Loans

Reviews & Ratings of Cards, Loans, Insurance and Investment Options

Looking to learn more about bank ratings?

Look no further. Our awesome users have volunteered to share their reviews & ratings from their personal experience of having worked with the banks below. Some of there customers have taken loans or credit cards form the banks below via BankBazaar & were asked to share their experience to make it easier for fellow users to take a deicision

Customer Reviews

  • Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
    • Kotak Car Insurance
      "WORST SERVICE/NEVER EVER BUY BHARTI"
      BHARTI AXA GENERAL INSURANCE
      0.5 0.5/5 "Unacceptable"
      Never to for Bharati Insurance. They are cheater. Very bad services. Never claim our insurance and everytime they have some excuse. So don't go with this. They don't have proper services and just give good price to take client and then don't provide proper service and claim.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , nagpur
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Very good"
      CITIBANK
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I have contacted just to get an idea about various credit cards that are suitable for me.The response was very good and quick. This is a great thing to get quick answers.So I am planning to apply for a credit card based on their advice and selection.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , pune
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • ICICI Bank Personal Loan
      "Excellent one"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      It was an immediate approach from ICICI. I got an immediate response from them on time. I would rate ICICI services as 5. The most interesting part about ICICI Bank is the interest rate offered by them is the least in the market and the processing fee charged by them was very minimal.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • Citibank Credit Card
      "Different cards"
      CITIBANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I am holding 2 different credit cards of CITI Bank credit card is IOC credit card and Rewards credit card. I am holding this credit card for a period of 3.5 years there is no issues nor any challenges as such. I am very much happy with the limit too. To honest it was too high for me. I had requested them to lower the limit the request was taken instantly to limit reduction and it was action ed instantly.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • New India Health Insurance
      "My health insurance"
      NEW INDIA ASSURANCE
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      With New India I had taken a health insurance. I was not looking out for more details. This insurance was taken before 4 years and it is was opted by my company the premium and everything is paid by my company and I got the necessary documents from them.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • State Bank of Travancore Car Loan
      "My car loan"
      STATE BANK OF TRAVANCORE
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I was interacting with the Manager and I got an immediate response. Obviously SBT being a nationalized bank always tries to provide a least interest rate. This loan was taken a way back. I had got NOC and closure letter on time on the same day when I visited the branch
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • Canara Bank Education Loan
      "My educational loan"
      CANARA BANK
      0.5 3.0/5 "Satisfactory"
      Way back I had taken an Educational loan from CANARA BANK. To what I recall the interest rate was high and if any one is looking out for a loan and who is ready to pay a higher interest rate can opt for this loan. It was more than 10 years since I had taken this loan. They had even asked for some collateral security to provide this loan.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • ICICI Bank Credit Card
      "Excellent"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      ICICI Bank is very good on their credit card services. They provide me the best of offers and I have never faced hassles in using the card on any of my purchases. The limit is good and they most of all is the customer support and response on phone has been helpful for queries.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • Citibank Personal Loan
      "CITI bank has met my expectations"
      CITIBANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      CITI bank has has met my expectation, it was basically very responsive. It was quite faster than others and it is much better than others. Everything is one and the same in terms of interest rate it is quite similar to others. The processing fee charged by them was NIL.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • ICICI Bank Saving Account
      "Very good services"
      ICICI BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The banking services are really good from ICICI Bank. They provide good services. Just that they are higher on the rate of interest on their loan. The portal is good for the transfer of funds and they are very responsive. I get on time services from them. It is a savings account with them. Overall happy to bank with them for their professionalism.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , chennai
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Good experience"
      HDFC BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      I got my loan through smoothly only through Bankbazaar. They contacted me as soon as I registered and provided me the details I needed. They processed it to the bank on time and also followed up through. The customer support and response has been really good and I am happy to have taken it through this website.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
      "Good experience"
      HDFC BANK
      0.5 5.0/5 "Blown Away!"
      The process for the personal loan has been on time by HDFC Bank. The services was good, they provided the loan to me when I required it. The rate of interest was of 17% and the processing charges was normal. I have faced no issues with the after loan services. It has been a good experience in total.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • Kotak Personal Loan
      "Overall a good experience"
      KOTAK MAHINDRA BANK
      0.5 4.5/5 "Excellent!"
      Kotak Mahindra bank has done a good job by processing my application on time. There was no delay in it. Like wise I am also happy with the after loan services. The EMI deductions has been on time. The rate of interest and charges was average for me.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , gurgaon
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • Axis Bank Saving Account
      "Its good"
      AXIS BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      I have had this Axis bank account for quite some time. The reason for closing this account was because initially it was my salary account , I was moved out of the company I had been asked to change the account type from salary to savings account and I had got this information via letter and that is when I initiated a closure request.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • HDFC Bank Saving Account
      "Very good account"
      HDFC BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Over a period of 2 years, I am holding HDFC bank savings account. I did not experience any difficulties nor any challenges as such till now. One thing which I like to be appreciated is the network , till now I have not faced any sort of network issues and I was able to do transactions smoothly without any sort of issues.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • HDFC Bank Other Loan
      "Its okay"
      CAPITAL FIRST
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      I had taken a two wheeler loan from Capital first. The response was not so good when compared to HDFC. I am not that happy with their service it was kind of okay. My dealer had a tie up with Capital first that is why I had opted for it. I will only recommend the bank which offers wonderful service to its customer.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Its good"
      HDFC BANK
      0.5 3.5/5 "Pretty good"
      Basically the website is user friendly and it is of great help for any prospect customer who is seeking for the loan. Instead of appraoching the bank directly one can approach bankbazaar. The level of service provided by bankbazaar is too good.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • HDFC Bank Personal Loan
      "Good service"
      HDFC BANK
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      When I took the personal loan from HDFC bank. I personally followed up, to get the issue sorted out. The major reason why I had chosen HDFC Bank was because I checked with multiple banks out of which I found HDFC Bank is much better therefore I had opted for this. Interest rate and processing fee charged by them was okay.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , mumbai
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • Bank Bazaar Customer Support
      "Very helpful"
      TATA CAPITAL LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      Bankbazaar was very helpful for me. They have done their job well by contacting me and also following up till the end of the process. They were helpful when the bank was delaying the process too. The website is really useful and informative and it is a guidance for every customer.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    • Tata capital Personal Loan
      "Delayed process & not helpful in time of need"
      TATA CAPITAL LIMITED
      0.5 4.0/5 "Great!"
      The process was not convenient for me at Tata capital limited as I was not given the personal loan when I really required it. I had to run around and get the funds arranged else where at that moment. They delayed by 15 days in the process. The rate of interest was of 12.99%. The processing charges was of minimal.
      Was this review helpful? 0
      , bangalore
      Reviewed on Sep 29, 2016
    Common Loader Icon
    Page 1 of 50 1 2 3 4 5
  • reTH65gcmBgCJ7k - pingdom check string.
    reTH65gcmBgCJ7k - pingdom check string.
    This Page is BLOCKED as it is using Iframes.