "
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The whole process of Bankbazaar was on time from the initial stage till processing my details to the banks and they continue with the follow up calls. I got all the information of banks and it was very useful. I have used the portal six months ago and I used it again recently, I see a difference in it and I would say they are gone up a step higher.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , guwahati
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • ICICI Bank Personal Loan
      "Good experience but high roi"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      It was a good experience overall with ICICI Bank for the personal loan. The process started off very fast and then there was a bit of delay in the last moment and ultimately ended well with the disbursement as per my choice. The rate of interest was a bit disappointing, as I expected a rate around 13 to 14%. They offered a rate of 15.5% which was really high. The processing charges was very much normal.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , guwahati
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • ICICI Bank Saving Account
      "Wonderful"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      ICICI Bank account is very good. I am holding this account for the past 5 years, the most interesting part is the transaction and internet banking which is very good. Fund transfer and transactions details are also good. It is very easy to get my statement and recharge my mobile and almost everything is very easy here.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , channapatna
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Very good"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I was facing some financial crisis my friend advised me to take personal loan through this site. I had applied for the personal loan and I had got the loan very quickly with the help of this site I was suggested many banks out of which I had selected ICICI bank.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , channapatna
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    • ICICI Bank Personal Loan
      "Very good"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      ICICI BANK is very much helpful . I am getting full support from ICICI Bank. The way of collecting the documents and processing is very good. Their approach is very fast. Overall they took around 3 to 4 days of time I got my personal loan and I am very much happy about it. i don't have online access for personal loan. I am yet to receive my welcome kit I had got some complimentary insurance from them
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , channapatna
      Reviewed on Feb 23, 2017
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.